Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bloomfield CT

great location. the place resembles a rent hourly

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Office staff were pleasant.
Cons: everything
It was adequate in the sense that I was near where I wanted to be. Had a bed, uncomfortable pillows, less than OK maid service. There were the same discarded papers on the floor near the waste basket for the entire 4 days, beds were made without sheets tucked in so that when blanket was pulled back the sheets came with it (made for very uncomfortable sleep, had to make them myself every night). No air conditioning (there was a heat wave at the time). Only stayed there because everything else was sold out although for the price I guess it does not warrant complaining about.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom OR

Not clean and old room

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Room condition was old and outdated. Towels were dirty. Heater was loud!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recht gute Lage in einer Nebenstr. der Lombard-Str

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Die Lage war wirklich gut.
Lage war recht gut. Keine 20 Meter von der Lombard-Street entfernt, aber eher ruhige Nebenstraße. Sauberkeit der Zimmer ist eher bescheiden. Haare der Vorgänger lagen noch im Bad herum. Insgesamt ist das Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis eher unpassend, aber San Francisco ist eben ein teures Pflaster. Frühstück bestand nur aus Kaffee, wurde aber von uns nicht in Anspruch genommen. Personal (indische Familie?) freundlich, aber distanziert. Halfen uns dennoch bei Fragen, die wir hatten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

治安がいい

Posted Apr 24, 2015
ホテル(モーテル)の周りは結構な高級住宅街って現地の人が言ってました。なので治安がかなりいいです。ホテル周辺でホームレスも見ませんでした。駅から結構離れてますがバス停が近くにあるのでバスになれれば問題ありません。ホテルからフィッシャーマンズワーフの近くまでがバスで15分くらいだったと思います。スーパーが近くにあり、レストランもいっぱいありました。部屋はきれいとは言えないけど水回りはきれいでした。安くてトイレとシャワーが各部屋にあり、治安が良く、繁華街から割と近いホテルはサンフランシスコではあまりないと思います。 フロントにホテルから空港へのシャトルバスの張り紙があったのでフロントの方に聞いたら18ドルでホテルから空港まで送迎ということだったのでお願いしました。
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bayern

Das angebotene Zimmer war nicht vorhanden.

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Zimmer nicht verfügbar. Es wurde uns eine Alternative im Presidio Inn - ein schmutziges, altes Motel - angeboten.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lacey, WA

Cheap inn, dirty, old, and stinky

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Don't stay her.
Cons: management
Pictures sold me on the inn along with the price and location. However, would rather pay another $50-100 to stay at a decent motel. Front desk staff was rude upon greeting, and got upset when I brought up to him that the internet was not working. On top of that, the room is old and stinky (literally smells bad). Beds are uncomfortable, limited hot water when showering. Loud outside at night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Good for location and price

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Staff is good. Beds are good.
Cons: A bit noisy especially for week end nights. Carpet is dirty.
Location: Close to downtown, beaches, restaurants, transit and golden gate bridge.
The location is excellent and price is good. Although I was one night later than scheduled, they didn't charge me for the night.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pedro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It has a good locations

Posted Feb 22, 2015
I know for the amount I was paying I shouldn't expect much but when I checked in the room the maids kids sweaters where in there and they where watching tv and drinking the complimentary bottle water! And I went and told the front desk all they did was remove the stuff and ok room is clean, I notice that the doors don't really have deadbolts on them so not very secure was hesitant in leaving my stuff there while I was out and even when I was sleeping, it's not a bad place for the money just need some TLC
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Annikafrom Southern California

Ya Get What Ya Paid For

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Not bad for the price. You get what you paid for. Had the basics: bed, shower, and toilet. Located in Cow Hollow. Very cute neighborhood.