Ratings based on 562 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near airport.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Very nice hotel near SFO. Staff was friendly and helpful. Spacious, clean rooms at great value. Didn't have time for breakfast but staff offered us a to go bag.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Arrived late a d left early. Not enough time to format a realistic opinion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near airport

Posted Nov 1, 2014
clean, conveniently close to airport via shuttle running each half hour; two blocks from good restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great service, clean and professional atmosphere

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Customer service and professional, clean environment.
Cons: Internet is a but slow but you can pay 5 dollars for faster.
Location: Close proximity to SFO and major highways. Rooms are quiet considering how close to airport.
Great staff, very impressed with service. Shuttle Bus to/from SFO very pleasant and accommodating and pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel near SFO

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Convenient, clean, comfortable, helpful and friendly staff, excellent amenities - a great place to stay if you're catching an early flight!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Reading

Friendly and good value but………..

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: noisy mattress, bathroom fixtures, receptionist's sense of direction
Location: airport hotel with connections to downtown San Francisco
Called the hotel from the free phone at the hotel shuttle pick up point and the shuttle came soon after – I suspect that they don’t otherwise come as regularly at off peak periods. Very friendly driver assumed control of our bags from kerbside to room. In general staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was generally good value given that parking breakfast and wifi were included but I would rate it as a two star. There was no hot water on the night of our arrival (fixed by morning); bung in sink didn’t work properly and needed strong nails to extract; months in advance requested a corner king on the northside corner and was allocated one on the southside corner (noisier) – I felt that the receptionist wasn’t sure of which way was north. Bedroom was a reasonable size, bed was comfortable but noisy due to the material in the mattress cover. Breakfast and coffee were pretty good. Overall conclusion: good value base for that area or for commuting into San Francisco but I would probably try some other hotel next time
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Benfrom New Jersey

There Are Other Alternatives

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel needs to take inventory of their staff because apparently some are lacking the basic skills for their profession. I had to deal with a night shift desk clerk who knew nothing about the shuttle service. He left me stranded at the airport between 11 PM to 12 AM and had me wandering around outside the airport late at night. His advise to me while I was talking to him on my cell phone was to go ask a security guard on how to get a ride back to the hotel because he did not know anything about doing so himself. But, at that time of night, the airport was deserted and their were no security guards to ask. And then in the next morning, there was no complimentary breakfast what so ever. Just a vat of disgusting watered down coffee. There are other alternatives for hotels in the immediate vicinity. So not worth the cost to stay at the Hampton Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Burlingame, CA

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Very pleasant. Desk staff very helpful regarding San Francisco transportation. Hotel breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Shaker, OH

Nice hotel, close to the airport

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: What I loked most about this hotel was the friendliness of the staff, the breakfast and the rooms.
Cons: I would suggest expanding the breakfast hours and/or offering a light brunch.
Location: The location was near the airport and business district. There were really nothing to do near by, there was nothing really close.
The staff at Hampton in Burlingame, from the front desk to housekeeping to the bus driver, were very friendly and helpful. My rooms were always clean, the beds made and the rooms had a nice clean scent (nothing over bearing). The breakfast was excellent. The food was tasty, hot and my husband and son really enjoyed making their own waffles in the waffel maker! Get there early because it can get pretty crowded! Overall, staying at the Hampton really made my vacation that much more enjoyable. I recommend this hotel to everyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by C Harper

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com