Ratings based on 1,386 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014
The room was a little small but a great hotel overall
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small but nice

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Nice hotel near financial district, in safe neighborhood. Hotel staff was very helpful and accommodating. My only complaint is how SMALL the rooms are, which may be typical in SF. Teeny tiny.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth, NH

Charming boutique hotel in convenient downtown

Posted Jul 20, 2014
I loved this hotel. It was an old converted building but still had a lot of the original charm and detail of it's day. The bathroom was very new and updated. Yes, the bathroom was small, but who spends much time in the bathroom on vacation? Very convenient to MUNI and BART. Staff was different each day, yet ALL of them were extremely friendly and helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Enjoyed our stay in San Francisco at the Gallery Park Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent place to stay in San Francisco!

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Great location - quiet - excellent staff - extremely helpful. close to Union Square, China Town, & great restaurants. We would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Nice Hotel and very well positioned

Posted Jul 16, 2014
We stayed for 5 nights in this hotel. In general, it was a nice experience. The only drawbacks that I can think of are the pillows that were old and bumpy. Other than that it was a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor, Ontario

Charming hotel in Union Square

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Check out the underground garage that is a former ballroom with many original details!
Cons: The mini bar is very pricey.
Location: Union square is around the corner with a variety of stores. Also, several great restaurants nearby and you can walk to many of the charming areas.
We enjoyed the vintage feel to this boutique hotel which was close to many of SF's landmarks. The hotel staff was very knowledge, polite and accomodating. Overall a pleasant and positive experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: The location was excellent. It is a beautiful heritage building.
Cons: It was perfect!
We had a wonderful time. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean. Complimentary wine each evening was a nice touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Escondido, Ca

Beautiful hotel in Financial District of San Fran.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: The coffee "pod" machine in our room provided excellent brew.
Cons: I cannot think of anything that I would change!
Location: Chinatown was just around the corner. Embarcadero was a few blocks as was North Beach and even the Nordstrom at Westgate Mall.
We enjoyed our stay at Galleria so much. Our room was very quiet perhaps because we requested the "quiet side". The staff was knowledgeable about bus schedules and local restaurants. We enjoyed "wine time" at 5 in the lobby with other guests. Both red and white wines were offered. I liked the beautiful drawings and other art that decorated the walls of the lobby and our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Perth, Western Australia

Great Boutique Hotel!

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Cosy and great customer service. Easy walk to everything in the city. Free wines every evening in the foyer
Cons: Beds are too soft, so you end up rolling towards the middle if you are sharing the bed with someone else
Location: Walking distance to most things. Only 10 mins to Fisherman's Wharf
Great location. Awesome customer service. Spent 4 nights here and loved it