Ratings based on 837 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Convenient location

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Nice staff. Location
Cons: Sound proofing
Location: Great location close to Fort Mason. Not very far from the fisherman's wharf
Nice staff. Very helpful. I chose the hotel because the hotel was within walking distance to the venue of the conference I was attending. The room was clean. I was a little concerned with some of the previous reviews quoting complaints of not having hot water, fortunately, I did not experience the same problem. Only, cons that I would like to record was lack of good sound proofing, noise especially from the street was bad during the night. Used the ear plugs that the hotel supplied and slept well. Hotel rates were high for the quality of the rooms. But I am not complaining. Location trumped all other considerations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Walking distance to several locations.

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: location AND PARKING
Cons: HOUSEKEEPING SCHEDULE
Location: fisherman's WHARF, Lombard HILL, Little Italy, cHINATOWN
Staff was friendly and helpful. Pickup location for tour buses.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Very friendly staff and good location. Walking distance to the Wharf and about 1 mile and a half to Pier 39. Hotel's condition needs help. The carpets felt dirty and the whole property is just dated. VERY NOISY with street traffic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poulsbo

Great location

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Clean,,comfortable, easy access to everything. Friendly staff. Good beds. U will need the ear plugs that are provided for the road noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Budapest

Good value for your money

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: clearly, location is a great additional to this hotel
Great location, very friendly and helpful stuff. rooms are quite old fashioned, but comfy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
The room was on sale!! still way to much for a roadside motel! definately not a Hotel!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleaning service came as late as 5:45 in the evening.
Location: Marina neighborhood, fisherman's wharf, shopping. Very good location.
Good location. Good price. The value of the room for the price is good. If you want luxury, then you would need to pay much higher rates.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Road noise

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Location of this hotel is good. Price look reasonable. But the rooms are too noisy because of bad isolation. Considering the small size rooms, old utilities and the noise; I think this hotel doesn't worth $100.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Is not luxurious at all, but it's clean. A little bit noisy, and the carpet was really old, but as I said before it was clean. Location was good close to the main attractions. Hop in hop off tours only one block to the hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice location, free parking!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Cons: Real coffee at breakfast!
We booked this hotel at 5pm the night of our stay. We were able to get a great rate on the room, however our room (#100) was DIRECTLY next to the road. The hotel even provided earplugs. The noise must be a common complaint. However, I did not have any issue at all. Once the blinds were closed and air conditioning was on, I didn't hear too much noise. Other than that, the hotel room was very clean and spacious. Hotel staff very friendly. Nice continental breakfast (except a big booooo to the instant coffee, yuck). Would recommend for 1 or 2 nights max.