Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Worth the value

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Cons: Vending machines refused to accept quarters and ate our dollar bills when we tried to buy water. Ended up with Coke instead :l
Location: Located close to Colma BART Station. In-n-out and Krispy Kreme a short distance away. Chase Bank just next door. Serramonte Shopping Center nearby.
Stayed here for a week with my mom before starting college at SFSU, which is close by. Was not surprised to find many other college students from out of town and their families checking in here as well. Even got to know a guy from Brazil who was headed for orientation the same day I was! Overall, we had a pleasant stay. Room was really comfortable and there was a great selection of channels on the HUGE LCD tv. Bathroom was fully restocked every night we got back to the room. Reception staff and housekeeping were friendly and efficient. Continental breakfast was decent for well... continental breakfast (I was impressed by the variety of choices - savory dishes, pastries, fruit and yogurt etc. There even was a DIY waffle/pancake station!). My mom was especially pleased by the fully stocked (and complimentary) coffee and tea/hot chocolate station - at which you could help yourself to hot beverages at any time of the day. But the best part of all was that there was an In-n-out located just a short walk away! All in all, I would highly recommend staying here if you want to explore SF without having to pay the outrageous hotel prices in the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Modesto, CA

Nice and clean but slightly expensive

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: I liked how checkout time is 12:00 noon. That is convenient! I also liked the buffet breakfast. The eggs weren't all rubbery, everything tasted good.
Cons: The parking lost is too small but there is close enough street parking, so not too big of a deal.
Location: Very close to San Francisco and especially 19th Ave and Golden Gate park. Also a short drive with easy access to AT&T Park for SF Giants games
I have actually stayed here twice. Just recently for the Outside Lands festival. The room was clean and the staff was friendly and very cooperative to my needs. The only downside is the room rate. It's just a little on the steep side.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from spb

Nice hotel, nice breakfast, poor wi-fi, cold floor

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Cons: Very cold floor in room, iced floor in bathrooms. Poor internet
Nice place - between SF and Silicon valley. East to get to both places because the hotel is near highway. Nice breakfast, nice rooms. 3 things I dislike in this hotel. - The safe deposit. My accommodation was $1500 for 1 week. But the $2100 was locked on card. After we go out, it took 1 day to unblock $600. - Very cold floor in room. And in bathroom the floor as an ice. Condition works in bathroom all time and you are unable to switch it off. - Very poor wi-fi internet in morning and evening when everybody in the hotel. Sometimes it does not load a pages at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Great hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Hotel staff friendly, polite, helpful n always smiling. Keep it up! Front desk staff richard was very helpful n patient with guests. Very accomodating to our questions n concerns. Thanks so much. Hotel was close to sfsu n surrounding eatery. Pacific chinese food is very yummmmy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jason from Missouri

Close to San Francisco

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Its close to San Francisco and its a good location and price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Staci from Huntington Beach, CA

Visit with my Dad & mini vacation with my husband

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Great breakfast choices. Very friendly staff. Clean rooms
Cons: Nothing. I felt bad for the staff who had to clean up after the messy guest at breakfast.
Location: We were close to SF Zoo, Fisherman's Wharf, Half Moon Bay, Golden Gate Park and the Ocean.
We went to visit my Dad and see the sites of SF. The hotel is very close to my Dad and close to Golden Gate Park and Fisherman's Wharf. We arrived very late and Marcel was very friendly checking us in. He offered us warm beverages before we went up to our room. The breakfast every morning was great! The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. I went to the business center to print our boarding passes. I would stay here again. The staff were all very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Melissa from NYC

Family gathering

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice staff, good clean rooms. Parking was a little tight, but we managed to get a spot each night. A bit far from major attractions, but good for families. Nice lobby area in which to congregate. Also has media room downstairs for kids, and a decent fitness room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by donna from nesbit,ms

Nice hotel close to San Francisco ,golden gate

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: All good no complaints
Location: Everything close
Good breakfast ,friendly staff clean had a really good vacation .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not as advertised

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: room
Cons: truth in advertising
Location: ok
They advertised a indoor pool and free internet. The pool was removed and covered over to make and exercise room. The free internet was only for the first night. I was charged for 2 days of internet usage.