Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wish they all could be like Hilton Garden San Mate

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Location: Great location with restaurants,etc...
Beautiful hotel, with appreciative staff. A place I would bring my wife and kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2015
I really enjoyed staying there. Staff is very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
It was good but not too close to the entertainment places
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not that great....

Posted Feb 18, 2015
The hotel was very easy to find and close to the location that we needed to be. The lobby and restaurant area was very nice and has been newly renovated. Unfortunately that's were the nice part stopped. We didn't get in until a little after midnight and the girl at the front desk very rudely informed us that our room wasn't ready yet and that we're just going to have to sit and wait about 10 minutes. Being as it was after midnight I asked how it could be possible that the room "wasn't ready yet" she was very short and said hang on....she never answered my questions. I think she was more concerned with checking in the "cop" guest that came to the check in countr after us. I know this because she did in fact check them in before continuing to help me that was very frustrating! So we got our room key and got to our room. I was very disappointed. We had stayed at this same hotel a year earlier and booked the same thing a king bed room. This time we got a very old room with very little space mans mold in the shower. The Townes were old and dingy. I was just overall disappointed with the Hoyle on this stay. Good thing is that it is close to restaurants. Don't think I'll stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick lay over from Shanghai to Amsterdam.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Distance from airport.
Cons: The scent in #603 is over bearing. Not the normal scent hotels use for air refreshing purpose but sort of Indian-like scent. Not exactly my cup of tea
Location: Lots to do. Restaurants, convenience store, wholesaler, and close to 92 bridge to East bay.
Nice location.....6 miles. Close enough and with excellent access to Costco, Target, and Fish Market. Staff are efficient but not overly attentive which is fine by me. Too bad breakfast is not included in the price of the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay but just be aware that breakfast is not

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Overall stay was great. They told that breakfast was available but found out that Breakfast is not free; its $17 per person
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dolores

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Herbertfrom Lincoln, California

Our recent stay

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent as usual. We have stayed here before.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Josefrom San Jose, Costa Rica

San Mateo stay

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was clean and good.

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Catching a 7:00 am flight out of SF we needed a 5;00 wake call. Never was received. Thanks that we awakened early. No coffee or food in the lobby was available. Only down side of our 5 hour stay.