Ratings based on 1,463 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Great hotel in a great location.

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Lots of great restaurants within a 3 block radius, shopping everywhere, Chinatown and Union Square also just a couple of blocks away. 10 minute walk to the Ferry Building. Loved everything about this hotel - only wish they offered a simple breakfast buffet. Even just juice, rolls and coffee would have been nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful surprise.

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Location: Central to the best san Fran has to offer.
Location, staff and Hotel, excellent!! My partner and I were overwhelmed by the service and staff. They were helpful, friendly and attentive. The Hotel itself is fresh and stylish and we loved the complimentary wine in the early evening. A lovely way to meet other Hotel guests and start the night. Will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from vancouver

convenient location

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: I loved the location of this hotel, its close to BART and public transportation, the hotel was older but very clean.
Location: two blocks away there is a place called Belden Lane very good restaurants, close to shopping
I loved how conveniently located the hotel was, walking distance to good food, transportation and shopping. Coffee in the morning and wine in the evening was a bonus, staff was helpful. Would definitely stay here again the next time I visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Excellent location

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff. Enjoyable happy hour every evening
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location; efficient, friendly personnel.

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Flexibility and updates re price changes.
Location: Walkable to many sights and attractions; Fisherman's Wharf, Chinatown, AT&T baseball Stadium
Nice overall, but pricey. Room charges were more than I had been led to believe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Ideal Location

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: The location, helpful friendly staff, and the attached restaurant and bar (Gaspar).
Cons: One minor complaint: it was impossible to turn on the shower without stepping into the shower and thus getting a cold splash of water.
Location: Right in the middle of things - shopping, fine restaurants, public transit, Chinatown, Ferry Plaza California St. cable car.
We have stayed at the Galleria Park in the past and have found it to be the perfect location for all we like to do in San Francisco. It is within a few blocks of Chinatown, Market Street, Union Square and all of the great FiDi restaurants. We catch a bus to North Beach right around the corner. The rooms are quite small but are clean and comfortable. We were offered a choice of a streetside room or a quieter one at the back, a thoughtful gesture.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quiet hotel in SF

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: staff was very friendly, location is good!
Cons: better cable TV
The hotel staff was warm and welcoming. The room was small, but very comfortable. Great bargain near lots of shopping and activities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alamo, CA

Decent, not great

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Lobby, garden terrace
Cons: Not quite up to the standards of the other hotels I have stayed in near Union Square.
Location: Good location, cafe next door spectacular.
Hotel lobby and entrance nice, front desk staff was cordial. Room was exceptionally small, bathroom even smaller. Furniture in room, the TV stand in particular, was very worn and tired. Wife could not shave legs in shower it was so small. In-room window AC unit quite, but very large. I went to lobby to ask for my hotel frequent rewards to be added, but since booked via Expedia, front desk would not allow. Was a weekend get away with wife, not a room you hang out in or evokes romance. Outdoor walk way and gardens very nice for city hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I absolutely loved this place!

Posted Aug 31, 2014
The staff ~ AWESOME! I wonderful place that is not too far from the Hub of Downtown and Union Square. This is a place I would definitely stay at again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Locale
We wished we hadn't been put in a room with a laundry chute passing through our wall.