Ratings based on 425 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by yveetr

very comfortable

Posted Mar 24, 2014
very nice and quite me and my family really enjoyed are stay we will b coming back there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great value for the price.

Posted Mar 18, 2014
The bed was surprisingly comfortable...the room cleaned quite well. The front desk personnel were very helpful. It is a bit Spartan but it isn't the Four Seasons (and doesn't have its price). The breakfast included protein (eggs) which was important for me. All in all, I would stay here again. Oh, and go next door to the Embassy Suites for dinner as the Hampton's did not offer dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and location.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Everything was good but the bed is just a bit too hard.
2 out of 5
by Johnnie from Paterson

Airport Hampton Inn in SFO is Old

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Cons: remodel the rooms
Exterior - New Lobby - New Rooms - 1985ish Lighting in the room was dim and dreery
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Daniel from NY

Clean & cozy

Posted Jan 25, 2014
Pros: bed & pillow
Location: the location is not as convenient, no good restaurant in walking distance, no convenient store near by.
everything is good with the hotel, clean, cozy, and friendly. The bed and pillow is so comfortable. My only complaint is that there's no good restaurant around in walking distance, actually literary no restaurant around except the one next by at Embassy Suites Hotel, unfortunately the food is not that good at all. Morning breakfast has almost everything except oatmeal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tom from Cincinnati

Nice get away

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We liked the continental breakfast, each day the choices were slightly different. The hotel staff was friendly and polite they and helped us with the free shuttle transportation to Union square. They also loaned us a scale so we could weigh our luggage. The hotel is in a quite business area. We were just 2 miles from the airport and we did not hear any airplane noise. It is a nice place for a get away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by hotels.com user from los angeles

great service

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
very good service...breakfast +++ ...location is far from downtown but provides shuttle service...will recommend!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from oc, California

Hampton inn stay

Posted Jan 6, 2014
We r very satisfied with our day in Hampton Inn. The staff r very kind,courteous and very helpful. The place is very clean. Breakfast has a lot of selections from cereals, oatmeal, yogurts to waffles. We recommend this place to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Walt from Canada

5 day stay

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for five days. Our greeting was very friendly. The room was exceptional. Breakfast very substantial and good quality. Getting to and from down town was easy using the BART from the airport--50 minutes hotel to Powell St. Station. Very nice dining room next door at the Embassy. I would definitely recommend staying here.