Ratings based on 1,640 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Corvallis, OR

Older motel right off a busy freeway.

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Convenient, economical.
Cons: Decor could be updated.
Location: Right off the freeway so easy access coming and going. Restaurant next door.
I was impressed with how quiet the Good Nite Inn in Redwood City, CA was, especially because it is right on the 101 Freeway. I stayed 3 nights in the middle of the week. Parking was a little tight but I eventually found a place after circling a few times. All in all, it is worth staying there because the rates are so reasonable. The grounds and room were nicely kept.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Late cleaning, bad serice

Posted Feb 22, 2015
I stayed two nights in good night inn. They didn't clean room until 6pm, and didn't change used shampoo and towels. Rooms are spacious. Rooms are noisy and cold.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Reasonable clean and comfortable place in a convenient location. Helpful staff, especially Zaran.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Not Going to be a Repeat Customer

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: One nice check-in clerk.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Next to freeway. Close to highway to get away.
Where to start? At check-in a customer next to me complained the room he was given had not been cleaned since the previous guest stay. He was given another room and left. We were checked in and left for our room. Guess what? As I opened the door to our room..the lights were on and both beds had not been made. I thought maybe someone was in the room from the nite b4. I quickly closed the door and went back to the office. They said they had been told the room was ready. They apologized and told me we would get a premium room. After they cleaned the premium room it turned out someone was already in that room so we given a standard room. Now for the problems with the room we were given: Hairs on the bathroom sink. Room smelled..moldy. Carpet very dirty..stains. Bedspread..spots. Desk chair and easy chair shabby condition, ripped and dirty. T bar "safety lock" for patio door missing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Hollywood, CA

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pretty much just stayed in the motel to sleep and shower for two days. Front desk needs to smile. They look too serious and not approachable at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Inexpensive place for business traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: Great location, great price
Cons: odor in room
Location: between San Francisco and San Jose convenient to 101 and many restaurants
Good value for the money. Room was non-smoking but had a bit of cigarette and musty odor.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom L.A.

cheap hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: the price was good and there is a 24-hour ihop next to it.
Cons: not clean, only one device can be connected to the hotel wifi (in this age in Silicon Valley!!!), no additional pillows or hairdryer in the room
Location: Redwood City has one of the biggest movie theater in the Bay Area
needed a place to stay for one night before we leave for SoCal. This one was cheap and in a convenient location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Redlands Ca

Nice room and view if the pool area.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
We spent only a few hours there traveling from point A to point B so not much to say aside from it was a clean room with wi if and television and a small but clean restroom and comfy bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Business Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We hope to see you here soon. Management.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Great! Super comfort and clean rooms! The location is also nice and the stuff really friendly! Also provides us cable tv and wi fi connection included to the price. Quite close also to the redwood city downtown where the train station is
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Business Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are glad that you liked the hotel. Your comments will be shared with the staff. Management.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South KOR

편안한 분위기

Posted Jan 19, 2015
주인분께서 착하셔서 좋았습니다. 한국에대해서 이야기도 했었고 친절하게 대해 주셨습니다 기회가 된다면 다시 한번 더 가보고 싶은 곳 입니다.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2015 by Business Manager, Hotel Management
검토를 할 수있는 시간을 내 주셔서 감사합니다. 우리는 곧 당신을 뵙기를 기대합니다. 관리.