Ratings based on 651 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Would definitely stay here again. Breakfast was great, with plenty of options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near bay and airport.

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Had an enjoyable stay! Just wish I was able to spend more time in the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york, ny

Near airport, but don't try to check in early

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Bed
Cons: Check- in stunk
Location: We booked it because we were flying out next am
We arrived early 12:40 after driving a long way and were told there would not be a room ready until 2. I asked if every single room was booked ( not likely according to the parking lot) and the girl at the front desk said yes and she also stated all of housekeeping was on a break. Even if they all were on break its not something I would say to a customer. The bed was comfortable and shower was nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Surprise $60 out of my credit card

Posted Jan 13, 2015
I was going to write a rave review about this hotel, it was clean, comfy and friendly. But then I noticed a surprise after I had left. $60 was removed from my credit card which I had given them as 'security' in case something in the room was broken after we left (Nothing was). Most hotels do this, but never take any money. I stayed at hampton inn one night before an early flight and the room was left in perfect condition. I am very disappointed to see they stole my money without any explanation . I have emailed them multiple times to no avail. Do not stay here unless you want unexpected fees stolen from your credit card.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Attentive staff!

Posted Jan 12, 2015
I stayed at Hampton Inn and Suites while attending a week-long conference across the street at Marriott. From both my experience and what I heard from folks who stayed at Marriott, there are two perks that made me glad I chose Hampton: free internet vs $8/day at Marriott and free, albeit modest breakfast every day vs an overpriced menu. Also, the daily rate was about $50 cheaper! The desk staff and housekeeping staff were very accommodating and helpful. Be sure to ask about the Burlingame Trolley, as it is an easy way to increase your dining and shopping options!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, On

Great location for an overnight layover

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: The proximity to the airport, size and cleanliness of the rooms and the hot continental breakfast.
Cons: While in a great location, the hotel doesn't have an onsite restaurant.
Location: 5 minute shuttle ride from the airport
This hotel is a mere 5 minute shuttle ride from the airport. A quick call to the hotel and the shuttle arrived within 5 minutes. Rooms are spacious and clean. The free hot continental breakfast had great menu options such as omelettes, waffles and oatmeal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Louisville, KY

Nice stay overall

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Convenient and Friendly
Cons: The rattling AC unit and the not working light fixture.
Location: Very convenient to airport - with a shuttle which is big plus. The downtown air of Burlingame is an interesting place within 10 minutes.
We enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was great as was the hotel staff. Our only complaint - and the reason for the reduced room comfort - the AC unit rattled a lot and one of our lights did not work. We advised staff but the problem was not corrected prior to our departure. Otherwise - no complaints at all. Beds comfortable and the bathroom clean. Also important, the room was pretty quiet considering proximity to airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: great location
no problems with room. staff great help. shuffle was prompt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by maryfrom Enid

Great experience

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Didn't arrive until midnight and had an early flight the next morning, but the staff was very helpful, breakfast was great, convenient shuttle service, and clean, comfortable rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near airport.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Very nice hotel near SFO. Staff was friendly and helpful. Spacious, clean rooms at great value. Didn't have time for breakfast but staff offered us a to go bag.