Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick lay over from Shanghai to Amsterdam.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Distance from airport.
Cons: The scent in #603 is over bearing. Not the normal scent hotels use for air refreshing purpose but sort of Indian-like scent. Not exactly my cup of tea
Location: Lots to do. Restaurants, convenience store, wholesaler, and close to 92 bridge to East bay.
Nice location.....6 miles. Close enough and with excellent access to Costco, Target, and Fish Market. Staff are efficient but not overly attentive which is fine by me. Too bad breakfast is not included in the price of the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay but just be aware that breakfast is not

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Overall stay was great. They told that breakfast was available but found out that Breakfast is not free; its $17 per person
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was clean and good.

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Catching a 7:00 am flight out of SF we needed a 5;00 wake call. Never was received. Thanks that we awakened early. No coffee or food in the lobby was available. Only down side of our 5 hour stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Just right.

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Very happy with the service and room comfort. Clean, modern. Nice location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Weekend Stay

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Hotel is very nice and updated. Free convenient parking. Free wifi, cable tv, mini fridge, microwave and a keurig machine all in my own room!
Cons: I have no complaints! I was pleasantly surprised at how happy I was staying here.
Location: The hotel is conveniently located to several shops and restaurants walking distance. Also close to freeways.
The hotel is updated and has very nice decor. My room was perfect and I was extremely comfortable and highly satisfied. The room felt updated and was extremely clean, bathroom was very clean and the overall decor was great. My room had everything I could possibly need including free wifi, cable TV, on-demand movies, mini fridge, microwave and a keurig machine at no extra cost. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is walking distance from several shops and restaurants. Parking was a breeze and there were no parking fees! Close to freeways to cut down on any unnecessary commute. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here and I will definitely stay here again on my next visit to San Mateo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2014
During my stay I stayed in the same room with two other friends to save money. Both were uncomfortable with staying in the same bed so we asked for a rollaway. I'm glad that it was provided and the hotel worked with us but they made it a little weird when it was dropped off and just left by the housecleaning staff. We made it work and overall it was a good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great except it seems as though the shower curtains were a bit short where water comes out. I think 3 showers were taken and each time water leaked on the floor. It was a bit inconvenient because we were cleaning when we shouldn't have been. That was the only thing that we found that was quite annoying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Duy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Found the location to be good and the beds to be very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Cons: The air conditioner in our room was noisy and cycled frequently during the night, making it difficult to sleep at times.
The hotel is generally, if a little expensive, but the air conditioner was very noisy and cycled frequently, which was annoying and kept us awake at times. We also were not told in advance that breakfast was not complimentary, which led to an awkward moment in the dining room.