Ratings based on 669 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great Home Base For Our Visit to the Bay Area

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: central location, clean, spacious, desk and chairs in room, quiet, breakfast buffet, good value, affordable
Cons: discounts for families, pleasure travelers (every buck counts when you're paying out of your own pocket, and it's multiplied by nights stayed) :)
Location: South San Francisco restaurant district
The Hampton Inn met all our expectations and served as an excellent home base for exploration of the Bay Area. It was remarkably quiet, given how close it is to the airport. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable, with good cable TV service with plenty of channels. Appreciated the hot breakfast buffet every morning as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento CA

Very comfortable hotel.

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Close to San Francisco
Location: Access to get on and off freeway
Everything was great. The staff is very friendly and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. It was located with a short 15 minute drive to San Francisco and very easy on and off the freeway. This is our second stay in the past couple of months and we enjoy it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: The room cleanliness and breakfast.
Check in was efficient. Except the front desk tried to check me into a room that was two queens instead of the requested/booked king bed. When asked about the king, I was told there were none remaining. After being shown the email confirming a king bed reservation did she miraculously find a king bed. Other then that parking was convenient and free, the room was comfortable enough and the plane noise did not bother us. The breakfast was pleasantly surprising with fruit options and waffle maker. I'd recommend it to friends and stay again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Raymond from Bay Area

Family's stay at tha Hampton Inn

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
I rented the room for my In laws and they were satisfied with the room and did say that the staff was very accommodating and polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Scott from Los Angeles

Anniversary Getaway

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Had a wonderful anniversary weekend with my wife! The breakfast was delicious and the staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Trent from Denver

Solid stay for business travelers

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Stay was comfortable and I would definitely stay here again when visiting San Francisco.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great People and Service Here

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Good stay. Had business in the area -- was convenient for that. Easy drive up to SF too. Staff that run the morning breakfast were cheery and helpful despite how busy they were! I inadvertently left my shoes in my room. The lady who was cleaning the room chased me down in the parking lot before I left with them -- now THAT is service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by lynn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Close to airport

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Some of the pop machines were short on some of the items.
Location: Location is easy to get to, and close enough to downtown that you can visit the attractions, etc and come back to a quiet place.
Roomy, comfortable, quiet-slept extremely well! Convenient breakfast in the morning. Far enough away from downtown activity allowing for enough rest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sandy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels