Ratings based on 1,148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Cruz CA

Very clean, comfy hotel in a great location!

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Just let people know it the room doesn't have a bathtub.
Location: Near the Ferry Building and also a good location for going to Pac Bell park!
Very clean and comfy hotel in a great location! We loved the morning coffee and hot coco in the morning and the wine reception in the evening! Staff is excellent! Some of the rooms don't have a bathtub so if you want one so just ask for one when you book. Love the big room in the lobby with fireplace and all of the fun board games to play with!!!! We will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose

Sarah 23rd birthday celebration

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: Love it- excellent location; we love walking to the wharf and seeing the bridge from our room; it's just perfect for us to be by the ferry building.
Cons: shuttle to wharf
Location: we love being close to the water, nice restaurants, being able to walk or bike and feel secure in the hotel.
We absolutely love your hotel; the view from the room is breathtaking, the gathering room and fireplace is warm and cozy, and the bicycle coffee and whipped cream is excellent, and we like the social in the evening and cookies and milk at 9. We missed riding the bikes this year but that was Sarah's choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Great Location Close to Financial District

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Very close to Bart, Embarcadero and Ferry Building. I had a great lunch at the farmers market that is just minutes away.
Location: Plenty of places to shop, eat, stroll along the beach, ride bikes and relax at a park.
The expansive lobby is great! The rooms are a little small but I worked on my laptop in a comfortable chair in the lobby near the fireplace. The wine hour was great. The restaurants on the same block are convenient and very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Decent hotel but unauthorised credit card charges

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Cons: Don't put random charges on my credit card
Reasonable hotel in a decent location but unauthorised charges on my credit card. Not enough to call them to understand why, so just annoying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Cozy

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Had a very pleaseant stay! From the complementary delicious hot coco and local coffee in the morning, to the complementary happy hour, to the provided warm cookies in the the evening, the stay at Harbor Court Hotel was inviting. The hotel is beautifully designed, in a quieter part of town that is approachable from all areas. Loved my stay here, will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location / friendly staff / clean room

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Convenience / Lobby with games and place to gather
Loved the place. convenient, friendly staff, good damenities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Great hotel, the hotel is close to the pier and the ferry building. Within walking distance, can't beat that. They ask what was our reason of staying here, we mention we were celebrating our 12 year anniversary. So they immediately upgraded our room with a wonderful view of the pier and bay bridge.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dorm room

Posted Jan 2, 2015
If you want bare bones I guess it's ok. Room was like a dorm room. Surprised it is a Klimpton.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose

Close to the piers

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: The staff was the only thing pleasing about the place.
Cons: The space in the room. 2 people can't get around the room.
Looks good from the outside until you set foot inside the hotel. One of the room I was first offered was facing the heating unit and the noise was horrible. The next room was equally as bad. So small that the bathroom is next to your bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Nice hotel in a great area

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: It has a quaint and charming character in a great part of the city.
Cons: The rooms are a bit small. But this wasn't an issue.
Location: Ferry terminal and market are across the street. Several good restaurants. Cable car stop on Market Street is close enough to walk there.
Loved the hotel and the staff was great. We were there for four nights and had several requests. They responded quickly to each request and met our needs well. The room was clean and comfortable. The location was excellent. Within walking distance of several nice restaurants and the ferry terminal. Public transportation, including the cable cars, was easily accessible.