Ratings based on 1,333 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel located near fishermans wharf

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Hotel 20 min. Walk to Fishermans Wharf. 7 blocks away from the crooked street and 40 min. Walk to California street to catch a cable car
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NRW

Für einen Städtetrip gut geeignet.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Zimmer sind zwar von der Einrichtung 90er, dafür aber sauber und das Bett bequem. Das reicht bei einem Städtetrip.
Cons: Das Frühstück.
Location: s.o.
Waren zwei Tage in San Fran und konnten durch die Lage des Hotels die wesentlichen touristischen Ziele auch fussläufig erreichen. Sportlich aktiv sollte man dann aber sein. Sonst halten aber mehrere Busse auf der Lombard Street, so dass sich die Stadt auch mit einem Tagesticket gut erkunden lässt. Sein Auto kann man direkt auf dem Hotelparkplatz kostenfrei parken. Das Internet funkionierte gut. Die parallel Straße zur Lombard Street bietet Gastro, kleine Shops und Supermarkt. Das Hotel hatte Kühlschrank und Microwelle. Das Frühstück des Hotels bestand nur aus Donut und Pulverkaffee :-(.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hacienda Heights, CA

Nice hotel, very convenient

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Clean, convenient, and friendly employees.
Cons: Parking is always a problem and the elevators are pretty old.
Location: Very close to many SF attractions.
We lived in San Francisco many years ago when I was in the Army. It was fun going back to some of the places that we enjoyed when we were much younger. Did not have to cope with the crowds years ago but it was a different story this time. We would have visited Alcatraz but were unable to get tickets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good spot

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: convenient location; parking on site; friendly personnel
Centrally located and good access to both driving destinations and use of public transportation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stavanger

Greit hotel i nærheten av Fisherman' Warf

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Greit hotel med god størrelse på rommene. Frokost bestående av donuts ; ikke godkjent :-(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Utrecht

Een praktisch hotel.

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Bekwaam personeel, goede bedden.
Cons: Misschien het ontbijt een uurtje langer aanbieden?
Location: Zie boven. Hotel ligt gunstig aan een doorgaande route en dichtbij bekende toeristische plekken.
Francisco Bay Inn is een praktisch hotel zonder opsmuk, goed om te overnachten en gunstig gelegen aan Lombard Street. De baliemedewerkers die wij telkens troffen (Marco en Leenay) waren uitermate behulpzaam en vriendelijk; zo werd er op ons verzoek een bed bijgeplaatst om een dochter die toevallig in de buurt was te kunnen laten overnachten. Fisherman's Wharf is slechts een half uurtje lopen en 'crookedest street' ca 20 minuten. Vanaf de gezellige Wharf zijn er goede tram verbindingen naar bijv. China Town en het centrum rond Union Square. Het ontbijt in Francisco Bay Inn is heel simpel (om even op gang te komen), maar er zijn genoeg gelegenheden in de buurt om goed te ontbijten. Lombard Street is druk, maar niet hinderlijk en er zijn goede busverbindingen naar bijv. de Golden Gate Bridge. Kortom een gunstig gelegen hotel om te overnachten, met voldoende parkeergelegenheid en erg aardig personeel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel has a great location.

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Great location and you can catch the hop on hop off bus just outside the door. The beds are very comfortable and it is clean. The breakfast is interesting. The staff are helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

More than expected!!

Posted Jul 1, 2015
I arrived early at around 430pm and checked in. It was an easy check and got lucky because there were plenty of parking spots left. They are first come first serve. Room was a lot nicer than I expected. Awesome comfy king bed, flat screen tv, fridge and microwave. Restroom was huge. We stayed facing Lombard street and thought it would be noisy but we slept with ac on and could not hear a thing. Baby and wife slept through the night!! Stroll to fishermans wharf was about 20min. All and all More than I expected since I only paid $150. Will return again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NV

great hotel for location and price

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: free parking, clean, quiet, great location
Cons: uncomfortable pillows
Location: walking distance to the wharf and plenty of restaurants as well as bus stops
After reading tons of reviews and switching hotels twice because of scary input, we chose this for our weekend in SF. I was pleasantly surprised by our room, it was clean and cozy with a sizable bathroom. We arrived early and the front desk clerk allowed us to park for free and told us to begin our vacation and enjoy ourselves. The hotel is within walking distance of the wharf and many tourist attractions as well as many bus stops to get you where you need to go. The front desk was helpful in pointing us in the direction we needed to go. The room was quiet despite being on a busy street and within a block of a coffee shop for mornings. Only complaint was the pillows were flat and hard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In walking distance to alot!!

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Loved this place! The location is perfect! Even though the facility is older, it is maintained and well run. Staff were friendly and knowledgeable about surrounding area and helpful with "must see" recommendations. Room was small but clean and everything worked properly. We were in walking distance to the The Pier, Ghirardellies, Trolley start/end point, Crooked Street, restaurants and the tour bus stop was just down street. Parking lot was small but the hotel figured out how to accommodate everyone to avoid added public parking fees. We would definitely stay here again!