Ratings based on 1,991 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SF

Awesome!

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Great atmosphere and very central. The hotel room and hotel room overall was very clean and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. I forgot my iPhone charger and they were quick to deliver one to the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to most everything

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Cons: Bed a bit too soft. Of course, that is just my personal opinion.
It was a two day stay in San Francisco before heading up to wine country. The Grand Hyatt was terrific. The young woman who checked us in was very helpful and informative. The room was beautiful. Excellent location near most of what we wanted to see and do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bs as

Parking too expensive

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Location: Shopping! Near the tram and the port attractions
The hotel is okey but the parking too expensive! Good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Great location with easy access to main highlights of San Fran. The only downfall was barely any water pressure in the shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san jose,ca

Excellent

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Clean, good view, front desk staff was very proffetional.
Clean, good location, hotel staff is helpful (listen custmer need)I'm appreciate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scottsdale, AZ

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Apr 17, 2015
In the middle of the city with many great affordable restaurants close by!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom huntington Beach,ca

Great location!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Great location, walking distance to all the must see places! Staff was great, lots of food options in the area. Rooms are small but nice. Would stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2015
I tend to be partial to Hyatt's in general but this is one of my favorites. Fantastic central location and truly wonderful service. Absolutely consistent as well. Every time I am here I enjoy the same great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location and atomosphere!!

Posted Apr 12, 2015
The location is very convenient for any activity in San Francisco. The favility is very stylish and clean. The size of the room is not so spacious, but still good size in downtown area. Breakfast buffet was also nice with eggs, fruit, sausages and bacon, good coffee and fresh juice. Only problem I had was noise in the room. Emergency vehiecle and construction was causing quite loud noise during the night. I hope this was happening only the night I stay. But overall, my experience was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2015 by Grand Hyatt SF Team, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and find our location ideal and convenient. I do apologize for the unwanted noise. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Great hotel in great location

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Extra-ordinarily friendly and helpful staff. Rooms with great views.
Cons: Breakfast buffet is great but restaurant menu could be improved for lunch and dinner.
Location: Close to everything in downtown San Francisco.
We take one of our grandchildren each year to this hotel in downtown SF. The staff is friendly, the location is perfect.