Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Mateo

Unattractive hotel used morelikealong-termresidece

Posted May 19, 2015
Scary environment. The clerk said not to worry because the police station is nearby. They ran out of pastries on Tuesday and said they wouldn't get any more until Friday. There was a guy vaccuuming while people were eating breakfast and all the dust was flying in the air, not to mention an elderly woman almost tripped over the electric cord.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

Stay away from this hotel

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: everything
Location: near SFO airport
you'll be very disappointed. This is the WORST hotel/motel I've ever stayed at. Please do yourself a favor, read other reviews about this place before booking. You're not going to believe how dirty it is and it has no ac/heat in the room I was staying. I was there for one night and couldn't wait to leave next morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not happy with the room

Posted Apr 29, 2015
the room smelled a lot like cigarette there was no heater and the night was cold, the beds smelled bad i could not wait for it to be morning so i can get up and get out of that place and next time i need a room i will not use expedia
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You pay what you get

Posted Apr 27, 2015
No desk lamp. Only one chair in a double bed room. Still using the physical key. Side parking along the driveway. The carpet and beds looked clean, but the bath room wasn't. No window-mounted heater.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In efficient and filthy.

Posted Apr 10, 2015
We were told to give a license out for photocopy for validation of stay. Room was mildew scented. Offered a second room were there were people occupying. We will leave it at that.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hawaii

Hillsdale Might nit be an "Inn"

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Price, easy access to freeway
Cons: EVERYTHING that requires paint.
The parking lot is full, and this ramshackle place seems to be home for many. It did not feel like a hotel. One corridor actually had lights and I guess these are the transient rooms-- I had one. It was not a terrible experience, but the Hillsdale is ready to be used as a homeless shelter. No lights on the outside hotel sign made it hard to find at midnight.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated Hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: NOTHING!!!!
Cons: EVERYTHING!!!!
In all our years of traveling this has been the worst hotel we have ever stayed in....... the pictures and amenities are completely misleading----internet was non existent!! First night we were place in a room in-between permanent stay families and had to deal with their arguing until the wee hours of the morning. For the second night we were moved to another room, which was quieter. The bathrooms are totally outdated, with rust spots around the water spots and tubs are completely warned. Basically, 80% or more of the people staying at the Hotel are long term individuals. Therefore, the owners feel that there is no reason to really do much for anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Mateo CA

Posted Mar 10, 2015
it was horrisble it was dirty and not friendly at all everything was just bad
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Konstantin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Anaheim

WiFi didn't work

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: WiFi
Negative Negative Negative Negative Negative Negative Negative Negative Negative Negative Negative Negative Negative Negative Negative Negative Negative Negative Negative Negative Negative Negative