Ratings based on 1,365 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redwood City, CA

Location

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: A re-do.
Location was what we wanted, and that was the plus of the motel. Otherwise it was a bare bones room, nothing to want to return to. The mattress pad was ugly; the bedspread had a hole in it; the towels were rough and skimpy. Those small details said to me that it was a bare-bones place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Wi-Fi wasn't working and it took multiple phone calls and trips to the front desk for them to reset. The room had 2 queen beds but had only 2 bath towels and I had to go to desk to get more myself. Wake up calls were late. The bathroom floor had several long black hairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Very good hotel for the money it cost you

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Very good hotel for the money it cost you. It is near the main road and very close (30 min away the city. We didn't have enofe electricity for charging all our cell phons and computers. We need 4 and there wheer only one empty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good place to stay.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
No coffee pot in room. No refrigerator in room. No hand bar in shower for older people. Wood not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Nice hotel, close to everything.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: The good reception by the staff is the first "Plus." The rest was great..
Cons: If the noise level from the freeway could be decreased, it would be great.
Location: Many good places to go to within a very short distance. I say within 1 mile you find just about everything.
Enjoyed the stay. I will go back when I can. The staff was great, very helpfull. The room was very good and confortable, the swimpool great. They even give you voucher to go to eat at the restaurant. The price was not bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2014 by Business Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great rating. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hospitality. We do look forward to having you again soon for your future hotel needs. See you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lupton, CO

My stay.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: It was very close to food.
Cons: As this point nothing
Location: Not far from the main routes to a lot of different thins to do
As short as my stay was the people there were very nice. The only problem I had was the bed was too hard for me, but I am still alive and working out the soreness. Thank them for a nice stay. Anita
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2014 by Business Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating. We are pleased that you were satisfied for the most part during your stay with us. We do apologize for the bed. We look forward to seeing you again for your future hotel needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monroe, La

A nice place to stay at

Posted Aug 18, 2014
We booked this hotel (for 3 nights) based mainly on price since staying in San Francisco can be very expensive. The hotel facilities were very nice and it is very easy to get too from the interstate and also easy to get back onto.The drive to San Francisco takes a while but we didn't have any problems with traffic or congestion. The town of Redwood is a nice and clean town. We had breakfast at Stacks (quantity) and Alan's Cafe (quality).
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2014 by Business Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive rating. we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do look forward to having you again with us. See you again soon for your future hotel needs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The motel is next to highway, however not close to SFO airport. You must drive about 30 to 40 minutes to airport. The room is very old and odd smell. Beds are not confortable. Only an IHOP next to the motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2014 by Business Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating. We do apologize that you were not completely satisfied during your last stay with us. We do hope that you will return to see us to see the upcoming changes coming to our rooms in the month of September and October. See you soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cleveland, ohio

Too congested of an area

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: it did have a refrigerator
Cons: Fix what's broken before someone hurts themselves. Let the cleaning crew know that they need to be more professional.
Location: didn't drive anywhere as traffic was so congested.
We changed our 4 night stay into a 1 night stay. The traffic was too congested and it took too long to get out and get to a freeway. We had a sliding glass door, in our room, with no screen, so we were not able to open it for fresh air as the bugs kept flying in. The toilet seat was broken and I did not realize it until it was too late and almost banged my head on the sink counter as I grabbed it to avoid falling off. Our room was located next to the door where the cleaning crew came out of, so there was a lot of noise and cussing coming from them. The television was so old that you couldn't make out what was on the screen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2014 by Business Manager, Hotel Management
We do apologize that you were not completely satisfied during your last stay with us. We are sorry that you experienced problems with the room and appreciate you letting us know of these issues. We do hope that you will return to see our changes coming to our hotel rooms in the months of September and October. See you soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Asia

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: a OK place for a tight budget.
a fairly safe place although many thing show there may be safety issue in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2014 by Business Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating. See you again soon.