Ratings based on 1,374 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hungary

Low budget hotel, good for one stay

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: It was cheap
Cons: Room cleaniness, the room smelled and looked like a very old room, some paint and carpet cleaning may help a lot.
Location: Ihop in the next door, it is located close to the main road. We reserved it as a base location for exploring San francisco, but it is a bit far.
We were in there for 4 days, it is a cheap hotel, it wasn't dirty, but it wasn't clean either. For the first night the bed not clean, the sheets looked used, smelled like used sheets. There was limited number of pillows, we had to ask for blankets, which was limited, they could provide the two latest blankets, but no extra pillows, as the latest one was provided to an other guest, who complained about the same. Internet was free, but extremely slow, available only for one equipment per room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

JimT

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Pool
Cons: Maid Service, & Cleanliness of Room.
Location: Right in the middle of San Francisco & San Jose
Dirty Carpets. Stayed for a week & they never changed the sheets on my bed. Never vacuumed my room. Found bugs in Bathroom in the middle of the night. Just not a clean place to stay!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2nd Dirtiest Hotel/Motel I've Ever Stayed In

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: The bed.
Cons: They really need to clean the rooms and linens, and replace the stained and damaged linens/bedding.
The reviews indicated the beds in this hotel were comfortable, and I was really only looking for a place to sleep, so I booked it. The bed WAS quite comfortable. Someone else's hair was all over the bathtub and shower walls. The grout had mildew thoroughly entrenched. The carpet was so dirty, I had to wear my shoes at all times -- even in my sleepwear. The towels had many stains. The bedding had cigarette burns in it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Again!

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Nothing
This place is the pit stop from hell and I didn't expect a lot for the price! The room was disgustingly filthy ! I don't think a vacuum had been run in there in ages. Sad thing is it has a decent pool area and each room has a patio... It's just bad management and no up keep on the rooms!! The room was so hot when we got in there we had to turn on the ac and leave for 2hrs just to cool it off ( we came back after one hour and it was still hot), granted, it was an upstairs room. I swear I think the entire downstairs wing I was staying in was being used as a grow house that's how strong the marajuana smell was!!! ( it would also explain the heat)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redwood City, CA

Location

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: A re-do.
Location was what we wanted, and that was the plus of the motel. Otherwise it was a bare bones room, nothing to want to return to. The mattress pad was ugly; the bedspread had a hole in it; the towels were rough and skimpy. Those small details said to me that it was a bare-bones place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2014 by Business Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating. We do apologize that you were not completely satisfied during your stay with us. We do hope to see you again for your future hotel needs. We have upcoming changes to our rooms in the month of September that may be to your liking. See you soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Wi-Fi wasn't working and it took multiple phone calls and trips to the front desk for them to reset. The room had 2 queen beds but had only 2 bath towels and I had to go to desk to get more myself. Wake up calls were late. The bathroom floor had several long black hairs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2014 by Business Manager, Hotel Management
We do apologize that you were not completely happy during your last stay with us. We do hope that you will return to stay with us to view our upcoming changes to rooms in the month of September. See you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Very good hotel for the money it cost you

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Very good hotel for the money it cost you. It is near the main road and very close (30 min away the city. We didn't have enofe electricity for charging all our cell phons and computers. We need 4 and there wheer only one empty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2014 by Business Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating. We do apologize that you did not have enough outlets for your needs. We do hope that you will return for your next trip to Redwood City. We look forward to having you again. See you very soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good place to stay.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
No coffee pot in room. No refrigerator in room. No hand bar in shower for older people. Wood not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2014 by Business Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating. We do apologize that you were not completely satisfied during your last stay with us. We do have several rooms with the bars in the showers and apologize if we did not have one available for your during your stay. See you again soon for your future hotel needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Nice hotel, close to everything.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: The good reception by the staff is the first "Plus." The rest was great..
Cons: If the noise level from the freeway could be decreased, it would be great.
Location: Many good places to go to within a very short distance. I say within 1 mile you find just about everything.
Enjoyed the stay. I will go back when I can. The staff was great, very helpfull. The room was very good and confortable, the swimpool great. They even give you voucher to go to eat at the restaurant. The price was not bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2014 by Business Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great rating. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hospitality. We do look forward to having you again soon for your future hotel needs. See you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lupton, CO

My stay.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: It was very close to food.
Cons: As this point nothing
Location: Not far from the main routes to a lot of different thins to do
As short as my stay was the people there were very nice. The only problem I had was the bed was too hard for me, but I am still alive and working out the soreness. Thank them for a nice stay. Anita
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2014 by Business Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating. We are pleased that you were satisfied for the most part during your stay with us. We do apologize for the bed. We look forward to seeing you again for your future hotel needs.