Ratings based on 1,067 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Healdsburg, CA

Absolutely Horrible

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Cons: Everything rooms are out dated, and OLD. Phone calls seem to be the only form of contact. They have an email but they don't respond.
Maybe in a good location but its not worth it. Manager doesn't care about the guests and whether you come back to stay with them. Is not understanding and accommodating. Impossible to get a hold of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Turkey

After the storm!

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Good location, staff and room.
Cons: Nothing
Location: A few blocks from the bay and the crooked street
We arrived during the huge North Bay storm and much of SF had no power but the staff checked us in the old-fashioned way. They were so helpful and we were given the room furthest from the traffic. Lovely room and large bathroom. Great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2014
For the price great location and car parking for free
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

A steal for its price with one shortcoming

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Excellent location, free breakfast and free parking
Location: Union Square, Lombard street
It is very good for its price. Located close to Union square, clean rooms, free parking with one shortcoming - its right next to the street. So it gets noisy during the day. They do provide ear plugs though. Basic breakfast was included too in the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zentral gelegen für Sight Seeing

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: zentrale Lage, günstiger Preis
Cons: inbegriffenes Frühstück Bestand aus einem in Plastik verpackten Kuchenstück und Instantkaffee. Auch für amerikanische Verhältnisse eher armselig
Location: zentral, fussläufig für halbwegs fitte Leute zur Fishermans Wharf, Chinatown 1/2 Stunde
Zimmer soweit ok und sauber. Parkplatzanzahl eher begrenzt. Wer spät anreist oder abends nochmal losfährt, läuft Gefahr bei Rückkehr keinen Stellplatz mehr zu bekommen. Sollte selber auf schraffierter Sperrfläche zwischen zwei Behindertenparkplätzen parken.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Pretty good.

Posted Nov 23, 2014
The only thing I really was annoyed with was the parking. They say it's free-which is true-but if you get there after all the parking is full, then you have to double park and leave the keys with the front desk. It just gave me a weird feeling; especially because they have signs everywhere outside that say "management isn't responsible for theft."
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin TX

Convenient location for walking and public transpo

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Hotel staff was amazing, very helpful and efficient. Hot water in lobby for coffee and tea. Great location, clean. Good place to rest in between exploring the city!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Truckee

Inexpensive, clean, free parking and wifi.

Posted Nov 22, 2014
They let me check in early and my room was as advertised and clean. No complaints except the instant coffee at the continental breakfast. They had real coffee and coffee makers in the room so I just had to make it myself. Great value. I've stayed here a few times and have had no problems. Rooms are clean and staff is friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Place

Posted Nov 19, 2014
This hotel was a great find. The room was very clean. Location was great. The people at the desk were wonderful and very helpful. My only complaint was they haven't gotten their coffeemaker yet and the coffee they had for breakfast was terrible. They said it was coming so next time we go I will not hesitate to stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Great location, friendly/helpful front desk staff. Free parking!!
Cons: Towels were rough and flat pillows, hard bed
Location: Great for events at Fort Mason
Easy parking, great staff at front desk. The room was great for what we payed.