Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wish they all could be like Hilton Garden San Mate

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Location: Great location with restaurants,etc...
Beautiful hotel, with appreciative staff. A place I would bring my wife and kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2015
I really enjoyed staying there. Staff is very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
It was good but not too close to the entertainment places
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not that great....

Posted Feb 18, 2015
The hotel was very easy to find and close to the location that we needed to be. The lobby and restaurant area was very nice and has been newly renovated. Unfortunately that's were the nice part stopped. We didn't get in until a little after midnight and the girl at the front desk very rudely informed us that our room wasn't ready yet and that we're just going to have to sit and wait about 10 minutes. Being as it was after midnight I asked how it could be possible that the room "wasn't ready yet" she was very short and said hang on....she never answered my questions. I think she was more concerned with checking in the "cop" guest that came to the check in countr after us. I know this because she did in fact check them in before continuing to help me that was very frustrating! So we got our room key and got to our room. I was very disappointed. We had stayed at this same hotel a year earlier and booked the same thing a king bed room. This time we got a very old room with very little space mans mold in the shower. The Townes were old and dingy. I was just overall disappointed with the Hoyle on this stay. Good thing is that it is close to restaurants. Don't think I'll stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kojifrom 東京

まあ良いです。

Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
出張で利用しました。部屋は広めできれいで、車の音も気になりません。フロントの対応も良いです。電子レンジがあるのは便利です。ただ、無料コーヒーのサービスと部屋に金庫が無いのが残念ですが、割り切ると良いホテルだと思います。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by christinefrom Bend

great experience

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
I travel for work all of the time and must say that this was the best three star hotel experience I have had in many years. The service was outstanding; way above average. The hotel feels very clean and we had all the amenities we needed. Hot tub was a bit small but that was not a big deal. Highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Liked the view, space in the hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very clean, easy check in, just off 101, wifi was working and that's what matters most because I like to keep in touch with my friends on the go.. Parking is accessible and free. Very quiet in the evening, had a sound sleep. Room was spacious with a king bed, a work desk setup and a small sofa. In simple words liked it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Francisfrom Portland or

good times

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
i really liked the option of breakfast or not and it reflected in the room price. But there was still coffee in the room. thank you. with so many great Restaurants close by we had a lovely late dinner then drinks in the bar with friends we had not seen in 20 years. Lovely place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chung Woeifrom Singapore

Well maintained property

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stayed here 2 years ago when we were last in the Bay area. The upkeep has been excellent. Decided to stay additional 3 nights after returning from Monterey. Liked it 2 years ago and still like our stay this time. And for breakfast, the eggs are well cooked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com