Ratings based on 872 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Pretty good.

Posted Nov 23, 2014
The only thing I really was annoyed with was the parking. They say it's free-which is true-but if you get there after all the parking is full, then you have to double park and leave the keys with the front desk. It just gave me a weird feeling; especially because they have signs everywhere outside that say "management isn't responsible for theft."
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin TX

Convenient location for walking and public transpo

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Hotel staff was amazing, very helpful and efficient. Hot water in lobby for coffee and tea. Great location, clean. Good place to rest in between exploring the city!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Truckee

Inexpensive, clean, free parking and wifi.

Posted Nov 22, 2014
They let me check in early and my room was as advertised and clean. No complaints except the instant coffee at the continental breakfast. They had real coffee and coffee makers in the room so I just had to make it myself. Great value. I've stayed here a few times and have had no problems. Rooms are clean and staff is friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Place

Posted Nov 19, 2014
This hotel was a great find. The room was very clean. Location was great. The people at the desk were wonderful and very helpful. My only complaint was they haven't gotten their coffeemaker yet and the coffee they had for breakfast was terrible. They said it was coming so next time we go I will not hesitate to stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Great location, friendly/helpful front desk staff. Free parking!!
Cons: Towels were rough and flat pillows, hard bed
Location: Great for events at Fort Mason
Easy parking, great staff at front desk. The room was great for what we payed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2014
The person in the reception was nice and the room was clean and comfortable. I will definitely come back here if I need a hotel in San Francisco
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ststeline, NV

Well worth the price.

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms and free parking for a good price.
Cons: Would be nice to have a hidef TV signal.
Location: Easy drive right to the crooked part of Lombard Street. Quick drive to Fort Point and its spectacular views of the Golden Gate Bridge.
I had a room with a king and my sister and niece had a room with two queens. The lady at check in was REALLY nice and made sure to put us only one room apart. Our rooms were very clean. We had refrigerators and microwaves as well. The beds were quite comfortable, as were the pillows. The street noise was loud and constant. But it didn't bother me or my sister. Treated it like white noise. We were happy to have the free parking. We quickly discovered that the spots in the back of the motel were best. We might have gotten lucky with our room assignments. But at the moment I have no trouble recommending this motel as a good value for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom northern California

Great place for price

Posted Oct 27, 2014
We had an alley facing room #330. It was super clean and fairly quiet. We had only a 10 minute walk to Mason Center. Beds were comfortable. Coffee, fridge, microwave, blow dryer, iron and ironing board in room. Room was small and decor from 90's but like I said it was clean and comfy. I almost forgot to mention free parking!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South California

Vacation Fun

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Very clean and close to the pier 39.
Cons: The matress is hard
Location: peir 39 is a starting point. Lots to do. Food is great
We stayed 3 nights, we slept fine, contienal breakfast was fine, getting to motel and sourrounding attractions was great. we stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny

The staff was amazing and always available to help

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Good worth for my money. Staff was kind and useful