Ratings based on 841 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grass Valley, CA

Expensive but Clean and Close

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Close to where we were going, and friendly staff
Cons: Price?
Location: Grabbed a cab to meet family at Cioppino's Restaurant. Really close to Cow Hollow, Union St and other cool spots. Oh, and Fisherman's Wharf.
The room was expensive for what it was...and in a motel. But the room was clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast had a great selection of eats, but instant coffee! Bleh! Old elevator was amusing (carpeted walls, pull-open door--OLD) but operational. (Well, until someone left it open on one of the floors, so we couldn't use it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent value in San Francisco

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Location and value.
Cons: Courtesy of employees.
Our biggest concern in this hotel was noise, but the rooms on the backside are pretty good. I was very upset when a male hotel employee walked in on me without knocking! He just unlocked the door and walked in. Fortunately, I was fully dressed. I asked him to leave and he just stood there. Finally, I got upset and yelled at him. Then he left -- without a word of apology. The front desk clerk apologized, but it never should have happened. Otherwise, room is decent, if a bit cramped. Continental breakfast is just pastries, sugared cereal, and oranges.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Convenient location

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Nice staff. Location
Cons: Sound proofing
Location: Great location close to Fort Mason. Not very far from the fisherman's wharf
Nice staff. Very helpful. I chose the hotel because the hotel was within walking distance to the venue of the conference I was attending. The room was clean. I was a little concerned with some of the previous reviews quoting complaints of not having hot water, fortunately, I did not experience the same problem. Only, cons that I would like to record was lack of good sound proofing, noise especially from the street was bad during the night. Used the ear plugs that the hotel supplied and slept well. Hotel rates were high for the quality of the rooms. But I am not complaining. Location trumped all other considerations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Walking distance to several locations.

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: location AND PARKING
Cons: HOUSEKEEPING SCHEDULE
Location: fisherman's WHARF, Lombard HILL, Little Italy, cHINATOWN
Staff was friendly and helpful. Pickup location for tour buses.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Very friendly staff and good location. Walking distance to the Wharf and about 1 mile and a half to Pier 39. Hotel's condition needs help. The carpets felt dirty and the whole property is just dated. VERY NOISY with street traffic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poulsbo

Great location

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Clean,,comfortable, easy access to everything. Friendly staff. Good beds. U will need the ear plugs that are provided for the road noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Budapest

Good value for your money

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: clearly, location is a great additional to this hotel
Great location, very friendly and helpful stuff. rooms are quite old fashioned, but comfy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
The room was on sale!! still way to much for a roadside motel! definately not a Hotel!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleaning service came as late as 5:45 in the evening.
Location: Marina neighborhood, fisherman's wharf, shopping. Very good location.
Good location. Good price. The value of the room for the price is good. If you want luxury, then you would need to pay much higher rates.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Road noise

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Location of this hotel is good. Price look reasonable. But the rooms are too noisy because of bad isolation. Considering the small size rooms, old utilities and the noise; I think this hotel doesn't worth $100.