Ratings based on 633 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Great Home Base For Our Visit to the Bay Area

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: central location, clean, spacious, desk and chairs in room, quiet, breakfast buffet, good value, affordable
Cons: discounts for families, pleasure travelers (every buck counts when you're paying out of your own pocket, and it's multiplied by nights stayed) :)
Location: South San Francisco restaurant district
The Hampton Inn met all our expectations and served as an excellent home base for exploration of the Bay Area. It was remarkably quiet, given how close it is to the airport. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable, with good cable TV service with plenty of channels. Appreciated the hot breakfast buffet every morning as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento CA

Very comfortable hotel.

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Close to San Francisco
Location: Access to get on and off freeway
Everything was great. The staff is very friendly and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. It was located with a short 15 minute drive to San Francisco and very easy on and off the freeway. This is our second stay in the past couple of months and we enjoy it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: The room cleanliness and breakfast.
Check in was efficient. Except the front desk tried to check me into a room that was two queens instead of the requested/booked king bed. When asked about the king, I was told there were none remaining. After being shown the email confirming a king bed reservation did she miraculously find a king bed. Other then that parking was convenient and free, the room was comfortable enough and the plane noise did not bother us. The breakfast was pleasantly surprising with fruit options and waffle maker. I'd recommend it to friends and stay again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Close to airport

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Some of the pop machines were short on some of the items.
Location: Location is easy to get to, and close enough to downtown that you can visit the attractions, etc and come back to a quiet place.
Roomy, comfortable, quiet-slept extremely well! Convenient breakfast in the morning. Far enough away from downtown activity allowing for enough rest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orange, CA

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Great hotel by the airport. We always stay here. Staff is always helpful and breakfast is good. They have shuttles from the airport so you don't have to rent a car. You can also take the shuttle back to the airport and pick up the bart to go into the city. Very convenient.😊
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceeded my expectations!

Posted Apr 11, 2015
The check-in was very simple. However, I wish the staff would have verbally informed me that they were taking a $50 deposit from my credit card upon check-in. I only found out through a pending charge on my credit card that was later erased. The room was spacious and very nice. We did have a flickering light in the bathroom on one of the nights but the staff was nice and fixed the problem promptly. Breakfast was complimentary and I really liked it! I'd even say it was the highlight of our stay here! (Who doesn't like free food?!)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

stayed 1 night to be close to airport

Posted Apr 9, 2015
hotel & staff was clean and friendly, however my room 103 was on street side and the traffic noise was too much. Had a bad time trying to sleep whne the night traffic finally slow down it was time for he morining rush hour. I did not change rooms due to the time of night although the front desk clerk did say I could have changed it was not convienent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Double queens felt like double full beds

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Location was good for the price, plenty of parking. Breakfast was good and varied options for most tastes.
Cons: Bigger beds or larger rooms to accommodate bigger beds .
Location: Good parking and free. Wifi was lame but free.
Room was tight , beds felt smaller than described but comfy. Bathroom is also small. Tub and commode in one small room, sink in hallway. Staff was friendly and breakfast was good , lots of options. Close to airport not too loud on 4th floor. Easy on off freeway access to the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Great breakfast, clean, quiet, safe location & helpful staff.
Location: 20-25 minutes from downtown San Francisco, Fisherman's Wharf, China Town & Lombard Street.
When purchasing the hotel I was a bit apprehensive. Good price, 20 mins from downtown San Fran, 5 mins from the airport. I thought that it was too good to be true. It was truly a great stay. We stayed on the 4th floor (the highest floor) and although we were close to the airport, I only heard an air plane passing over once. The hotel was clean, quiet, safe, friendly/helpful staff and the complementary breakfast was great (on the belly and on the budget). 5 stars!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom south surrey

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Very clean room and roomy, everything is great, it would been better if there is swimming pool. Breakfast is great. We enjoyed our stay in south S.F. before heading to downtown S.F. will come again