Ratings based on 2,090 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Nice hotel. Easy check in.

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Close to Union Square. Easy check in. Clean.
My only complaint was housekeeping waking me up at 8am. Maybe because this is a business hotel, they come early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel in a great location.

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: I loved the view! Try to get a high floor.
Location: The iconic entrance to Chinatown is right down the street. Union square is in the next block over. It's only a few blocks from the trolleys
This hotel was a breath of fresh air. It was nice, clean, spacious, comfortable and luxurious. I highly recommend getting this hotel if you are staying downtown.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bay area

Nice hotel very convenient to downtown SF.

Posted May 25, 2015
Nice hotel, I asked for a better room and they accommodated me. Only issue was checkout. Did express checkout but still had to wait in the checkout lane. This was due to upon checkin they did not asked for my email address for receipt. And up to today, I have not received my receipt.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Why Would They Do This To Anyone

Posted May 16, 2015
Great location, although lots of construction going on right now in Union Square and a new building being build right next door. Check in was easy and staff was nice. Room was clean but the lighting was strange, small bathrooms with very loud flushing toilet, so if you went during the night, you would wake up anyone else in the room. On our 2nd night while sleeping in the middle of the night, we heard noise in the room, investigated and couldn't figure out what it was, without getting much sleep all night, we finally got the hotel engineer to the room to check it out. He knew exactly what it was, this building was built with stabilizing rods/bars and during windy times, they make noises. The hotel front desk and office didn't seem to know about this issue but they had to. Certain rooms in the hotel have this happen all the time, this came from the building engineer himself. Yes, they did change our room at 7am the next morning but we lost a night of sleep which affect our entire next day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth, Australia

Oasis

Posted May 15, 2015
Really could not fault this hotel. Location, facilities, service all exceptional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted May 12, 2015
Great location but quite old, and little bit noisy due to construction
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2015
The hotel location is perfect for walking to union square and the wharf. The hotel breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 10, 2015
Good hotel, nice facilities, great location. Room was comfortable, spacious and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: location is good.
Cons: bathrooms especially the showers.
Honesty, I thought it would be a better hotel consider the cost of over $400.00 a night. What I got was a small room, with an average view, a bathroom that was comparable to a Holiday Inn with a shower that was worse than that. At least they lowered the price of my room when I saw on the website that it was $50.00 a night cheaper than what I was paying but only after I challenged them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom NZ

More than we could have imagined!

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: So easy to book in, clean, spacious, helpful staff, welcoming, warm
Cons: Was happy with everything
Location: Couldn't get more central. Union Square, shopping, good restaurants, events and more.
Wonderful way to spend our last night in San Francisco