Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Modesto, CA

Nice and clean but slightly expensive

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: I liked how checkout time is 12:00 noon. That is convenient! I also liked the buffet breakfast. The eggs weren't all rubbery, everything tasted good.
Cons: The parking lost is too small but there is close enough street parking, so not too big of a deal.
Location: Very close to San Francisco and especially 19th Ave and Golden Gate park. Also a short drive with easy access to AT&T Park for SF Giants games
I have actually stayed here twice. Just recently for the Outside Lands festival. The room was clean and the staff was friendly and very cooperative to my needs. The only downside is the room rate. It's just a little on the steep side.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from spb

Nice hotel, nice breakfast, poor wi-fi, cold floor

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Cons: Very cold floor in room, iced floor in bathrooms. Poor internet
Nice place - between SF and Silicon valley. East to get to both places because the hotel is near highway. Nice breakfast, nice rooms. 3 things I dislike in this hotel. - The safe deposit. My accommodation was $1500 for 1 week. But the $2100 was locked on card. After we go out, it took 1 day to unblock $600. - Very cold floor in room. And in bathroom the floor as an ice. Condition works in bathroom all time and you are unable to switch it off. - Very poor wi-fi internet in morning and evening when everybody in the hotel. Sometimes it does not load a pages at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Great hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Hotel staff friendly, polite, helpful n always smiling. Keep it up! Front desk staff richard was very helpful n patient with guests. Very accomodating to our questions n concerns. Thanks so much. Hotel was close to sfsu n surrounding eatery. Pacific chinese food is very yummmmy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Staci from Huntington Beach, CA

Visit with my Dad & mini vacation with my husband

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Great breakfast choices. Very friendly staff. Clean rooms
Cons: Nothing. I felt bad for the staff who had to clean up after the messy guest at breakfast.
Location: We were close to SF Zoo, Fisherman's Wharf, Half Moon Bay, Golden Gate Park and the Ocean.
We went to visit my Dad and see the sites of SF. The hotel is very close to my Dad and close to Golden Gate Park and Fisherman's Wharf. We arrived very late and Marcel was very friendly checking us in. He offered us warm beverages before we went up to our room. The breakfast every morning was great! The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. I went to the business center to print our boarding passes. I would stay here again. The staff were all very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by donna from nesbit,ms

Nice hotel close to San Francisco ,golden gate

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: All good no complaints
Location: Everything close
Good breakfast ,friendly staff clean had a really good vacation .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not as advertised

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: room
Cons: truth in advertising
Location: ok
They advertised a indoor pool and free internet. The pool was removed and covered over to make and exercise room. The free internet was only for the first night. I was charged for 2 days of internet usage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, CA

Hotel is close to San Francisco State University

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: We liked the friendliness of the hotel staff and the location. Great continental breakfast.
Cons: The noise coming from the room refrigerator was a little loud.
Location: Hotel is close to San Francisco State University and convenient to the freeways.
Our daughter was graduating from San Francisco State University and the location of the hotel to the campus was ideal. The hotel staff was very friendly and made you feel welcome. We also enjoy the continental breakfast. We highly recommend the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by big willy from slc

really can't complain

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Every thing was good except for the picture on the website that shows they have a pool which they don't
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted May 12, 2014
Clean big rooms. Nice breakfast. Within walking distance to many restaurants. Close to all San Francisco attractions.