Ratings based on 654 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colombia

Hotel a las afuera comodo requieres de coche para

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: la tranquilidad
Cons: que se tenga en recepción que hablen en español
Agradable solo falta que hablen español en recepción el desayuno muy bueno el hotel un poco costoso pero en general es para ir en compañia de su familia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Breakfast was awesome, fast check in and check out, staff was sweet and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, would stay here again

Posted Jun 19, 2015
I travel often and this was a great hotel for anyone traveling to SF.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic breakfast

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Excellent place to stay if visiting San Fran. The breakfast food and seating was beyond expectation. Definitely would stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Köln, NRW

freundliches Hotel in Flughafennähe

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Gute Erreichbarkeit, verkehrsgünstig und ruhige Lage.
Cons: Nein
Location: Sehr leicht vom Flughafen aus zu erreichen, schnelle Verkehrsanbindung in die Stadt. South San Francisco ist sogar fußläufig zu erreichen:
wir kommen immer wieder in dieses Hotel, weil es verkehrsgünstig liegt, kostenlose Parkplätze bietet und für einen Kurzaufenthalt ideal ist. Frühstück ist im Preis inbegriffen, kostenloser Shuttle-Bus sowohl zum Flughafen als auch in die City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay at Hampton

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Great services and amenities, as mentioned above.
Cons: No suggestions
Location: Stayed near SFO airport. It wasn't close to downtown, but they offered a free shuttle back and forth on weekends.
Had a two day stay at Hampton. Had a very good experience. The fitness room was nice. The breakfast was more than sufficient. The staff was great. Room was great. No complaints. I would recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great Home Base For Our Visit to the Bay Area

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: central location, clean, spacious, desk and chairs in room, quiet, breakfast buffet, good value, affordable
Cons: discounts for families, pleasure travelers (every buck counts when you're paying out of your own pocket, and it's multiplied by nights stayed) :)
Location: South San Francisco restaurant district
The Hampton Inn met all our expectations and served as an excellent home base for exploration of the Bay Area. It was remarkably quiet, given how close it is to the airport. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable, with good cable TV service with plenty of channels. Appreciated the hot breakfast buffet every morning as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento CA

Very comfortable hotel.

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Close to San Francisco
Location: Access to get on and off freeway
Everything was great. The staff is very friendly and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. It was located with a short 15 minute drive to San Francisco and very easy on and off the freeway. This is our second stay in the past couple of months and we enjoy it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: The room cleanliness and breakfast.
Check in was efficient. Except the front desk tried to check me into a room that was two queens instead of the requested/booked king bed. When asked about the king, I was told there were none remaining. After being shown the email confirming a king bed reservation did she miraculously find a king bed. Other then that parking was convenient and free, the room was comfortable enough and the plane noise did not bother us. The breakfast was pleasantly surprising with fruit options and waffle maker. I'd recommend it to friends and stay again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Close to airport

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Some of the pop machines were short on some of the items.
Location: Location is easy to get to, and close enough to downtown that you can visit the attractions, etc and come back to a quiet place.
Roomy, comfortable, quiet-slept extremely well! Convenient breakfast in the morning. Far enough away from downtown activity allowing for enough rest.