Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Economical hotel right in the city.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Good location, price and staff. Off-street parking.
Cons: I can't think of anything to improve for the price.
Location: Have lunch at The Sandwich Spot, around the corner at 3213 Pierce St. It's fantastic.
I called the morning we were to arrive and told them we would arrive at 10 p.m. They were fine with that. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There was sufficient off-street parking. The next day they said it would be fine to leave our car in their parking lot after checkout while exploring the city. It was old but clean, and a little better than average for a budget motel. I recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Clean, quiet, well located

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: It's clean, it's well located, staff is very helpful, and the rates were reasonable.
Location: Located a few blocks from the Marina, great walking area. Lots of nice buzzing restaurants, juiceries, bars and whatnot right around the corner.
Very friendly staff, room was clean and comfortable. It's basic but has all you need. Great location near the marina and tons of cool restaurants and bars nearby. The hotel is in a quiet block and we had no trouble sleeping. Free parking was available even on the weekend so no complains there. Great value.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Stockton

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Location. Only positive.
Cons: Pretty much everything.
When calling to confirm and inquire about a late check-in, the phone was answered with a "hello". Nothing else. Had to call twice to have my questions answered. Both calls were answered the same way. No identification of where I was calling. The room was very noisy with loud music and slamming doors all night long. There was a refrigerator in the room, not expected but a pleasant surprise, which upon being opened smelled horrible! Discovered that it was not even plugged in. We had to leave the room for a while until the smell dissipated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chico ca

Greenwich inn stay

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: The shower was a nice spacious walk in shower, and the beds were so comfortable!
Cons: The cable wasn't amazing, it kept saying a switch was off so a bunch of channels didn't work
Location: It was so close to everything! a huge shopping area, a 10 minute bus ride to the wharf!
I had a great time, the staff were amazing and very helpful! They told us some of the great places to go and had guides everywhere ready to go, including a map of the city every time we came back to our room. We weren't too worried about the cable, and I'm sure they would have fixed it had we had of asked
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ventura County, California

Lots of no's

Posted Oct 27, 2014
No air, no light, no towel rack, no latch on shower door, no sound insulation from other rooms, no one in the office. On a positive note, it is located on a quiet side street with a small market across the street. The shower had great water pressure and plenty of heat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver island

Just a bed for the night.

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Location. Parking.
Cons: Cleanliness and a coat of paint. Better linens.
Location: Marina district of San Francisco. Really great.
We were hardly at the motel so it sufficed but I wouldn't want to spend much time there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bring Earplugs!

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros:Dude at the front desk was cool. Free parking was tight spaced but appreciated. It was nice to have mels drive in and ihop near by for breakfast. Cons: Only one accessible power outlet (at least in my room. W alls are paper thin. Lots of people a car traffic) in the morning. Also you can hear people prepping their coffee maker (to give you some idea). Bring earplugs if you want to sleep. No A/C or built in heater but staff left a fan and space heater for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

OK for the value

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Could definitely stand a renovation/modernization.
Location: About 5 blocks or so from bus route. Almost within view of the bay.
This hotel is very fairly priced. In comparison to other San Francisco hotels, it is about half the cost, but you get what you pay for. Definitely a budget room, but with two clean beds and an operational bathroom. Requests for early check-in and late departure were both granted by friendly office staff.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Norifrom Hungary

Friendly Staff, nice location

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really friendly staff, got upgraded to a 3-bed room. Walking distance from golden gate, many restaurants in the neighborhood.