Ratings based on 1,777 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fresno. Ca

Very nice Hotel

Posted May 23, 2015
Awesome Staff Clean rooms. Lot of places to eat.. Walking distance to AT&T Ball Park.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mississauga, Ontario

Nice hotel close to Union Square

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Afternoon wine tasting was a nice perk I was not expecting.
Cons: My main complaint is the toilet is cramped being between the wall and the sink cabinet in the room we had. Had to remove the toilet paper roll to make
Location: Close to union square and easy access to Chinatown, little Italy, ferry building etc
Nice clean hotel in a good area. Staff were very good. Room was nice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Location OK
Cons: better room, bigger room, quieter room
Tiny room, TINY bathroom. Loud at night. A sqaure box with a bed in it. and we paid, what $400? Yikes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a great location for us!

Posted May 11, 2015
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We would absolutely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Classy & Charming

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Tops perks of this hotel were, of course, the proximity to everything (we walked many places) and the complimentary wine service every evening.
We stayed here only one night and were thoroughly charmed by the place. The lobby is wonderful, the staff is extremely nice, and the rooms were great. As other reviewers have mentioned, they aren't the largest rooms ever but they were clean and beautiful. The bathroom was quite small but it was updated and the shower (no tub) was bigger than the shower in most larger bathrooms. We would happily stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tacoma, WA

Very nice but noisy

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: The decor and the great quality linen.
Location: Pretty good location, it is very close to the Montgomery Street BART station and several places to eat very close by.
The Hotel and Staff were great but I got a 3rd floor room that had a window that faced the street and it was way to noisy. I would stay again but I will ask for a room that doesn't face the street, especially if its on one of the lower floors. The indoor track was a lovely place to enjoy some coffee in the morning and/or some wine in the evening.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 大阪

快適度

Posted May 8, 2015
部屋に入った瞬間の部屋のキッチンのニオイが気になって、不愉快だった。 扉もきっちり閉まらなかったので、開閉時に自分で何度も締めないといけませんでした。 フロントの人は愛想がよく良かったのに残念でした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2015
Great customer service! Would stay again. Staff was very helpful and willing to go the extra mile. We were always greeted with a smile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mtl, Canada

Great hotel, great location

Posted May 4, 2015
The room was quiet, comfortable & clean. Very good service. The staff was very helpful, pleasant & polite. Loved the Happy Hour with wine every afternoon & coffee every morning. Great experience & happy memories.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Great location and very nice hotel

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Good location, good value, updated bathrooms, and it was clean and quiet.
Cons: The carpet was getting a little threadbare. I didn't realize the bottled water on the desk was not complimentary and got a $5 charge on checkout.
Location: Two blocks from Union Square. 50 feet from the bus stop (muni #8) to the Embarcadero and Fisherman's Wharf. A couple of blocks from Market Street
My room faced the courtyard and it was quiet; the only noise being the girl scout troop staying down that hallway. The room was modern and had been updated recently and it was very clean. I just stayed in the regular room with full-sized bed and it was small but not uncomfortably so.