Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It has a good locations

Posted Feb 22, 2015
I know for the amount I was paying I shouldn't expect much but when I checked in the room the maids kids sweaters where in there and they where watching tv and drinking the complimentary bottle water! And I went and told the front desk all they did was remove the stuff and ok room is clean, I notice that the doors don't really have deadbolts on them so not very secure was hesitant in leaving my stuff there while I was out and even when I was sleeping, it's not a bad place for the money just need some TLC
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2015
The person at the office was pleasant, and the room was clean. Great location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Dirty bathroom

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Like to always state positives.. Great location, nice area. Staff was nice. Have it 3 stars because when a room is cheap, don't have high expectations. Room tiny, oh well.. Bed somewhat comfortable and seemed clean. The bathroom however was gross.. Their was hair all over, and not just a few strays, but dusty hair.. Know what I mean? Like not been cleaned at all.. Anyway, was a spontaneous night stay, cheap, safe area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for that money

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Good location, they have parking lot, internet is working ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and convenient

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Nice hotel. Reasonable rate. Very friendly and helpful staff. Would stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Enough Older Hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Cons: No Wifi in my room and the staff could only recommend sitting with them in the front office to get access.
Nice clean room near Fort Mason and Cow Hollow. Great area with lot of restaurants and markets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florence

Simple, clean, free parking in Marina discrict <3

Posted Jan 27, 2015
We travelled with two young children and found this hotel very convenient and good quality for money! Very clean. We appreciated the hotel offers free parking and we love the area "Marina" which is just a short stroll to the seaside, shops and restaurants. The matresses would benefit an update ;-) Thank You for a lovely stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

decent stay, near shopping and restaurants

Posted Jan 5, 2015
When we first arrived we were asked to switch rooms about 20 minutes after checking in because another guest needed the wifi and couldn't access it from his room. It didn't work in our room either so we didn't switch- this problem was not resolved our entire 4 night stay. The location in cow hollow is great. It is a quiet neighbourhood but in a short walk in either direction down fillmore you could find Union St or Chestnut St, both vibrant areas filled with shops & restaurants/bars. It was easy to bus anywhere in the city. Union square was roughly a 30 minute walk. Its not that the room wasn't clean....it was just damp and humid the entire time. It was also quite cold- we figured out on the last night that there was a hole in the bottom of the door letting cold air in. The heater was too loud to keep on at night so it was always a toss up between freezing or listening to the heater. The staff were pleasant to deal with but not always the most helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fillmore in SF

Great location and the staff were so nice

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: The staff the refrigerator in the room, warm and cozy.
Cons: Nothing, it was really nice. :)
Location: shops and fun restaurants
We were not sure when we first booked this hotel, we got there, the room was lovely and the staff were so super nice. I would recommend this and I will be back. GREAT AREA AS WELL
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom LA

Meh

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Run down hotel in a prime location. Noisy due to proximity to fire station. Apathetic staff.