Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nancy from san diego, ca

College visit

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Everything...free parking and free breakfast
Cons: Nothing
Location: We didn't spend too much near the hotel as we were there to visit sfsu, however we were only 2 miles away and were able to find our way around very ea
Came here for a college tour of SFSU with my twin daughters. Not very familiar with this area, but after doing some research we picked this hotel. We were not disappointed! Very nice staff, very updated and modern. Clean and comfortable. The best was them free breakfast!! From cold cereal, yogurts, fresh fruit and hot oatmeal you did not leave hungry! Plus coffee, tea and cookies available 24 hrs! Will definitely come back and stay again while visiting my daughters at college!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amy from Kent, WA

Great Family Hotel outside downtown SF

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: It was newly remodeled & the staff was great; very helpful!!
Cons: The eating/dining room area is a bit small for such a large hotel, so adding some more tables to allow for families to sit together at breakfast
Location: There is a movie theater, mall, San Francisco State Univ. as well as only being approx. 10-15 minutes from Golden Gate Park & the Academy of Science
The hotel was newly remodeled and the staff was wonderful; we had a couple of "accidents" in the room in the staff was very keen to come and clean up and offer to move us to a different room. They were thorough and every day we had a clean room w/fresh linens and towels to come back to after spending all day out on the town. We never had to request anything from Housekeeping as it was always available...great hotel experience all around!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from Florida

Conveniently located with good amenities

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: It is convenient and complete.
Cons: The computer servers may be overloaded at times.
Location: Not much to do nearby, but easy to get to BART and bus lines.
I have stayed at this hotel three times on personal business. It is a short taxi ride from the Daly City BART station and an easy walk from the Colma BART station. A room with 2 queen-size beds is a little small for the furniture but it has a desk, dresser, and suitcase bench, which makes it well-fitted. The complementary breakfast buffet is excellent, with a full range from spartan to indulgent choices. The Business Center is no fuss: I can use a computer, print, and copy. WiFi is provided, also cookies at the reception desk in the evening. The staff is helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susie from California

Decent hotel with friendly staff.

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: The location was perfect. Room was clean. Staff were helpful & friendly.
Very nice hotel with a quiet room and all the amenities. Staff was helpful. Room was clean and just right for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jess from Modesto,CA

Clean and comfortable, Close to Bart, great staff

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: Clean and great staff
Cons: Cable
Location: Bart close by, food stuff, mall
We had a good experience. Staff was great. Breakfast was good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good value

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Very nice, good location and free parking! Near In & Out Burger
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2014
It's the best hotel we have stayed at close to SFSU; it's clean with a nice workout room and a large complimentary breakfast. Even though we had a good stay, I still think it is quite expensive for what you get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by TJ from San Jose

Best hotel before the race!

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Douglas from Monterey

Nice little hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Friendly staff, clean, comfortable rooms, large, comfortable beds, nice breakfast buffet...our stay at the Hampton Inn was a very enjoyable experience. Easy walk to several nice restaurants (and an In-and-Out Burger). We were only there for a night and didn't have time to take advantage of the swimming pool or exercise facilities, but we had a very restful night's sleep. We'll stay here again when we are in San Francisco.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014