Ratings based on 1,437 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great hotel downtown San Francisco

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Location: Bart station around the corner.
Great experience. Staff was extremely friendly and had great suggestions for the area (food, etc). Easy location, was walking distance to spots we wanted to go. Comfortable room, high ceilings, internet included, very clean bathroom, comfortable bed. Free wine tasting on Saturday afternoon. Will stay here again, and will recommend to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Nice hotel. Small room but very comfortable and a large bathroom for it was a handicap room. Nice but small workout room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location Location!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Overall I would rate this hotel a 3/5. The lobby is beautiful and the free coffee (from 5AM-10AM) and cocktail hour (from 5:30-6:30PM) is a great bonus. The hotel is close to the bart and only 1 block away from major shopping and china town. The rooms were small and a little dated. The bed was comfortable and the higher the room, the quiter the night. The shower was remodeled and beautiful. Overall, I would stay here again and recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

character hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: a well situated hotel ,good knowledgeable and friendly staff and comfortable rooms
Location: near to Union Sqaure
we stayed here with two teenage girls they loved free wifi and the king room with sofa bed was a reasonable size for the location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
The rooms has 2 full size beds not queen. In addition there was a foul smell eminating from the drain in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent value for city centre

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Not too large, comfortable and friendly.
Cons: As above
Friendly helpful staff ; well appointed room. Only complaints were cost of car parking-would have been cheaper to give up car and use taxi to airport. Also dreadful music on lift.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Nice hotel, very convenient location.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Location: GP is in the Financial District, so it's very convenient to those on business trips. It's also very near a lot of shopping for the leisure traveler!
Had a great time at GP! My only issue was on the first night, and they transferred me to a better room the next morning. Would definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Small hotel, but very friendly staff.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Cozy, Familail, Close to Market street.
Cons: Size of Beds. All were Double... King or Queen would be best.
Location: Close to Market Street. Breakfast at La Boulange is great... 2 mins walk from hotel.
Overall, good location, 2 mins walk from "La Boulange", a very good french style cafe with tasty breakfast/lunch. Hotel has no restaurants, but does have room service. A small modest breakfast area is set, but that closes early, 10:30 or so... I recommend the hotel to anyone that will spend most of their day out of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hoover,al

nice boutique hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: location, rooms large and comfortable,free wifi
Cons: shower and bathroom alittle small
Location: near mall with nordstrom and bloomingdales and very close to powell street close to market
very quaint hotel near major shopping in San Francisco and restaurants convenient to bart, cable crd,etc. liked the wine in evenings in lobby, the fireplace in lobby,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Posted Aug 11, 2014
The hotel is in a great location! The rooms are clean but small. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They have morning coffee and evening wine tasting. Would definitely stay here again.