Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Anaheim

WiFi didn't work

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: WiFi
Negative Negative Negative Negative Negative Negative Negative Negative Negative Negative Negative Negative Negative Negative Negative Negative Negative Negative Negative Negative Negative Negative
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Jan 3, 2015
hotel was nice found toenails in my sheets cockroach in the bathroom dirty hotelneighbors were too loud I couldn't sleep
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Daniellefrom Pasadena, ca

Only stay if you have too

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel looks like a dump and rooms are not anything to look at. Price is to high for what you get. I thought it was going to be a horrible night stay based on the neighborhood but was pretty quite just close to the main street noise.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Carson City, NV

Not as good as it looks on the web pages

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: The room was large.
Cons: Better maintenance of the exterior, better communications with the guests about hotel lobby hours, etc..
This hotel was a disappointment. From the web pages, I expected something a little better maintained. I understand it only had two stars to begin with, but I was still disappointed when I arrived. The room was what I would expect from a two star hotel, clean but old and worn. The exterior and hallways, however, were much worse than expected. It was dark, dirty and falling apart. Also, when trying to check out, I found out there was nobody in the office until later that day, and they had NO method established for dropping off your key. They had not bothered to mention this when I checked in. Overall, it was a rather unpleasant experience.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Residential Motel. Lots of parents yelling at their kids all night. Room had strong smell of bleach. Stained carpet. No door security. No room ventilation other than a damaged floor fan.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Williamfrom Humboldt Nation

No more

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Horrible. They put me in a smoking room first and I wanted a non smoking. They lost my reservation for the second night. They didn't clean my room when I was out, even though I asked. The clerk said "Do you want a fight?" when I complained about the service over the phone. The springs come right through the bed and make it very uncomfortable. Plus side. They had a big fridge and a microwave and the shower was a fire hose! Never again though.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Pretty gross...

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: I liked that it was really close to a Whole Foods and other good places to eat. It's also pretty close to the airport.
Cons: I wish it was cleaner, and maybe had an updated computer system.
Location: The location is pretty low key, not much going on, but some good places to eat near by. You can walk to the Whole Foods, which is awesome.
The hotel was fine, but for the price it was pretty dirty. Stains on the rug and in the bathroom. It's one of those places where you KNOW the comforter of the bed is never washed, so you don't even want to know whats on it... The staff was super friendly but they had a very "old school" way of booking rooms. Everything was done by hand, no computers, and that makes me kind of nervous... The hotel was totally booked the night I stayed, and there were a lot of people hanging around outside smoking cigarettes and talking pretty loudly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK for Location and Price

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Location and price. Fridge, microwave, and coffee maker in the room.
Cons: Proper deadbolt on the door. A little more attention to detail by the cleaning staff.
We picked this hotel because it was close to the airport and affordable. It is, as expected, an older facility. The only major complaint I have is that though we reserved a non-smoking room, the room we got was definitely a room that had been heavily smoked in at some time in the past. We had been flying for 24 hrs, it was late, and we forgot on check-in to confirm that we were being given a non-smoking room. We were too tired to try to change rooms after we entered the room and gagged at the old-smoke smell, so I don't know if this was an unintentional mistake, or this is the best they have. Other than the smokey smell, the room amenities were good. Cleanliness was adequate, but not stellar. Regular lock, but no deadbolt on the door, but one of those fold over latch things that would hopefully keep someone from getting in. Location is great--San Mateo is a pretty little town, and it's right off 101, 10 minutes from the airport. Just what we were looking for for our first night in California. Had they had room, we would have stayed a second night, if they could give us a true non-smoking room (but they were full so we didn't explore it).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anne Mariefrom KRÅKERØY NORWAY

NEXT TIME ,,, SAME PLACE !

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
VERY COZY .... NICE PEOPLE - ROOMS.... WE EXTENDED THE STAY FOR 3 MORE DAYS .... THIS WAS FOR US TO STAY .