Ratings based on 2,000 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2015
Arrived early to check car in and drop off luggage and they had a room ready for me and allowede to check in several hours early. Bed was comfortable and room was clean. Staff were accommodating and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Magnificent!

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: location, location, location
Cons: as with anything in downtown; cost of parking
Had the best room in the place...magnificent view of the bay. Spectacular!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SF

Awesome!

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Great atmosphere and very central. The hotel room and hotel room overall was very clean and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. I forgot my iPhone charger and they were quick to deliver one to the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, AB

Great location, fantastic staff!

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Friendly and knowledgeable staff and amazing location!
Cons: Everything was fantastic, no improvement necessary in my opinion!
Location: Steps away from Union Square with lots of shopping and dining. My favourite place to dine was the Cheesecake Factory as it had a rooftop patio!
This hotel was fantastic! Excellent location right next to Union Square with shopping and dining minutes away! I have stayed on Fisherman's Wharf on all of my previous trips to San Fransisco, however I enjoyed this location so much more!! The staff were very kind and accommodating as well. I arrived at the hotel at 10am expecting to drop off my bags until the official check-in time but they had a room ready and allowed me to check-in right away. They were having problems with their key machine so I was not able to get a working room key right away, however, they apologized profusely and a manager accompanied me to my room to let me in. I left the hotel to do some shopping and when I returned, I simply went to the front desk, showed a piece of photo ID and they were then able to get me a key. Amazing customer service! The hotel itself was very modern and the gym on the 35th floor had beautiful views of the city, not to mention, state of the art equipment! I talked to the concierge briefly and he was very informative. He gave me very accurate walking directions to my morning meeting and provided me with a free map. The door men were also very friendly and arranged a car to take me to the airport after my stay. I cannot rave about this hotel enough! It was the most pleasant hotel experience I've ever had and I will be sure to stay here again and recommend it to my friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to most everything

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Cons: Bed a bit too soft. Of course, that is just my personal opinion.
It was a two day stay in San Francisco before heading up to wine country. The Grand Hyatt was terrific. The young woman who checked us in was very helpful and informative. The room was beautiful. Excellent location near most of what we wanted to see and do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bs as

Parking too expensive

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Location: Shopping! Near the tram and the port attractions
The hotel is okey but the parking too expensive! Good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Great location with easy access to main highlights of San Fran. The only downfall was barely any water pressure in the shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san jose,ca

Excellent

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Clean, good view, front desk staff was very proffetional.
Clean, good location, hotel staff is helpful (listen custmer need)I'm appreciate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scottsdale, AZ

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Apr 17, 2015
In the middle of the city with many great affordable restaurants close by!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom huntington Beach,ca

Great location!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Great location, walking distance to all the must see places! Staff was great, lots of food options in the area. Rooms are small but nice. Would stay there again!