Ratings based on 416 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the airport, but no noise!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Room was terrific. Even though this was close to the airport, I never heard a plane.
Cons: Everything was good.
Location: Downtown San Fran is about 20 minutes away!!
Weekend trip to San Francisco. Hotel was reasonably priced, room was quiet and comfortable, breakfast each morning was terrific. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. just a little far from downtown SF

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Good time. nice , clean and breakfast was good. people and staff were nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sharon from ottawa can

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: People at check in friendly,breakfast great,large room comfortable,close to airport.Stored skis and baggage for us ,that was a fabulous.
Location: Near airport ,great restaurants .
Phoned months ahead re storing skis and luggage and hotel very helpful.Extended our ski trip and drove hwy 1 and stayed a week.Beautiful weather , beaches and hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by yveetr

very comfortable

Posted Mar 24, 2014
very nice and quite me and my family really enjoyed are stay we will b coming back there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great value for the price.

Posted Mar 18, 2014
The bed was surprisingly comfortable...the room cleaned quite well. The front desk personnel were very helpful. It is a bit Spartan but it isn't the Four Seasons (and doesn't have its price). The breakfast included protein (eggs) which was important for me. All in all, I would stay here again. Oh, and go next door to the Embassy Suites for dinner as the Hampton's did not offer dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and location.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Everything was good but the bed is just a bit too hard.
2 out of 5
by Johnnie from Paterson

Airport Hampton Inn in SFO is Old

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Cons: remodel the rooms
Exterior - New Lobby - New Rooms - 1985ish Lighting in the room was dim and dreery
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Daniel from NY

Clean & cozy

Posted Jan 25, 2014
Pros: bed & pillow
Location: the location is not as convenient, no good restaurant in walking distance, no convenient store near by.
everything is good with the hotel, clean, cozy, and friendly. The bed and pillow is so comfortable. My only complaint is that there's no good restaurant around in walking distance, actually literary no restaurant around except the one next by at Embassy Suites Hotel, unfortunately the food is not that good at all. Morning breakfast has almost everything except oatmeal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by hotels.com user from los angeles

great service

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
very good service...breakfast +++ ...location is far from downtown but provides shuttle service...will recommend!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from oc, California

Hampton inn stay

Posted Jan 6, 2014
We r very satisfied with our day in Hampton Inn. The staff r very kind,courteous and very helpful. The place is very clean. Breakfast has a lot of selections from cereals, oatmeal, yogurts to waffles. We recommend this place to anyone.