Ratings based on 1,810 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from staffs

Clean, great location, fabulous helpful staff

Posted Jun 30, 2015
We stayed for only 2 nights but it was over pride weekend so SF was very busy and the staff were very welcoming and helpful. We didn't spend much time in the room but it was clean and the bed was so comfy. Would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

Chic hotel centrally located

Posted Jun 29, 2015
The hotel is very conveniently located in the financial district near public transportation and walking distance to Chinatown and Coit Tower. The accommodations are stylish and comfortable and the staff is friendly and helpful. My only complaints were the light in the bathroom is really too dim for shaving etc and the last evening the air conditioning wasn't working properly. The cafe on the corner Bread & Cocoa is great for breakfast or lunch.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rooms are Too small.

Posted Jun 28, 2015
We can not move in the room. It is not comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant stay

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Brilliant location excellent staff beautiful rooms and the wine hour was an extra special touch
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas

very nice hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: location and staff
small room, but very comfortable. staff was great. expedia had cancelled my reservation by mistake, but the hotel offered me same room at same price. very good of them as they were booked 100%. great location. close to union square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy boutique hotel conveniently located

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Upon arrival, everything was great from that point on. The staff at the door greeted us, and the front desk staff member who worked with us was very nice and professional. We had a great, top floor room with views of the San Francisco sky and some rooftops. The room was staged very well to maximize the minimal San Francisco space, and it was a very cozy overnight stay. The room was clean, bright, and welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京

便利で居心地よし

Posted Jun 19, 2015
モンゴメリー駅から歩いて5分位。 バートもメトロも通っているのでとても便利。空港からの行き帰りはバートでスムーズ。片道20-30分くらいで9ドル程度だったので時間も節約出来ました。 スタッフは親切で部屋も快適。 冷蔵庫があったのもよかった。 コーヒーマシーンはあるものの、湯沸かし器が無いので、無性にカップ麺が食べたくなった時は困りましたが、ロビーの奥のスタッフ用電子レンジでチン。 事なきを得ました。 またSF滞在には利用したいと思います。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice little downtown hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Peaceful, small, friendly, clean. I also liked that they had an eco-friendly policy, and rewarded guests a little for reusing towels, etc.
Cons: Mattresses and pillows, and the room should get darker at night. It was like a beacon was shining in our room door from hallway (rm 801)
Location: Union Square, BART, shopping.
We enjoyed our stay! The room was tiny, but that was fine for my daughter and me. The room wasn't very quiet or dark at night, and the mattress and pillows were only so-so, but the hotel itself was very pleasant. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the wine happy hour was a nice touch, and the location was good. Very near a BART stop, useful if you're flying in and not renting a car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san fransisco

Posted Jun 14, 2015
The hotel was a lovely stay. Hotel was clean and well looked after. Staff of the front desk were nice and friendly. The hotel itself was close to China town,the trams, the fishermans wharf. Brilliant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Great location and friendly staff

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Stayed 5 days with the intention of hitting all of the sights and this hotel was perfect in the location of walking distance to the piers and Chinatown. The hotel itself was clean and while our room felt a bit awkward in shape, there is nothing to deduct from the stay because of that. The two things that really matter in any hotel are the beds and bathrooms and both were excellent. The bed was very comfortable and the linens felt fresh, the bathroom was very modern and the wall tiles gave a nice dectortive touch. There is a honor bar and free coffee maker in the room as well as a small fridge. Every morning there was fresh coffee on the mezzanare level and in the evening there is a hour wine social. I wouldn't recommend the hotel for large families with kids but for a couple of sightseers this place was perfect!