Ratings based on 1,234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ultra-expensive sleepless night before SF Pride

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Offering different pillow styles to aid in sleep.
The front desk staff at the Harbor Court hotel were very prompt, courteous, and helpful. The hotel itself was comfortable, contemporarily updated though the building itself has probably been there for decades. Our room was clean and well-maintained; the air conditioner was loud but kept the room nice and cool all night. The room was rather long, with a lot of wasted floor space between the foot of the bed and the wall with the TV, wardrobe, and bathroom door. A small table and chairs would fit there easily and could've been a nice touch. Why a rating of 3 overall? I barely slept a wink; the room had only down-filled pillows which are useless to me; for the way I sleep, 1 was not enough support and 2 was too many. The extra pillow in the wardrobe seemed to be stuffed with something else but was even thinner. Compounding the problem was that the night we stayed was the night before the SF Pride Parade, so the rates were probably 2-3x the normal rate: we paid $439 overall for a single night, which is *really* a lot for what we got. In hindsight, we would've been better to brave the traffic & trains that morning instead of paying for the convenience of walking to the parade route. Bonus feedback: The "cookies & milk at 9pm" weren't ready at 9pm or even 9:10pm, so when we called down to the front desk at 9:30 to inquire and they were already gone, that was disappointing. Given that the staff boasted of this nightly feature multiple times... that was a bummer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historisches Stadthotel mit genialer Aussicht

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Ich war schon einmal in diesem Hotel und weiß wie klein die Zimmer sein können und wie miserabel die Aussicht. Deswegen habe ich diesmal extra ein größeres Zimmer gebucht und es hat sich gelohnt. Die Aussicht auf die Iakland Bridge ist genial. Sehr ruhiges Zimmer und das Personal war, wie immer, sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Nice hotel. Great location. Parking at hotel is additional fee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Great location for ATT park. Nice walk.

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Great location for ATT Park. Attended 2 Giants games. Enjoyed the walk along Embarcadero.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick stay

Posted Jun 21, 2015
My wife and I spent one night in the city with our 4 month old baby. The hotel was wonderful, staff was amazing, and proximity to the fairy building can't be beat. Our only complaint is the comfort of the bed. It was ok, but there is plenty of opportunity for the hotel to offer a more comfortable mattress.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2015 by Sandi, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review- We are happy that you enjoyed the hotel and the quick (3 min) walk to the wonderful Ferry Building! We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice boutique hotel close to SF hot spots/food

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Room was a tad small but had great view of the bay. Great staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2015 by Sandi, Hotel Management
Thank you for the Review- I know the rooms can cozy but the location, staff and view of the bay more than make up for it! I hope you enjoyed your time is San Francisco. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Nicely Updated
Cons: Rooms where small
Location: Central location . great restaurants in walking distance
Hotel was very nice, expensive though.. very quiet even though is was in a busy area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Atascadero, CA

Business Trip but I got to enjoy a great view

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Bigger rooms, its an old building but it's pretty cool.
Location: Right on the water in the financial district.
Came in on a Wednesday night late with 2 other coworkers. We all received bay view rooms and pleased with the location. We worked all night Thursday and asked for late checkout, they were very gracious and accommodating. Everyone on the staff was friendly and inviting, I felt like I had stayed there before.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pleasanton, Calif.

Busy Weekend

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking
Nice hotel close to everything on the water side near the ferry building, one thing, don't bring your car $61 a day to park WOW, we had no choice, oh make sure you ask for a water view room also the other view is another room. Great staff nice place.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2015 by Sandi, Hotel Management
Hi- Thank you for your review. I know parking in SF can be expensive no matter where you stay in the city. We do offer parking packages so check that out next time. I'm glad you enjoyed the location and the team here! We hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards, Sandi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel right by the water

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, price not too high compared to other hotels.
Cons: It would be nice to have breakfast included :)
Location: The location is great - close to restaurants, bike path and the business district - so good for work and play.
I really enjoyed my stay - the staff was very friendly and set me up on one of their bikes so I could explore the city. The room was clean, functional and quiet, and the lobby and lounge area looked very cozy. I would definitely stay there again.