Ratings based on 1,195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Nice hotel right by the water

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, price not too high compared to other hotels.
Cons: It would be nice to have breakfast included :)
Location: The location is great - close to restaurants, bike path and the business district - so good for work and play.
I really enjoyed my stay - the staff was very friendly and set me up on one of their bikes so I could explore the city. The room was clean, functional and quiet, and the lobby and lounge area looked very cozy. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Excellent, friendly, efficient staff!

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: staff, room, cleanliness, comfortable bed
Cons: lobby bathroom, and small cafe
Location: excellent - right across from the wharf!
The staff was excellent here, far above average, from the desk clerks to housekeeping. Rooms were clean, quiet, well stocked and bed was very comfortable. The only things I would change about this hotel are to add lobby bathrooms, as after checking out and waiting for the shuttle, you have to go to the restaurant next door to use one, and it needs a small cafe of its own, if only a tiny cafe. I do recognize that the space is limited, but it could be done perhaps in the back lobby. Still, neither of these things takes away from the overall experience, which was outstanding! Location, staff, price for what it offers -- all good!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2015 by Sandi, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. So glad that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed the team here! I agree- I think the team here is wonderful. I will pass this along to the team as well. We hope to see you again in the future. Thanks, Sandi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wyoming

Great location, nice hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: The rooms are nice, small - but nice. The linens/bed are so comfortable, it's not the board bed/sandpaper sheets that some hotels sport.
Cons: For what you pay for this room, the water bottles should be complimentary.
Location: We love that this hotel is right on the Embarcadero, 2 blks to cable cars and trolleys/walk and ride to all of the wharf and even the GG Bridge park.
This was our 2nd stay at Harbor Court - we came back because we really like the location. The staff at this hotel is so friendly and welcoming, they make it a special place. We also really like the Kimpton properties in general, so will stay here again in July.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2015 by Sandi, Hotel Management
Hi- Thank you for your review. I'm glad that you love the location of the hotel and the staff here as well! We look forward to seeing you again in July. Thanks, Sandi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Athens

Perfect SF day!

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Great location, friendly professional staff, excellent deal for the rate, will definitely book at this chain again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2015 by Sandi, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review- glad you enjoyed the location of the hotel and the friendly team here! Hope to see you again soon! Thanks, Sandi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom DC

Friendly, convenient, hospitable, yet cramped

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, convenient location.
Cons: The rooms are tiny and feel quite old (structurally).
Location: Embarcadero drive, ferry building, fishermen's wharf, piers, lots of restaurants, financial district businesses.
I stayed for two nights on a business trip. A month prior I stayed at the Hyatt around the corner. This hotel was quite a different experience. The good: Location: It's conveniently located across the Embarcadero from the water, and caddy-corner from the ferry building. That means a 2 mile beautiful walk or jog away from all the tourist attractions of the fishermen's wharf and all the piers, and near tons of dining options. Staff: Also, the desk staff was exceptionally friendly, genuinely kind, and very helpful - offering tea, advice on dining, and other ways to make me comfortable. Treats: For those into wine, beer, milk and cookies - the hotel gives these free daily: wine/beer/soda during the manager's afternoon reception and warm cookies and milk at night. The bedding was modern and comfortable. The interior design elements and furnishings were all Kimpton-modern and aesthetically pleasing. The bad: The room I had was a standard queen room, and it was shockingly small and cramped - more like something you'd expect in Manhattan. There was barely enough room to pass around the bed as it pretty much filled up the whole room. There wasn't really enough room to put my suitcase open on the stand provided. And while there was a mini-bar and some snacks for purchase, there was no coffee maker or tea kettle. When I asked at the desk, they happily provided it but confirmed it is not a standard part of the room, which I find to be common at most hotels I stay with.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2015 by Sandi, Hotel Management
Hi Lula- Thanks for the review. I agree with you that our location is very convenient if you want to get to other parts of the city as well. I'm sorry to hear that you found the room small. Some of our rooms are cozy due to the historic nature of the building of the hotel. If you let us know in your reservation that you would like a coffee maker we can always set one up in the room for you. Alternatively, we do serve coffee and tea in the lobby every morning. (M-F 5-10:30am & Weekends 6am-noon) Thank you, Sandi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Great hotel on the Embarcadero. Will definitely return!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Sandi, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review- We agree that our location is excellent on the Embarcadero!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view of bay bridge

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Great view and location
Cons: Room was small but it worked out ok
Location: Went to ferry building, farmers market, pier 39, great lunch and dinner at various restaurants
Great room with a great view, good location for the embarcadero and other sights
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2015 by Sandi, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review- I am happy that you enjoyed the location of the hotel on the waterfront and you enjoyed the view as well! Hope to have you back as our guest! Thanks, Sandi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Cruz CA

Very clean, comfy hotel in a great location!

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Just let people know it the room doesn't have a bathtub.
Location: Near the Ferry Building and also a good location for going to Pac Bell park!
Very clean and comfy hotel in a great location! We loved the morning coffee and hot coco in the morning and the wine reception in the evening! Staff is excellent! Some of the rooms don't have a bathtub so if you want one so just ask for one when you book. Love the big room in the lobby with fireplace and all of the fun board games to play with!!!! We will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose

Sarah 23rd birthday celebration

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: Love it- excellent location; we love walking to the wharf and seeing the bridge from our room; it's just perfect for us to be by the ferry building.
Cons: shuttle to wharf
Location: we love being close to the water, nice restaurants, being able to walk or bike and feel secure in the hotel.
We absolutely love your hotel; the view from the room is breathtaking, the gathering room and fireplace is warm and cozy, and the bicycle coffee and whipped cream is excellent, and we like the social in the evening and cookies and milk at 9. We missed riding the bikes this year but that was Sarah's choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Sandi, Hotel Management
Happy Birthday Sarah! Thank you for the review- Glad to hear that you enjoyed the view from the bay view room and that you were able to enjoy some of our great amenities. We hope to see you again soon. P.S. You don't have to wait for a birthday to come and visit. Thanks, Sandi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Great Location Close to Financial District

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Very close to Bart, Embarcadero and Ferry Building. I had a great lunch at the farmers market that is just minutes away.
Location: Plenty of places to shop, eat, stroll along the beach, ride bikes and relax at a park.
The expansive lobby is great! The rooms are a little small but I worked on my laptop in a comfortable chair in the lobby near the fireplace. The wine hour was great. The restaurants on the same block are convenient and very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Sandi, Hotel Management
Thanks very much for your feedback of our hotel! I know the rooms are cozy but glad to hear you enjoyed working in our inviting living room. Hope to see you back soon. Thank you, Sandi