Ratings based on 1,276 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gute Lage, aber sehr laut

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Lage
Cons: Lärm und Frühstück
Das Hotel hat eine gute Lage, sodass vieles fußläufig zu erreichen ist, aber Bushaltestellen sind ebenfalls in der Nähe. Ein Pluspunkt ist natürlich der im Preis enthaltene Hoteleigene Parkplatz, da parken in der Stadt selber sehr schwierig und teuer ist. Das Personal war sehr freundlich und die Zimmer waren von der Ausstattung her OK. Allerdings ist dieses Hotel sehr hellhörig sodass ein ruhiger Schlaf nicht wirklich möglich ist. Ohrstöpsel liegen daher im Zimmer schon bereit. Ein weiterer Negativpunkt neben dem Lärm ist das Frühstück, welches selbst für amerikanische Verhältnisse mehr als dürftig ist. Es gibt an der Rezeption etwas Süßkram und muss entweder dort im Stehen oder gegessen werden und auf dem Zimmer genommen werden.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa

San Francisco Main Street slum!

Posted May 25, 2015
Arrived at the hotel which was on one of the main drags within San Fran. The place was a bit nonappealing at first sight. Went to the desk which was one of arrived at the hotel which was on one of the main drags within San Fran. The place was a bit nonappealing at first sight. Went to the desk which was your typical late night trashy front desk offices. That should've given me the clue right there. However, checked in and receive my room key. Checked out the room when I open the door and was hit with a terrible stench of sweaty gym clothes. Went that should've given me the clue right there. However, checked in and receive my room key. Checked out the room when I open the door and was hit with a terrible stench of sweaty gym clothes. Went back to the office and got another room, once again very similar situation. Told him we were interested in staying, yet they still charge me one night's room rate! Not very accommodating nor apologetic. Later back to the office and got another room, once again very similar situation. Told him we were interested in staying, yet they still charge me one night's room rate! Not very accommodating... Later heard that it's in a CD part of town and that illegal activities happen around there. Be aware!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

No Frills, But Adequate

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: The location was convenient to Beach Blanket Babylon and North Beach nightclubs.
Cons: Guest services need attention.
Location: Beach Blanket Babylon is a short cab ride. Many wonderful restaurants and night cluds on Columbus and nearby.
My sister and I arrived at the lobby and asked for a restroom prior to checking in. "It's out of order" we were told. So we then had to load our luggage on the baggage valet ourselves, and mauever it up the elevater. This was not easy as the wheels went every which way, and it was quite heavy. There were other men employees on the grounds at the time, so this was disappointing. Needless to say, we had to repeat the ordeal upon leaving.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom P

Very good location

Posted May 21, 2015
Friendly staff, walking distance to fisherman's wharf.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

Posted May 21, 2015
The best place to stay if you are on a business trip!Price is very reasonable from Monday to Thursday camparing to other motels. (price will be doubled on weekends:/ )Close to the pier 39!The bed is not very good because it makes weird noise even if you just mover you body a little bit. Yet,overall nice room. Wifi extremely fast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

klein aber sehr zu empfehlen

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Freundlichkeit des Personals, Sauberkeit, Parkplätze, Lage
Hotelpersonal war supernett und sehr hilfsbereit, Roomservice sehr aufmerksam, man musste nichts sagen, alles wurde selbst gesehen. Wir waren mehrere Tage dort und die nette Dame am Counter hat unser Zimmer extra nochmal geändert als wir die Schlüssel schon hatten, weil sie meinte hinten wäre es ruhiger. Parkplätze waren genügend dort, man musste sich nicht beeilen. Wenn der Parkplatz mal voll war konnte man in der zweiten Reihe parken, musste dann nur den Schlüssel an der 24h besetzten Rezi lassen. Das Zimmer: Größe moderat, sehr sauber, alles vorhanden, schöne moderne Dusche, einziges Manko das Hotel ist recht hellhörig. Wir hatten leider, leider über uns zwei lärmende Vollidioten die scheinbar dauernd vom Bett auf den Boden sprangen und um 1 betrunken zurückkamen. Aber dafür kann das Hotel nichts, die anderen Gäste haben wir nicht gehört. FAZIT: Die Lage des Hotels ist unschlagbar, Parkplätze sind vorhanden, auch das ist in SFO unschlagbar, das Hotel war sauber und gemütlich und wenn dochmal was gefehlt hat wurde es sofort besorgt. Ich würde es sofort wieder buchen, auch wnen ich erst etwas Angst hatte was uns dort erwartet. Achja zum Thema kostenloses Frühstück, es handelt sich hierbei um zwei an der Rezeption stehende Thermoskannen mit Wasser und daneben ein paar Teebeutel und Krümelkaffee (Kracher! xD). Ich würde sagen, es gibt hier kein Frühstück ;)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stuttgarr

nettes Hotel

Posted May 11, 2015
Alles gut. Nette Zimmer. Alles nötige vorhanden. Neuster Standard. Frühstück besteht aus süssen Stückchen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ohrenstöpsel gibt es for free

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Die Lage.
Cons: Lärmschutz und Frühstück.
Location: Lombard Street, ist in Laufwerke zu Fishermans Wharf und Pier 39.
Die Zimmer sind ok und kostenloses Parken ein großes Plus. Aber der Straßenlerrm ist enorm und das Frühstück besteht nur aus Donuts und Muffins. Das Personal war freundlich und hilfsbereit, aber schlaflose Nächte konnte es nicht wettmachen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2015
The location was in a convenient area. The side facing the Main Street was a bit noisy. Because my flight out of frisco was late, they let me stay in a few hours past check out time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, Ga

Posted May 2, 2015
Nice little place in a great location. Don't let the reviews fool you!