Ratings based on 644 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Surprise $60 out of my credit card

Posted Jan 13, 2015
I was going to write a rave review about this hotel, it was clean, comfy and friendly. But then I noticed a surprise after I had left. $60 was removed from my credit card which I had given them as 'security' in case something in the room was broken after we left (Nothing was). Most hotels do this, but never take any money. I stayed at hampton inn one night before an early flight and the room was left in perfect condition. I am very disappointed to see they stole my money without any explanation . I have emailed them multiple times to no avail. Do not stay here unless you want unexpected fees stolen from your credit card.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Attentive staff!

Posted Jan 12, 2015
I stayed at Hampton Inn and Suites while attending a week-long conference across the street at Marriott. From both my experience and what I heard from folks who stayed at Marriott, there are two perks that made me glad I chose Hampton: free internet vs $8/day at Marriott and free, albeit modest breakfast every day vs an overpriced menu. Also, the daily rate was about $50 cheaper! The desk staff and housekeeping staff were very accommodating and helpful. Be sure to ask about the Burlingame Trolley, as it is an easy way to increase your dining and shopping options!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, On

Great location for an overnight layover

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: The proximity to the airport, size and cleanliness of the rooms and the hot continental breakfast.
Cons: While in a great location, the hotel doesn't have an onsite restaurant.
Location: 5 minute shuttle ride from the airport
This hotel is a mere 5 minute shuttle ride from the airport. A quick call to the hotel and the shuttle arrived within 5 minutes. Rooms are spacious and clean. The free hot continental breakfast had great menu options such as omelettes, waffles and oatmeal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Louisville, KY

Nice stay overall

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Convenient and Friendly
Cons: The rattling AC unit and the not working light fixture.
Location: Very convenient to airport - with a shuttle which is big plus. The downtown air of Burlingame is an interesting place within 10 minutes.
We enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was great as was the hotel staff. Our only complaint - and the reason for the reduced room comfort - the AC unit rattled a lot and one of our lights did not work. We advised staff but the problem was not corrected prior to our departure. Otherwise - no complaints at all. Beds comfortable and the bathroom clean. Also important, the room was pretty quiet considering proximity to airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: great location
no problems with room. staff great help. shuffle was prompt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near airport.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Very nice hotel near SFO. Staff was friendly and helpful. Spacious, clean rooms at great value. Didn't have time for breakfast but staff offered us a to go bag.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom 神奈川県

仕事の前にジョギングしたいなら

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: 空港まですぐのところなので気の小さい私でも空港へ行くまでの所要時間を気にせずに滞在できます。ホテルの前には湾に沿って公園があるのでジョギングを楽しむことができます。これは気持ち良いですよ。
Cons: 部屋のコップが紙コップなのが唯一残念。
ホテルというよりも大きめのInnです。ただし、部屋は普通のホテルと同じサイズですからゆっくりできます。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Arrived late a d left early. Not enough time to format a realistic opinion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near airport

Posted Nov 1, 2014
clean, conveniently close to airport via shuttle running each half hour; two blocks from good restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Monicafrom san francisco

great for a night away

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Couple night away from our baby great stay!