Ratings based on 1,246 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from az

Had a beautiful view of the bay and close to great

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Beautiful hotel classy everything done right!!!! No disappointments here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Spontaneous and Great Surroundings

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Location was great. Proximity to Giants Stadium, piers, food, entertainment, shopping.
Cons: Room size to rate.
Location: AT&T Stadium within walking distance, Pier 39, Farmers markets, multiple restaurants. union square close (maybe not in walking distance)
We received tickets to the Giants game and decided to get out of the Sacramento heat. We had never been to the hotel before. What a pleasant surprise! The staff were ALL very pleasant and helpful-from check-in to check-out. The room was rather small but very well laid out-no wasted space and incredibly clean and well decorated. We walked to the game both there and back. There was a steady stream of people so we felt very safe. We were given solid and varied recommendations for food (lots of restaurants nearby). On Saturday the farmers market is also very close. Wine evenings, Set up for water, tea and coffee and tea in the morning. We especially like the 12:00 check-out which is their standard. We will come back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Clara, CA

Wonderful Embarcadero location right next to ferry

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Amazing views of downtown/financial district/bay bridge/ferry building. Many excellent restaurants nearby. Convenient access to public transport on Embarcadero and elsewhere. Walkable distance from Pier 39 and AT&T park. Quaint old-timey building with cozy rooms. Very clean, with friendly and helpful staff. Absolutely worth every penny if you're after a San Francisco get-away treat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Paris

Lovely stay

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Very close to my remote office. Great Financial District location without being in the traffic and exhaust.
I had a very quiet room. It did not overlook the Bay or Embarcadero, but the light was nice and I could close the shutters. The staff was kind and so helpful. The housekeeper was sweet. I loved the cookies served every night!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to embarcadero and ballpark

Posted Jul 12, 2015
The room and lobby were Very clean, friendly staff, we would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Quirky hotel. Rooms too small but very comfy beds.

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: The bikes. The bed.
Cons: Coffee and tea making facilities in room. Take out yoga mats and silly wardrobes that eat up space. Tiger bathrobes are creepy and old fashioned
Location: Location is away from the action - we wanted it to be quiet so it suited us just fine. Cycling along the bay is great.
Unusual hotel if dated in decor. They attempt to be quirky but it doesn't always work. Rooms were very small - who uses a yoga mat in a room without enough floor space to unravel it? No tea and coffee facilities which I missed as I wake up early with time change. They have tea and coffee in the lobby at certain times but it's a bit of a faff having to wait for this and then go downstairs. Nice views of Bay bridge (not Golden gate...). Bikes are a great idea but there are only 3 and they are first come first served so go quickly. Staff sometimes nice but the early morning staff were abrupt, huffy and unhelpful. Valet wasn't up to much despite the $59 + tax + tip. Good for a quick night stop but not cheap. Would not return
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice spot on Embarcadero

Posted Jul 5, 2015
My only real complaint was poor soundproofing between rooms. Otherwise, a nice hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ultra-expensive sleepless night before SF Pride

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Offering different pillow styles to aid in sleep.
The front desk staff at the Harbor Court hotel were very prompt, courteous, and helpful. The hotel itself was comfortable, contemporarily updated though the building itself has probably been there for decades. Our room was clean and well-maintained; the air conditioner was loud but kept the room nice and cool all night. The room was rather long, with a lot of wasted floor space between the foot of the bed and the wall with the TV, wardrobe, and bathroom door. A small table and chairs would fit there easily and could've been a nice touch. Why a rating of 3 overall? I barely slept a wink; the room had only down-filled pillows which are useless to me; for the way I sleep, 1 was not enough support and 2 was too many. The extra pillow in the wardrobe seemed to be stuffed with something else but was even thinner. Compounding the problem was that the night we stayed was the night before the SF Pride Parade, so the rates were probably 2-3x the normal rate: we paid $439 overall for a single night, which is *really* a lot for what we got. In hindsight, we would've been better to brave the traffic & trains that morning instead of paying for the convenience of walking to the parade route. Bonus feedback: The "cookies & milk at 9pm" weren't ready at 9pm or even 9:10pm, so when we called down to the front desk at 9:30 to inquire and they were already gone, that was disappointing. Given that the staff boasted of this nightly feature multiple times... that was a bummer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historisches Stadthotel mit genialer Aussicht

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Ich war schon einmal in diesem Hotel und weiß wie klein die Zimmer sein können und wie miserabel die Aussicht. Deswegen habe ich diesmal extra ein größeres Zimmer gebucht und es hat sich gelohnt. Die Aussicht auf die Iakland Bridge ist genial. Sehr ruhiges Zimmer und das Personal war, wie immer, sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Nice hotel. Great location. Parking at hotel is additional fee.