Ratings based on 1,102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Parking
Cons: Everything
Location: Excellent
Very small room and smell. TV did not work. Internet not available. The only good thing about this place is the parking and its close to pier
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst hotel I have ever stayed in, avoid

Posted Jan 21, 2015
I tend to give most hotels a 4 or a 5, but this hotel is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The room was disgustingly dirty, the TV was digital which meant I couldn't get a signal on any channels, the wifi was broken, I left my room at 8am and when I returned at 5pm the room still hadn't been cleaned, the cleaners said it was one of the last rooms on there root and would be cleaned at 7pm. The road this hotel is located on is one of the busiest roads in San Francisco with lorrys and traffic all night long. Usually this wouldn't be an issue in a decent hotel but the windows were as thin as PVC so you heard everything I got absolutely no sleep whatsoever. The final nail in the coffin as mentioned in the prior reviews is the breakfast. It is left in the reception area which is the size of a toilet you can only enter one at a time, so in the morning the queue for breakfast was about an hour. Once you finally get in as the room is tiny the food always runs out. I arrived at 8am and the milk and cereal had finished. The only choice for breakfast is cheerios or brown bread I am not joking. Because the room is only big enough for one and there is no table you have to take whatever breakfast you can find to your room. I would rate this hotel zero if I could, avoid at all costs.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Drain Hair

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Ya its on the Boardwalk but for the price I didn't need the drain to be plugged and black hair floating out of it (I'm blonde haired). It would have also beed nice if the bed frame wasn't 100 creeky years old with a negatively puffed pillow... But hey, maybe someones into that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very very impressed large room large bathroom and

Posted Jan 20, 2015
I'm going to definitely stay there again no doubt about it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Close to many attractions

Posted Jan 18, 2015
The room service was excellent and the room was clean. It was close to many attractions, we saved plenty of money avoiding public parking. The bed may not be as comfortable as a high end hotel in Las Vegas but it does
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom manteca,ca

sf pleasure stay

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: free parking
Cons: bigger bath towels and faster check in at front desk!!!
Location: close to wharf and north beach Italian eats!!
well there was two people at front desk but I guess only one was competent to check in guests, so I had to wait 25 minutes because a guest from mexico was taking up the front desk time. besides that it was a basic room, comfortable bed but not worth 146.00 a night and then 30.00 in taxes ughhhhhhh. the best thing was the free parking. probally would spend my money on another hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Good motel for a couple of nights. Staff member warned me about the Lombard St. noise factor but I dealt with it okay. Might take him up on the offer of a Nob Hill sister hotel next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

旅慣れた方、夜は寝るだけの方には良いかも

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: 駐車料金が掛からない。コストパフォーマンスは良い。
Cons: もう少し音が響かなければよいかと思います。
Location: フィッシャーマンズワーフに徒歩圏。
自分がタイトル通りの使い方をしますので、割り切って使うなら有りだと思います。 近隣のホテル・モーテルが駐車料金を取られる中、此処はそれが掛かりません。 ベッドが有り、バスタブ・トイレ・冷蔵庫・テレビが有り、荷物を入れても狭く感じない部屋です。 但し、近隣の道路の音はしますが、部屋に耳栓が常備されれています。 スタッフは日本語はできませんが、理解しやすい英語で対応してくれます。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Sonoma, CA

Nice old inn close to the wharf

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Even with tight parking this inn was a very nice stay for my girlfriend and me. The staff was very friendly and ready to help us out.
Cons: They probably can't control this too much, but there was a lot of fluctuation in the temperature of the shower at the hotel.
Location: The inn is located very close to the wharf where you can go tour ships, eat lots of different types of fish food, and enjoy ice cream.
I came to this hotel to stay the night in the city after picking up my girlfriend from the airport. It was a great experience with very friendly desk clerks that helped out with any questions we had. One clerk helped me find and order food to the hotel using his computer. The parking lot was quite tight in the parking lot so I would not suggest it for very large vehicles unless you check in very early right after 3 pm. The hotel itself was sort of old fashioned which was cute. The only complaint I really had was about the temperature of the shower which fluctuated from hot to cold alot. Next time I am in the city I plan to stay here again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Jan 10, 2015
it was better than i thought. the breakfast was good and the staffs were nice.