Ratings based on 1,740 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Newfoundland

It was decieving

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: I was cheap. Ok in a pinch.
Cons: The location. It's basically on the freeway.
Location: It's at least 30 to 60 minutes from San Francisco, depending on traffic.
Nothing special about this place. Based on some of the other reviews and recommendations, I thought it would be a nicer place. There was no fridge or microwave, and you had to go to the lobby for a coffee. My biggest peeve was that you felt like you were on the freeway, and each morning I was woken up by the beautiful sound of a transfer truck driving through my room. The facility also didn't feel very secure, and there were people outside hollering and yelling at random times during the night, which definitely put me on edge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Everything was great except the infrastructure.

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Price.
Cons: Creaky floors.
Location: Interesting downtown Redwood city close by. Some neat restaurants and bars but nothing special.
Noise was easily transferred but the peripherals of the stay were acceptable. For the price, this was a great deal.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Cheap but old and missing a lot

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: the staff was friendly
Cons: update the furniture and install a kitchenette
Location: the location was good a bit noisy because of the free way
The chairs were stained badly , the carpet was dirty , the room was large with a space for a small kitchenette that was not there. a bar fridge and a microwave is vital when you travel with kids
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Beijing

Good Position

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Good Position
Location: Near to Airport, Stanford, and San Jose. Some good restaurant
Near to Airport, Stanford, and San Jose. Easy to drive to San Francisco Bay Area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

stay @ Good Nite Inn

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Close to Hwy 101 and surprisely very quiet and clean
Cons: only improvement would be to have perhaps sweet rolls in the morning.
Location: Redwood City is great and many restaurants and gas stations near by. we mainly visited San Francisco
My husband and I stayed there 2 separate times during our visit to California. We enjoyed both stays. The first visit we had a room just renovated with a great view of the swimming pool. Unfortunately too cold to use the pool. On our second visit we also enjoyed our stay at the Good Nite Inn. Very friendly & helpful staff and quiet rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Visit to Redwood City

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Clean/replace carpet - carpet was dirty with black sticky spots. .
Location: visit friends and family
This information belongs below in the box regarding things that could be improved however, you do no allow enough characters in that block. While clean towels were delivered to our room on our second day the bed was not made. New bed - bed appeared to be old and I felt like I was sleeping on lumps and bumps. Better lighting in hallways also would be nice as well as larger softer towels, wash clothes, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

for the price and cost, it's fair.

Posted May 6, 2015
Cons: You can only connect to WiFi with one device at the same time or you have to pay! Many other Inn near this place allow you to connect more than one!
For the price and cost, it's fair! But the only one thing have to improve is that you can only connect to WiFi with one device at the same time or you have to pay! Many other Inn near this place allow you to connect more than one for free!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to do the review. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us. We are scheduled to do even more upgrades in the coming months.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SSF

Staff was friendly and helpful.

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Every thing was great here and Dennys right next door. Convenient great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to do the review. We are glad that you had a nice stay with us. We hope to see you here soon. Management.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom p

Good price

Posted Apr 29, 2015
I like the price and area but carpet was dirty could use more pullows
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2015 by Managerr, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments on the review. We are in the process of changing the carpets with many other improvements in the hotel. We are confident that you will like these upgrades on your next visit. Management.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom colombia

nice hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2015
great hotel. nice rooms. half and hour to san francisco by car. near train station
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the comments and the review. We are very happy to see that you had a nice stay with us. We look forward to your next visit soon. Management.