Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location down the street from a mall

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Location to SFO.
Location: There is a strip mall with Target and several restaurants. The downtown San Mateo area is busy with many restaurant options.
Stayed for only a night, but was pleased with the friendliness and professionalism of the staff. Rooms were clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denevr

Convenient to airport. Very clean, comfortable

Posted Jul 28, 2015
We walked to local restaurants and drove quickly to the airport in the morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Hotel refused to refund my money when informed I would not make it there due to a problem with air traffic which prevented me from arriving on the day of my reservation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Heemskerk

Top hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2015
We zochten een hotel in de buurt van het SFO airport. Alle redelijk betaalbare zaten vol. Toen kwamen we bij Hilton Garden Inn San Mateo terecht waar nog plaats was. Deze was op 11 minuten afstand van vliegveld. Was duur maar alles klopte wel waardoor het een heerlijke laatste overnachting inclusief perfect ontbijt was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京

使い勝手の良いホテル

Posted Jul 21, 2015
出張にて2泊3日にて利用させていただきましたが、部屋もきれいでベッドも大きく、とても使いやすかったです。サンフランシスコへ行く際には是非ともまた利用させていただきたいと思います。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens, GA

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Clean & reasonable. Breakfast a bit pricey, but overall an excellent value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Nice hotel located near San Francisco Airport. Room were comfortable and clean. Did not take advantage of food services provided by the hotel but don't think that they provide a free breakfast. Felt that the evening hotel staff was not as attentive as they should had been,. Called twice for directions to the hotel and both times directions were wrong and the hotel staff had to look up the directions - they were not knowledgeable on how to get to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington TX

Overall great place to stay

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Well maintained, pleasant staff. Large room. Great value for the price.
Cons: Bed was not very comfortable. Also TV remote had to have direct line of sight with TV to work. Also no TV guide on TV just channel listing.
Location: Great location. About 20 mins to San Francisco. San Mateo very clean and beautiful city. Large park nearby.
Had a very nice room. Great breakfast but what we thought was compliemntary, actually cost about $15. But it was well worth it. Great location to freeway and attractions. Also did not that a deposit was going to be held for incidentals. I could have called for that but our arrival time was 3 hours late so we were pretty tired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2015
We only stayed 1 night. Wanted a hotel close to airport. Very convenient and close to shopping. Room was very nice and big. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Even had a restaurant in hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Lake Oroville, CA

Maybe I'm not turning into a cranky old man

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Wow, what not to like? The place was spotless, the staff was friendly, and the room was luxurious and immaculate!
Cons: For once I have nothing to complain about!
Location: I'm a fan of Armadillo Willy's BBQ and it is close enough if you are willing to hoof it, or it's just a short drive.
Seems like every time I review places I've stayed at all I can do is complain. Was thinking that maybe I'm just getting old and turning into a cranky old man that complains all the time. Then I stayed here. My only complaint was that I didn't find out about the bed adjustment until the morning although the bed was still comfortable! Most of the time I can't wait to get out of hotels but I found myself wishing I could stay longer. Everything was very clean and better than expected, the staff was friendly, and extra touches such as name brand toiletries, the Keurig machine and Kcups, and even down to the Andes mints. I especially appreciated the policy of the entire locating designated as smoke free. I'm also of the mind that if someone is working, I'll get out of their way. Multiple times hospitality staff would insist that we be before them. A young man with a cart insisted that we take his elevator and he would wait, housekeeping in the hall would move aside for us, etc. I kind of felt like I was in their way but they really made is feel as if it truly was all about us and that we were the important ones. Over all I was very impressed especially at staying in hotels in the peninsula regularly for the last 15 years.