Ratings based on 1,418 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located in Union square.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
One night stay. Very quick check-in and check-out and friendly staff at the desk. Valet parking efficient with speedy return of car the next day. Room comfortable and very clean although not huge. Decent city view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane queensland. australia

Very central in down town. Close to shops.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
We found the hotel to be in excellent location very central to transport and shops . Hotel staff were very courteous and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

A Pleasant Week

Posted Aug 22, 2014
We had a very nice experience at the Hyatt. The staff were friendly and helpful and the room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. We had a nice view of Union Square from our window on the 15th floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio, tx

Convenient location!

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Very classy place, lots of room. Hotel staff so helpful. Nice electric shades block out light!! Loves the separate vanity area for hair and makeup, etc. coffee stocked in room along with a refrigerator. We stayed 4 nights and I didn't want to leave!! Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2014 by Tiffany, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We are glad you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us! Your recommendation is our biggest compliment. Please come back and see us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Excellent location. Right in the center of the city. The staff very accomodatibg. Great selection of hot and cold breakfast items. I recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Posted Aug 20, 2014
cozy and clean room, need to pay attention on the dust. Nice city view and perfect location. Price is readonable. For me, I will rate 4.7 out of 5.0 Really enjoyed the stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Our favourite hotel in SF

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Excellent shopping and we had a great harbour dinner cruise.
Excellent as always. Staff pleasant and obliging. The club lounge on floor 32 provides an very high standard of food and service to match a spectacular view of SF. Our club room this time was somewhat disappointing lacking a bath tub and airconditioning difficult to control. But we had a very good time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Overall a wonderful experience. I will stay here again and recommend the Grand Hyatt to my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Excellent location

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Double or triple pane windows to keep out street noises. Shower head had a weak flow. TV volume should not be controlled.
The staff bends over backwards to assist guests. Our room was on the 27th floor and we could hear street noises. Shower could use a better shower head. TV volume would not go over 40 to keep down the level of noise meanwhile we could barely hear it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D.C.

Very comfy, upscale hotel close to Chinatown.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
This was our first trip to San Fran and we were just passing through so we only stayed 1 night. The bed and room was super comfortable and they have these darking shades that was very helpful for us to sleep on our jetlagged time. Location was decent, although you had to cab everywhere, nothing was walking distance. Only thing we had hope for was a pool but overall, great hotel.