Ratings based on 777 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poulsbo

Great location

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Clean,,comfortable, easy access to everything. Friendly staff. Good beds. U will need the ear plugs that are provided for the road noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Budapest

Good value for your money

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: clearly, location is a great additional to this hotel
Great location, very friendly and helpful stuff. rooms are quite old fashioned, but comfy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
The room was on sale!! still way to much for a roadside motel! definately not a Hotel!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleaning service came as late as 5:45 in the evening.
Location: Marina neighborhood, fisherman's wharf, shopping. Very good location.
Good location. Good price. The value of the room for the price is good. If you want luxury, then you would need to pay much higher rates.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Road noise

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Location of this hotel is good. Price look reasonable. But the rooms are too noisy because of bad isolation. Considering the small size rooms, old utilities and the noise; I think this hotel doesn't worth $100.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Is not luxurious at all, but it's clean. A little bit noisy, and the carpet was really old, but as I said before it was clean. Location was good close to the main attractions. Hop in hop off tours only one block to the hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice location, free parking!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Cons: Real coffee at breakfast!
We booked this hotel at 5pm the night of our stay. We were able to get a great rate on the room, however our room (#100) was DIRECTLY next to the road. The hotel even provided earplugs. The noise must be a common complaint. However, I did not have any issue at all. Once the blinds were closed and air conditioning was on, I didn't hear too much noise. Other than that, the hotel room was very clean and spacious. Hotel staff very friendly. Nice continental breakfast (except a big booooo to the instant coffee, yuck). Would recommend for 1 or 2 nights max.
2 out of 5
by Kevin from Portland, OR

I would never stay here again.

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: It was clean.
Electrical fixtures didn't work. Shower head set very low, with minimal to no hot water. Paper thin walls made for a very noisy experience, which is why they generously provide earplugs with the room. "Continental Breakfast" includes hot water for your powdered coffee, with some old apples and packaged pastries. Overall, very disappointing for the $$$.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: proximity
Cons: maid service
Location: Pier 39, Union Street. Close to most things that we wanted to walk to.
The maid service were unable to speak English making it impossible to communicate with them. They also came late in the day. They elevator and the stair way was always unclean. Roberta was awesome. Very helpful in our trip. We appreciated him very much. The hotel has inadequate parking for the number of rooms. If two of the spots were not leased out it would making it a bit easier to park. Also only one handicap parking.
2 out of 5
by alison from rowland height

Pictures are fake

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Before you book this hotel, check the review on yelp Stayed here with my family, one two queen bed room and one king bed room. When I am checking in, I asked the worker here if they really has bed bug problem and I am 100% sure this guy lied to me. He said he had been working here for several months and never heard of the bed bugs problem. However he could not look at me in the eye when he is answering. Charged 25 deposit for each room. The parking space is not enough so we have to double park. I felt unsafe giving my car key to a inn but had no choice. The room was ok and I didn't have beg bug problem but I can tell you they don't change the sheets! I placed a bed bug catcher under the sheet and when I came back the catcher was still in the same place. The wi-fi is horrible = no wifi at all. (Maybe because my room is on the 4th floor) the breakfast was ok, nothing too special. Old tv and the air conditioner just can't get the right temperature. For the queen bedroom, the ac was right next to bed. No one can sleep with an ac right next to them. It looks like the king room has not been used for a week or so because there are a lot of dust on the coffee machine and coffee bags. The maid did not even bother to clean them.