Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burbank

Nice hotel recommended

Posted Sep 13, 2014
No complaints here 4 star they where so helpful even though expedia did it all wrong. Can't forget the shower it's strong. But good. I'm coming back here every year
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

warm hotel in the countryside

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: The temperature in the hotel is warmer that the outside. It was not cold at night.
Cons: The TV controller is a little difficult to use.
Location: a food supermarket nearby, 15mins walk
It took us 10 mins to walk to the hotel from Hillsdale station (bus or caltrain). The hotel is simple but not crowded. There is a refrigerator, a TV, a microwave oven and an e-coffee pot.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad!

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Housekeepers - the worst! Dirty room, clogged toilet, just really bad. Hotel front staff nice, but this place is like a junk yard.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

business trip

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Room was so dirty, no A/C, did not feel safe at all, there was supposed to be an internet connection, none practically, front desk closed at 8pm which makes it so inconvenient if you check in late, if you have questions at night, forget that!!!! Never come here, it will never be worth your money, does not matter what kind of discount they offer you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Not so close to San Fransisco

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Price
Location: 40 minute drive to San Fransisco but very near mall, restaurants, starbucks.
Good room especially for the price but hotel came up during a San Francisco search and was at least a 40 min drive (and that was with very minimal traffic). Again, it was right for the price...ok on cleanliness (just dirty carpets), coffee pot, microwave, and fridge were convenient to have as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manila, Philippines

Great economy hotel south of SFO

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: The hotel itself needs a facelift but the room had new carpet and though the TV was small for the room size, had cable stations and free wifi.
Cons: While there is a flip lock, the door was fairly thin and there was no deadlock. As alluded to above, the TV was a 12in monitor for a very large room.
Location: About 15 minutes from SFO and 30 minutes from SanFran without traffic.
The hotel staff were absolutely GREAT and understanding about delayed flights and willing to make it right. The room was spacious and an jyt to stay at after a long travel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unpleasant stay

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: None
Cons: Lobby
We arrived at the motel late at night. The lobby isn't quite clear. We wait for couple of minutes for the staff coming off from a bar or what. The hotel even took duplicated booking. and make one couple wait at the lobby for a long time. Motel room is not quite good. The lamp isn't even connected to a power outlet. Bathtub seems pretty old.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
It's old and it shows. Dirty windows, bad water pressure...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

It's a dump

Posted Aug 14, 2014
The receptionist was rude and hostile has no business being in hospitality. Stained rug and there were broken blade in the bin. If we got there in day time we would have not stayed. If I have an enemy I would not recommend that place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terrible

Posted Aug 11, 2014
nothing was as advertised, xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx