Ratings based on 1,306 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel has a great location.

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Great location and you can catch the hop on hop off bus just outside the door. The beds are very comfortable and it is clean. The breakfast is interesting. The staff are helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

More than expected!!

Posted Jul 1, 2015
I arrived early at around 430pm and checked in. It was an easy check and got lucky because there were plenty of parking spots left. They are first come first serve. Room was a lot nicer than I expected. Awesome comfy king bed, flat screen tv, fridge and microwave. Restroom was huge. We stayed facing Lombard street and thought it would be noisy but we slept with ac on and could not hear a thing. Baby and wife slept through the night!! Stroll to fishermans wharf was about 20min. All and all More than I expected since I only paid $150. Will return again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NV

great hotel for location and price

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: free parking, clean, quiet, great location
Cons: uncomfortable pillows
Location: walking distance to the wharf and plenty of restaurants as well as bus stops
After reading tons of reviews and switching hotels twice because of scary input, we chose this for our weekend in SF. I was pleasantly surprised by our room, it was clean and cozy with a sizable bathroom. We arrived early and the front desk clerk allowed us to park for free and told us to begin our vacation and enjoy ourselves. The hotel is within walking distance of the wharf and many tourist attractions as well as many bus stops to get you where you need to go. The front desk was helpful in pointing us in the direction we needed to go. The room was quiet despite being on a busy street and within a block of a coffee shop for mornings. Only complaint was the pillows were flat and hard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In walking distance to alot!!

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Loved this place! The location is perfect! Even though the facility is older, it is maintained and well run. Staff were friendly and knowledgeable about surrounding area and helpful with "must see" recommendations. Room was small but clean and everything worked properly. We were in walking distance to the The Pier, Ghirardellies, Trolley start/end point, Crooked Street, restaurants and the tour bus stop was just down street. Parking lot was small but the hotel figured out how to accommodate everyone to avoid added public parking fees. We would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel, would stay again.

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Even tho it is a bit pricy, thats what the hotels around that area go for. Overall its a nice hotel, I stayed for 2 consecutivea nights, rooms were clean. I had a room facing the street and I was expected the noise from the street to be high but it wasn't once the windows were closed, I didnt even need to use the ear plugs that were provides to us. The only con is that the door in the bathroom didnt work so we couldnt lock the bathroom door, but other than that it was a very good experience. The staff was always friendly and willing to help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bologna

Motel di buon livello

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Cons: La colazione
Location: Si può raggiungere fisherman's wharf a piedi evitando le salitone tipiche di S. Francisco
Di positivo: stanza e bagno puliti; personale cortese. Wi fi buono. Di negativo: la colazione servita in reception piuttosto scarsina; rumori dalla stanza di sopra.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is located in great area

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Existing condition is great.
Location: Near by beach, parks, transit options, and main street.
I like this hotel and it is located in great area. It was very easy to access muni transit options. I could see Golden Gate Bridge in 4th floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean!

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Honestly no complaint. I'd stay here again. Stayed in a kingking 4th floor had a huge bathroom everything was nice front desk was helpful ty for a great stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gute Lage, aber sehr laut

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Lage
Cons: Lärm und Frühstück
Das Hotel hat eine gute Lage, sodass vieles fußläufig zu erreichen ist, aber Bushaltestellen sind ebenfalls in der Nähe. Ein Pluspunkt ist natürlich der im Preis enthaltene Hoteleigene Parkplatz, da parken in der Stadt selber sehr schwierig und teuer ist. Das Personal war sehr freundlich und die Zimmer waren von der Ausstattung her OK. Allerdings ist dieses Hotel sehr hellhörig sodass ein ruhiger Schlaf nicht wirklich möglich ist. Ohrstöpsel liegen daher im Zimmer schon bereit. Ein weiterer Negativpunkt neben dem Lärm ist das Frühstück, welches selbst für amerikanische Verhältnisse mehr als dürftig ist. Es gibt an der Rezeption etwas Süßkram und muss entweder dort im Stehen oder gegessen werden und auf dem Zimmer genommen werden.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa

San Francisco Main Street slum!

Posted May 25, 2015
Arrived at the hotel which was on one of the main drags within San Fran. The place was a bit nonappealing at first sight. Went to the desk which was one of arrived at the hotel which was on one of the main drags within San Fran. The place was a bit nonappealing at first sight. Went to the desk which was your typical late night trashy front desk offices. That should've given me the clue right there. However, checked in and receive my room key. Checked out the room when I open the door and was hit with a terrible stench of sweaty gym clothes. Went that should've given me the clue right there. However, checked in and receive my room key. Checked out the room when I open the door and was hit with a terrible stench of sweaty gym clothes. Went back to the office and got another room, once again very similar situation. Told him we were interested in staying, yet they still charge me one night's room rate! Not very accommodating nor apologetic. Later back to the office and got another room, once again very similar situation. Told him we were interested in staying, yet they still charge me one night's room rate! Not very accommodating... Later heard that it's in a CD part of town and that illegal activities happen around there. Be aware!