Ratings based on 1,448 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Ideal Location

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: The location, helpful friendly staff, and the attached restaurant and bar (Gaspar).
Cons: One minor complaint: it was impossible to turn on the shower without stepping into the shower and thus getting a cold splash of water.
Location: Right in the middle of things - shopping, fine restaurants, public transit, Chinatown, Ferry Plaza California St. cable car.
We have stayed at the Galleria Park in the past and have found it to be the perfect location for all we like to do in San Francisco. It is within a few blocks of Chinatown, Market Street, Union Square and all of the great FiDi restaurants. We catch a bus to North Beach right around the corner. The rooms are quite small but are clean and comfortable. We were offered a choice of a streetside room or a quieter one at the back, a thoughtful gesture.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quiet hotel in SF

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: staff was very friendly, location is good!
Cons: better cable TV
The hotel staff was warm and welcoming. The room was small, but very comfortable. Great bargain near lots of shopping and activities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alamo, CA

Decent, not great

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Lobby, garden terrace
Cons: Not quite up to the standards of the other hotels I have stayed in near Union Square.
Location: Good location, cafe next door spectacular.
Hotel lobby and entrance nice, front desk staff was cordial. Room was exceptionally small, bathroom even smaller. Furniture in room, the TV stand in particular, was very worn and tired. Wife could not shave legs in shower it was so small. In-room window AC unit quite, but very large. I went to lobby to ask for my hotel frequent rewards to be added, but since booked via Expedia, front desk would not allow. Was a weekend get away with wife, not a room you hang out in or evokes romance. Outdoor walk way and gardens very nice for city hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I absolutely loved this place!

Posted Aug 31, 2014
The staff ~ AWESOME! I wonderful place that is not too far from the Hub of Downtown and Union Square. This is a place I would definitely stay at again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Locale
We wished we hadn't been put in a room with a laundry chute passing through our wall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great hotel downtown San Francisco

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Location: Bart station around the corner.
Great experience. Staff was extremely friendly and had great suggestions for the area (food, etc). Easy location, was walking distance to spots we wanted to go. Comfortable room, high ceilings, internet included, very clean bathroom, comfortable bed. Free wine tasting on Saturday afternoon. Will stay here again, and will recommend to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Nice hotel. Small room but very comfortable and a large bathroom for it was a handicap room. Nice but small workout room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location Location!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Overall I would rate this hotel a 3/5. The lobby is beautiful and the free coffee (from 5AM-10AM) and cocktail hour (from 5:30-6:30PM) is a great bonus. The hotel is close to the bart and only 1 block away from major shopping and china town. The rooms were small and a little dated. The bed was comfortable and the higher the room, the quiter the night. The shower was remodeled and beautiful. Overall, I would stay here again and recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

character hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: a well situated hotel ,good knowledgeable and friendly staff and comfortable rooms
Location: near to Union Sqaure
we stayed here with two teenage girls they loved free wifi and the king room with sofa bed was a reasonable size for the location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
The rooms has 2 full size beds not queen. In addition there was a foul smell eminating from the drain in the bathroom.