Ratings based on 1,166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Athens

Perfect SF day!

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Great location, friendly professional staff, excellent deal for the rate, will definitely book at this chain again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom DC

Friendly, convenient, hospitable, yet cramped

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, convenient location.
Cons: The rooms are tiny and feel quite old (structurally).
Location: Embarcadero drive, ferry building, fishermen's wharf, piers, lots of restaurants, financial district businesses.
I stayed for two nights on a business trip. A month prior I stayed at the Hyatt around the corner. This hotel was quite a different experience. The good: Location: It's conveniently located across the Embarcadero from the water, and caddy-corner from the ferry building. That means a 2 mile beautiful walk or jog away from all the tourist attractions of the fishermen's wharf and all the piers, and near tons of dining options. Staff: Also, the desk staff was exceptionally friendly, genuinely kind, and very helpful - offering tea, advice on dining, and other ways to make me comfortable. Treats: For those into wine, beer, milk and cookies - the hotel gives these free daily: wine/beer/soda during the manager's afternoon reception and warm cookies and milk at night. The bedding was modern and comfortable. The interior design elements and furnishings were all Kimpton-modern and aesthetically pleasing. The bad: The room I had was a standard queen room, and it was shockingly small and cramped - more like something you'd expect in Manhattan. There was barely enough room to pass around the bed as it pretty much filled up the whole room. There wasn't really enough room to put my suitcase open on the stand provided. And while there was a mini-bar and some snacks for purchase, there was no coffee maker or tea kettle. When I asked at the desk, they happily provided it but confirmed it is not a standard part of the room, which I find to be common at most hotels I stay with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Great hotel on the Embarcadero. Will definitely return!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Sandi, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review- We agree that our location is excellent on the Embarcadero!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view of bay bridge

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Great view and location
Cons: Room was small but it worked out ok
Location: Went to ferry building, farmers market, pier 39, great lunch and dinner at various restaurants
Great room with a great view, good location for the embarcadero and other sights
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2015 by Sandi, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review- I am happy that you enjoyed the location of the hotel on the waterfront and you enjoyed the view as well! Hope to have you back as our guest! Thanks, Sandi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Cruz CA

Very clean, comfy hotel in a great location!

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Just let people know it the room doesn't have a bathtub.
Location: Near the Ferry Building and also a good location for going to Pac Bell park!
Very clean and comfy hotel in a great location! We loved the morning coffee and hot coco in the morning and the wine reception in the evening! Staff is excellent! Some of the rooms don't have a bathtub so if you want one so just ask for one when you book. Love the big room in the lobby with fireplace and all of the fun board games to play with!!!! We will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose

Sarah 23rd birthday celebration

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: Love it- excellent location; we love walking to the wharf and seeing the bridge from our room; it's just perfect for us to be by the ferry building.
Cons: shuttle to wharf
Location: we love being close to the water, nice restaurants, being able to walk or bike and feel secure in the hotel.
We absolutely love your hotel; the view from the room is breathtaking, the gathering room and fireplace is warm and cozy, and the bicycle coffee and whipped cream is excellent, and we like the social in the evening and cookies and milk at 9. We missed riding the bikes this year but that was Sarah's choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Sandi, Hotel Management
Happy Birthday Sarah! Thank you for the review- Glad to hear that you enjoyed the view from the bay view room and that you were able to enjoy some of our great amenities. We hope to see you again soon. P.S. You don't have to wait for a birthday to come and visit. Thanks, Sandi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Great Location Close to Financial District

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Very close to Bart, Embarcadero and Ferry Building. I had a great lunch at the farmers market that is just minutes away.
Location: Plenty of places to shop, eat, stroll along the beach, ride bikes and relax at a park.
The expansive lobby is great! The rooms are a little small but I worked on my laptop in a comfortable chair in the lobby near the fireplace. The wine hour was great. The restaurants on the same block are convenient and very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Sandi, Hotel Management
Thanks very much for your feedback of our hotel! I know the rooms are cozy but glad to hear you enjoyed working in our inviting living room. Hope to see you back soon. Thank you, Sandi
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Decent hotel but unauthorised credit card charges

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Cons: Don't put random charges on my credit card
Reasonable hotel in a decent location but unauthorised charges on my credit card. Not enough to call them to understand why, so just annoying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Cozy

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Had a very pleaseant stay! From the complementary delicious hot coco and local coffee in the morning, to the complementary happy hour, to the provided warm cookies in the the evening, the stay at Harbor Court Hotel was inviting. The hotel is beautifully designed, in a quieter part of town that is approachable from all areas. Loved my stay here, will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location / friendly staff / clean room

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Convenience / Lobby with games and place to gather
Loved the place. convenient, friendly staff, good damenities