Ratings based on 832 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Very friendly staff and good location. Walking distance to the Wharf and about 1 mile and a half to Pier 39. Hotel's condition needs help. The carpets felt dirty and the whole property is just dated. VERY NOISY with street traffic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poulsbo

Great location

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Clean,,comfortable, easy access to everything. Friendly staff. Good beds. U will need the ear plugs that are provided for the road noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Budapest

Good value for your money

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: clearly, location is a great additional to this hotel
Great location, very friendly and helpful stuff. rooms are quite old fashioned, but comfy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
The room was on sale!! still way to much for a roadside motel! definately not a Hotel!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleaning service came as late as 5:45 in the evening.
Location: Marina neighborhood, fisherman's wharf, shopping. Very good location.
Good location. Good price. The value of the room for the price is good. If you want luxury, then you would need to pay much higher rates.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Road noise

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Location of this hotel is good. Price look reasonable. But the rooms are too noisy because of bad isolation. Considering the small size rooms, old utilities and the noise; I think this hotel doesn't worth $100.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Is not luxurious at all, but it's clean. A little bit noisy, and the carpet was really old, but as I said before it was clean. Location was good close to the main attractions. Hop in hop off tours only one block to the hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice location, free parking!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Cons: Real coffee at breakfast!
We booked this hotel at 5pm the night of our stay. We were able to get a great rate on the room, however our room (#100) was DIRECTLY next to the road. The hotel even provided earplugs. The noise must be a common complaint. However, I did not have any issue at all. Once the blinds were closed and air conditioning was on, I didn't hear too much noise. Other than that, the hotel room was very clean and spacious. Hotel staff very friendly. Nice continental breakfast (except a big booooo to the instant coffee, yuck). Would recommend for 1 or 2 nights max.
2 out of 5
by Kevin from Portland, OR

I would never stay here again.

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: It was clean.
Electrical fixtures didn't work. Shower head set very low, with minimal to no hot water. Paper thin walls made for a very noisy experience, which is why they generously provide earplugs with the room. "Continental Breakfast" includes hot water for your powdered coffee, with some old apples and packaged pastries. Overall, very disappointing for the $$$.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: proximity
Cons: maid service
Location: Pier 39, Union Street. Close to most things that we wanted to walk to.
The maid service were unable to speak English making it impossible to communicate with them. They also came late in the day. They elevator and the stair way was always unclean. Roberta was awesome. Very helpful in our trip. We appreciated him very much. The hotel has inadequate parking for the number of rooms. If two of the spots were not leased out it would making it a bit easier to park. Also only one handicap parking.