Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In efficient and filthy.

Posted Apr 10, 2015
We were told to give a license out for photocopy for validation of stay. Room was mildew scented. Offered a second room were there were people occupying. We will leave it at that.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hawaii

Hillsdale Might nit be an "Inn"

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Price, easy access to freeway
Cons: EVERYTHING that requires paint.
The parking lot is full, and this ramshackle place seems to be home for many. It did not feel like a hotel. One corridor actually had lights and I guess these are the transient rooms-- I had one. It was not a terrible experience, but the Hillsdale is ready to be used as a homeless shelter. No lights on the outside hotel sign made it hard to find at midnight.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated Hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: NOTHING!!!!
Cons: EVERYTHING!!!!
In all our years of traveling this has been the worst hotel we have ever stayed in....... the pictures and amenities are completely misleading----internet was non existent!! First night we were place in a room in-between permanent stay families and had to deal with their arguing until the wee hours of the morning. For the second night we were moved to another room, which was quieter. The bathrooms are totally outdated, with rust spots around the water spots and tubs are completely warned. Basically, 80% or more of the people staying at the Hotel are long term individuals. Therefore, the owners feel that there is no reason to really do much for anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Mateo CA

Posted Mar 10, 2015
it was horrisble it was dirty and not friendly at all everything was just bad
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Anaheim

WiFi didn't work

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: WiFi
Negative Negative Negative Negative Negative Negative Negative Negative Negative Negative Negative Negative Negative Negative Negative Negative Negative Negative Negative Negative Negative Negative
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Jan 3, 2015
hotel was nice found toenails in my sheets cockroach in the bathroom dirty hotelneighbors were too loud I couldn't sleep
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by minfrom san jose, CA

OK

Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is a little noisy due to the bar, but the receptor is very kind and helpful for your requests, and the place is convenient for transportation purpose.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

We loved it.

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
My two friends and I stayed here for one night and for the price I paid I couldn't ask for anything better. We got 3 beds a working fridge and a back patio for smoking. For 94 bucks this hotel was awesome I would definitely stay there again even though it is a bit run down. Keep in mind we are 18 and are satisfied with just a roof over our heads.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Daniellefrom Pasadena, ca

Only stay if you have too

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel looks like a dump and rooms are not anything to look at. Price is to high for what you get. I thought it was going to be a horrible night stay based on the neighborhood but was pretty quite just close to the main street noise.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Carson City, NV

Not as good as it looks on the web pages

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: The room was large.
Cons: Better maintenance of the exterior, better communications with the guests about hotel lobby hours, etc..
This hotel was a disappointment. From the web pages, I expected something a little better maintained. I understand it only had two stars to begin with, but I was still disappointed when I arrived. The room was what I would expect from a two star hotel, clean but old and worn. The exterior and hallways, however, were much worse than expected. It was dark, dirty and falling apart. Also, when trying to check out, I found out there was nobody in the office until later that day, and they had NO method established for dropping off your key. They had not bothered to mention this when I checked in. Overall, it was a rather unpleasant experience.