Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Montauban, france

Hotel geary, sympatique, loin des lieux touristiques

Posted Jul 11, 2011
Cet hotel est propre et sympatique, le bus arrive juste devant la porte de l'hotel et des petits commerces de proximité permettent de compléter ponctuellement les besoins en nourriture. Le petit déjeuner continental n'a de continental que le nom. L'accueil est correct. ideal pour ceux qui n'ont pas de moyen de locomotion et qui veulent être proche du centre à moindre coût.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento CA

Good place Bad neighbor

Posted May 31, 2011
Place was nice for the price we paid.Location was good for what we wanted to see. Problem was Hooka bar next door,fights and yelling late at night for hours.then police.It was right under our window.Would be less of a problem in most of the other rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Peanutfrom las vegas, nv

great neighborhood motel

Posted Feb 8, 2011
I enjoy staying at this motel whenever I'm visiting my old neighborhood, the Richmond District. The motel is conveniently located and walking distance to many inexpensive great restaurants, asian supermarkets, coffee shops, many bus stops, Golden Gate park, and easy access to the Golden Gate Bridge. They have free parking and the people are always friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Fresno, CA

Wonderful!

Posted Jan 25, 2011
This is a wonderful little motel. The room was clean and updated; small but I wasn't there much. There were little amenities like full length mirror that I wouldn't expect at this price. The fridge and microwave are really necessities for me. And PARKING! This is SF and to have free parking included was fantastic. I hate to write this review because I don't want it to get too popular. I had a very satisfactory stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom N. California

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2011 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Solingen, deutschland

Gute Lage und super sauber!!

Posted Jan 7, 2011
Wir haben hier 5 Nächte hier verbracht und waren wirklich zufrieden mit diesem kleinen Motel. Es liegt etwas ausserhalb, aber die Gegend ist in Ordnung und die Zimmer sind wirklich gemütlich und super sauber. Das erste Motel mit Glastür vor der Dusche, sehr angenehm!Natürlich sehr hellhörig, aber man gewöhnt sich dran.Da würden wir sofort wieder hin!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

The Motel in SF near Golden Gate Bridge

Posted Dec 23, 2010 on Hotels.com
Parking designed for compact cars and limited. Room clean. I'd stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom California

Good hotel if visiting UCSF

Posted Dec 8, 2010
I chose this hotel because of its location, only a couple min away from UCSF which is great. Bathroom really clean and new. Had many options for food delivery if you don't want to go out for food. I ordered pizza from Dominoes, they came pretty fast. Bad thing about San Fran is that parking is always limited, and this hotel is no exception. Check in as early as you can otherwise you won't find parking. Because walls are pretty thin you can also hear the neighbors, lots of doors slamming in and out. Other than that, I had a comfortable experience overall, I've been to hotels where it was a lot worst for double the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Good place for Richmond District guests

Posted Dec 3, 2010 on Hotels.com
Great place for family or friends to stay if you live in the Richmond District and don't have room for them in your apartment. Clean, and has parking! Also lets them have some "alone time" during their vacation. This would also be the closest place to stay if your main goal in visiting San Francisco was the De Young and Legion of Honor museums, as well as the CA Academy of Science.