Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Fonthill, Ontario

Great home base for our family

Posted Jul 20, 2015
We chose to stay at Hyatt House while visiting the Bay area. We are a family of 5 with our kids basically being grown ups. Our suite worked very well for us. Having 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms gave us space to relax without being in each other's way and made mornings work very well. The breakfasts were fantastic - lots of good options. We especially enjoyed the made to order omelettes. The one evening we picked up steaks at a local grocery store and brought them back and bbq'd them at the hotel. This was a really great option to have available. There aren't a lot of restaurants and other services nearby but the location served us well as it was centrally located. It was a reasonable drive into San Francisco and also a reasonable drive to Sunnyvale area. We had a lovely vacation in the area and the hotel was definitely a significant part of it. We would highly recommend the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Nice place to stay while on a business trip.

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Staff, Complimentary Breakfast, 24/7 Gym
Cons: Better upkeep on room, better TV channels / options.
The best part about this hotel was the staff. Extremely friendly and helpful, without a hint of attitude or disingenuousness. It was obvious to me that main focus was making sure that if I needed anything, they were there to help me in whatever way they could. The 24/7 gym was also nice, as I tend to have later hours and my schedule doesn't always allow me the time to work-out during the day. Very well maintained, with several options to choose from. Complimentary breakfast was decent, with several options to choose from, including custom-made omelets. The food quality was above average, and they had a decent dinner menu. The suite itself was nice, more like a 1-bedroom apartment than a hotel room, although I did not really use the kitchen or living room that much. There was some noticeable wear and tear in a few areas, such as worn paint on the bathroom door-jam and some-type of large grease stain on the bedroom window shade. Additionally, the TV options were a little sub-par (no On-Demand or PPV) with only basic channels plus a handful of HBO choices. I ended-up watching Amazon prime on my laptop instead. Other than that, the bed was clean and comfortable, and the shower looked new, with good hot-water flow. I would consider staying here again next time I'm in San Mateo on business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Very nice hotel for family.

Posted Jul 16, 2015
The hotel is set up like your own apartment. Mine was a two bedroom, two bathroom with a full kitchen. I am very picky with my hotel rooms but I have absolutely no complaint about this hotel. I would definately stay again even though it is about 30-40 minutes from San Francisco main attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baldwin Park, Ca

Nice hotel surrounded by beautiful pond

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Everything was great. The staff, room cleanliness and promptness to cleaning. It was all exceptional.
Location: Grocery store nearby and Stanford is merely 9 miles away. Beautiful town.
We had a great experience at the Hyatt House. The staff was very helpful. The picnic area and bonfire pit were amazing. We will definitely come back. Thank you to Devon and staff for a nice stay. It truly was our home away from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Wonderful Place to Stay

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: The beds were extremely comfortable and the complementary breakfast was very good.
Location: We drove downtown to Fisherman's Wharf in about 30 minutes. They have a grocery store within minutes from the hotel if needed.
This was our first time in San Francisco. We booked a two bedroom from this hotel and we couldn't have been more pleased. My niece and her husband arrived before we did and she texted me while we were at the airport on our layover about how great this hotel was. I was very pleased with everything when we arrived. It wasn't hard to get to the hotel from the airport. Everything we needed was right around the hotel. The complimentary breakfast was great. We even went to the grocery store and bought stuff to grill out by the pool for the 4th of July and sat by the fire pit. The staff is very friendly. I would definitely stay at this hotel again if I'm ever in San Francisco.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

A Nice and quiet hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Location, breakfast, big room space with two king size beds plus a sofa bed, nice staff, full kitchen
Cons: Just felt a little trick on housekeeping, don't forget to post the notification
My family stayed 3 nights last month and had a wonderful rest
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Clean facilities, spacious rooms, beds are comfortable but there's room for improvement on pillows. Breakfast served is as expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Good spot to visit SF ,close to the Bart ,good breakfast,quite hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Best breakfast ever!

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Everything about this hotel was perfect! The only thing I regret is that we didn't stay longer. It was fabulous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita, Ks.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Exceptional staff, location, breakfast, room quality... I would definitely stay again.