Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom G

Posted May 25, 2015
Cool place to stay. Clean, nice furnishings, great lobby and delicious cookies!! The coffee in the room was good too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: everything.
Cons: nothing.
Location: shops and restaurant.
great experience...... no complains..... best place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wish they all could be like Hilton Garden San Mate

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Location: Great location with restaurants,etc...
Beautiful hotel, with appreciative staff. A place I would bring my wife and kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2015
I really enjoyed staying there. Staff is very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
It was good but not too close to the entertainment places
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not that great....

Posted Feb 18, 2015
The hotel was very easy to find and close to the location that we needed to be. The lobby and restaurant area was very nice and has been newly renovated. Unfortunately that's were the nice part stopped. We didn't get in until a little after midnight and the girl at the front desk very rudely informed us that our room wasn't ready yet and that we're just going to have to sit and wait about 10 minutes. Being as it was after midnight I asked how it could be possible that the room "wasn't ready yet" she was very short and said hang on....she never answered my questions. I think she was more concerned with checking in the "cop" guest that came to the check in countr after us. I know this because she did in fact check them in before continuing to help me that was very frustrating! So we got our room key and got to our room. I was very disappointed. We had stayed at this same hotel a year earlier and booked the same thing a king bed room. This time we got a very old room with very little space mans mold in the shower. The Townes were old and dingy. I was just overall disappointed with the Hoyle on this stay. Good thing is that it is close to restaurants. Don't think I'll stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Katiefrom sacramento

very pleased

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
My daughter and I stayed there for a volleyball tournament, and the hotel stay was quite comforting!!!! Very friendly staff, and the bed was super comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lindafrom Arroyo Grande, CA

A pleasant surprise!

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
We only needed to stay one night. This is a really nice place, although I thought the place was in San Mateo, but it is actually in Foster City. The bed was a little hard for me, but the place is beautiful. The breakfast buffet was the best. My omelet was cooked by a chef in the back - very tasty. Manager of the dining area was there to make customers happy. I would stay here again and again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Wallyfrom san mateo

very nice and easy.

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
I booked it for a friend and he was very happy. Coffee in the room was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Comfort and convenience

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
My friend was staying at the Westin airport. She paid twice the $ to stay in a hotel that had huge checkin lines. Her room was less spacious. Here we had lots of restaurants and shops within walking distance. The rooms were quiet and comfortable.