Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Great hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Hotel staff friendly, polite, helpful n always smiling. Keep it up! Front desk staff richard was very helpful n patient with guests. Very accomodating to our questions n concerns. Thanks so much. Hotel was close to sfsu n surrounding eatery. Pacific chinese food is very yummmmy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Staci from Huntington Beach, CA

Visit with my Dad & mini vacation with my husband

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Great breakfast choices. Very friendly staff. Clean rooms
Cons: Nothing. I felt bad for the staff who had to clean up after the messy guest at breakfast.
Location: We were close to SF Zoo, Fisherman's Wharf, Half Moon Bay, Golden Gate Park and the Ocean.
We went to visit my Dad and see the sites of SF. The hotel is very close to my Dad and close to Golden Gate Park and Fisherman's Wharf. We arrived very late and Marcel was very friendly checking us in. He offered us warm beverages before we went up to our room. The breakfast every morning was great! The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. I went to the business center to print our boarding passes. I would stay here again. The staff were all very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by donna from nesbit,ms

Nice hotel close to San Francisco ,golden gate

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: All good no complaints
Location: Everything close
Good breakfast ,friendly staff clean had a really good vacation .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not as advertised

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: room
Cons: truth in advertising
Location: ok
They advertised a indoor pool and free internet. The pool was removed and covered over to make and exercise room. The free internet was only for the first night. I was charged for 2 days of internet usage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, CA

Hotel is close to San Francisco State University

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: We liked the friendliness of the hotel staff and the location. Great continental breakfast.
Cons: The noise coming from the room refrigerator was a little loud.
Location: Hotel is close to San Francisco State University and convenient to the freeways.
Our daughter was graduating from San Francisco State University and the location of the hotel to the campus was ideal. The hotel staff was very friendly and made you feel welcome. We also enjoy the continental breakfast. We highly recommend the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted May 12, 2014
Clean big rooms. Nice breakfast. Within walking distance to many restaurants. Close to all San Francisco attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great Hotel

Posted May 5, 2014
I had a great stay. The front desk and all employees were helpful and knowledgeable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nancy from san diego, ca

College visit

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Everything...free parking and free breakfast
Cons: Nothing
Location: We didn't spend too much near the hotel as we were there to visit sfsu, however we were only 2 miles away and were able to find our way around very ea
Came here for a college tour of SFSU with my twin daughters. Not very familiar with this area, but after doing some research we picked this hotel. We were not disappointed! Very nice staff, very updated and modern. Clean and comfortable. The best was them free breakfast!! From cold cereal, yogurts, fresh fruit and hot oatmeal you did not leave hungry! Plus coffee, tea and cookies available 24 hrs! Will definitely come back and stay again while visiting my daughters at college!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amy from Kent, WA

Great Family Hotel outside downtown SF

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: It was newly remodeled & the staff was great; very helpful!!
Cons: The eating/dining room area is a bit small for such a large hotel, so adding some more tables to allow for families to sit together at breakfast
Location: There is a movie theater, mall, San Francisco State Univ. as well as only being approx. 10-15 minutes from Golden Gate Park & the Academy of Science
The hotel was newly remodeled and the staff was wonderful; we had a couple of "accidents" in the room in the staff was very keen to come and clean up and offer to move us to a different room. They were thorough and every day we had a clean room w/fresh linens and towels to come back to after spending all day out on the town. We never had to request anything from Housekeeping as it was always available...great hotel experience all around!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from Florida

Conveniently located with good amenities

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: It is convenient and complete.
Cons: The computer servers may be overloaded at times.
Location: Not much to do nearby, but easy to get to BART and bus lines.
I have stayed at this hotel three times on personal business. It is a short taxi ride from the Daly City BART station and an easy walk from the Colma BART station. A room with 2 queen-size beds is a little small for the furniture but it has a desk, dresser, and suitcase bench, which makes it well-fitted. The complementary breakfast buffet is excellent, with a full range from spartan to indulgent choices. The Business Center is no fuss: I can use a computer, print, and copy. WiFi is provided, also cookies at the reception desk in the evening. The staff is helpful.