Ratings based on 2,828 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel, great location

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Location was convenient. Staff were excellent. Room was good. Restaurant was good.
Cons: Room was small but adequate.
Location: BART station, shopping, food & drink all within walking distance.
No complaints. Everything went well, even met Mr. Handlery, nice guy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Derby, England

Nice Hotel very close to all attractions,

Posted May 17, 2015
I had a very pleasant stay, hotel very nice and comfortable, food excellent and all staff can't do enough to help you. I would highly recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2015
Convinient location only a block away from Bart, cable cars and street cars. And lots of excelwnt eateries within a short walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne Australia

Central Hotel with helpful staff.

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Staff knowledgable and helpful and safe
Location: Cable car and Big Bus close by as are numerous shops and restaurants.
Handlery is a safe hoel close to all sight seeing options. Location near Union Square is close and the Hotel rooms of reasonable size and quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MA

Too expensive for the quality

Posted May 13, 2015
The hotel was fine. Nothing bad, nothing good. It had a fridge, but no microwave. Outdated bathroom. You needed to reserve the sauna but concierge wasn't around to allow you to reserve it. But it was clean and the pool was neat. Valet not the friendliest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Osaka

サンフランシスコ初心者向け

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: 場所とスタッフさんの温かさ
Cons: チェックイン時に聞いた部屋の場所の説明が間違っていてうろうろしてしまったので、ちゃんと教えてほしかった。バスタブ付きかどうか予約前に分かるようにしてほしい。
Location: ユニオンスクエア
少々分かりにくい部屋の場所で外は見えずバスタブも付いていなかったが、ツインベッドルームに変更してもらえて、広くて快適だった。 ホテルはユニオンスクエアから徒歩数分でどこへ行くにも、観光バスに乗るにもとても便利。フロントに居るスタッフさん方もとてもフレンドリーで、よく一人旅の私にも気軽に挨拶をしてくれて、チェックアウト時もタクシーに乗るかどうか聞いて下さったりととても嬉しかった。次回も泊まろうと思う。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Posted May 11, 2015
Easy transportation around. Located in the shopping district. Hotel is old but clean and friendly staff. Would stay again
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Not happy

Overpriced sham shack

Posted May 11, 2015
We booked this hotel as a king bed package mystery deal via Expedia, as we could not decide where to stay in San Fransisco. When we got there we were told that a king bed upgrade was an extra $20 per night; we declined to add to the already overpriced hotel. The room we were given was about 2 times the size of an Alcatraz cell we visited. The bathroom barely had enough room to dry yourself outside of the shower. The bath plug did not close properly and let water out continuously, the sink overflow also leaked water onto the floor. The bathroom door did not shut properly nor did it lock, the paint was also chipped off and looked like they recycled it from a demolition sale. The room smelt like cat pee. The fridge made the milk we bought curdle in 2 days as it did not cool properly. Overall the hotel is in need of a major upgrade, we paid more to stay here than in a junior suite at the Belagio in Vegas. The only good point were the housekeeping staff who did a great job. I would defiantly not stay here again nor book a 'mystery deal' via Expedia!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ugh void this neighborhood

Posted May 9, 2015
Well located to all transit and shopping. However the neighborhood is teaming with pan handlers and idegents, drug addicts and physically and mentally diabled babbling to themselves and tourists for money outside trains public libraries and many private shops. It's expensive to visit this hotel, constant crowded entry way at checkin. Consierge gives you a bums rush when asking for help. o be subjected to squaler. Plenty lovely things to do but I m heading to a different spot to hunker in. Sorry Im a hotel snit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms need to be upgraded. Have been going to this hotel and have been thru many restoration. I think it is ready for a new upgrade.
Location: Shopping, car rentals, restaurants and theaters r all near by.
Very convenient location....Staff is excellent, very accommodating and attentive to our need.