Ratings based on 1,133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too noisy hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Yo feel all the street noise and also all the noise of the next room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oakdale,NY

Good for the area

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: location, free parking
Cons: Some of the guests are slobs & occasionally leave garbage in public areas. Free breakfast is ok , but they only have instant coffee.
Location: Fisherman's Warf, Marina District, Cow Hollow all walkable.
Considering the price, I would recommend this hotel. Nothing fancy, but you get a clean, comfortable room in an area near Fisherman's Warf, etc. Van Ness/Lombard is a busy,noisy road, & some rooms get more road noise than others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Truckee, CA

Clean and affordable.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Was able to check I early and my room was clean. Parking was a challenge since the hotel seemed pretty full but did find a spot I could fit in so no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

San Francisco Trip

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: More parking
Location: The locations was nice and convient. We walked to a few local pubs in the area which was a nice experience. Make sure you were good walking shoes.
We went to San Francisco to celebrate a friends birthday. Our overall experince went really well. The hotel was in a great busy area next to shops, resturants and bars. Beside the rainy weather we had a great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Nice hotel but too much noise become from cars

Posted Feb 8, 2015
nice hotel but to hard to sleep on the front rooms because too much noise to many cars cross the road and you can hear the noise of every single car, that was hard for me to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jersey uk

Great place to stay

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: easy walking distance to most things and parking
Cons: all ok
Location: Fisherman's Wharf easy walking distance
excellent we will definitely use this Motel again easy walking distance to most things and parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Not much
Location: Loads of things were within a good distance
First time to San francisco really enjoyed the location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom australiak

Fabulous location, walking distance to waterfront,

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: Location & price
Location: Walking distance to waterfront, great takeaway nearby, and eat in restaurants (all reasonable).
Family vacation, great location, close to waterfront, cablecars... Helpful staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Regina SK Canada

Very Noisy

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: It had a pretty good location
Cons: Make sure all weatherstripping is in place on doors and windows. It will greatly help reduce the noise level in the room plus keep critters, cold and
We put a towel at the bottom of the door to fill a gap letting in cold air and noise. It helped a bit. The ear plugs left on the night stand was a bit of a joke.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Parking
Cons: Everything
Location: Excellent
Very small room and smell. TV did not work. Internet not available. The only good thing about this place is the parking and its close to pier