Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gerenoveerfe kamers

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Ligging, proper, restaurants in de buurt, gratis parkeren op terrein van motel
Cons: Kamers voor vier personen zijn wat klein, maar dit is helaas niet aan te passen
Location: Prima locatie.
Voor vier personen kamer aan de krappe kant, maar pas gerenoveerd en schoon. Mooie badkamer. Vraag kamer achteraan i.v.m. drukte weg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to all SF features

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Excellent value. Parking late can be a nearby street hunt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Troy, NY

Good value for a downtown motel

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Check in was speedy, inner room was clean and complete
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Can't beat it for the price.

Posted Feb 19, 2015
First off parking is free, but I advise to leave your car there and take the bus or Uber( $5 anywhere in the city by Uber pool). The hotel was cheap and I was a little apprehensive about it at first. I was truly amazed at how clean and nice the room was. Has a private bathroom in each room that looked new and very nice. We had a microwave, safe, fridge, and full cable tv. The bed was very comfortable. I will defiantly stay there the next time I return to SF.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Montauban, france

Hotel geary, sympatique, loin des lieux touristiques

Posted Jul 11, 2011
Cet hotel est propre et sympatique, le bus arrive juste devant la porte de l'hotel et des petits commerces de proximité permettent de compléter ponctuellement les besoins en nourriture. Le petit déjeuner continental n'a de continental que le nom. L'accueil est correct. ideal pour ceux qui n'ont pas de moyen de locomotion et qui veulent être proche du centre à moindre coût.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento CA

Good place Bad neighbor

Posted May 31, 2011
Place was nice for the price we paid.Location was good for what we wanted to see. Problem was Hooka bar next door,fights and yelling late at night for hours.then police.It was right under our window.Would be less of a problem in most of the other rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Peanutfrom las vegas, nv

great neighborhood motel

Posted Feb 8, 2011
I enjoy staying at this motel whenever I'm visiting my old neighborhood, the Richmond District. The motel is conveniently located and walking distance to many inexpensive great restaurants, asian supermarkets, coffee shops, many bus stops, Golden Gate park, and easy access to the Golden Gate Bridge. They have free parking and the people are always friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Fresno, CA

Wonderful!

Posted Jan 25, 2011
This is a wonderful little motel. The room was clean and updated; small but I wasn't there much. There were little amenities like full length mirror that I wouldn't expect at this price. The fridge and microwave are really necessities for me. And PARKING! This is SF and to have free parking included was fantastic. I hate to write this review because I don't want it to get too popular. I had a very satisfactory stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom N. California

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2011 on Hotels.com