Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
It was good but not too close to the entertainment places
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not that great....

Posted Feb 18, 2015
The hotel was very easy to find and close to the location that we needed to be. The lobby and restaurant area was very nice and has been newly renovated. Unfortunately that's were the nice part stopped. We didn't get in until a little after midnight and the girl at the front desk very rudely informed us that our room wasn't ready yet and that we're just going to have to sit and wait about 10 minutes. Being as it was after midnight I asked how it could be possible that the room "wasn't ready yet" she was very short and said hang on....she never answered my questions. I think she was more concerned with checking in the "cop" guest that came to the check in countr after us. I know this because she did in fact check them in before continuing to help me that was very frustrating! So we got our room key and got to our room. I was very disappointed. We had stayed at this same hotel a year earlier and booked the same thing a king bed room. This time we got a very old room with very little space mans mold in the shower. The Townes were old and dingy. I was just overall disappointed with the Hoyle on this stay. Good thing is that it is close to restaurants. Don't think I'll stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick lay over from Shanghai to Amsterdam.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Distance from airport.
Cons: The scent in #603 is over bearing. Not the normal scent hotels use for air refreshing purpose but sort of Indian-like scent. Not exactly my cup of tea
Location: Lots to do. Restaurants, convenience store, wholesaler, and close to 92 bridge to East bay.
Nice location.....6 miles. Close enough and with excellent access to Costco, Target, and Fish Market. Staff are efficient but not overly attentive which is fine by me. Too bad breakfast is not included in the price of the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay but just be aware that breakfast is not

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Overall stay was great. They told that breakfast was available but found out that Breakfast is not free; its $17 per person
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was clean and good.

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Catching a 7:00 am flight out of SF we needed a 5;00 wake call. Never was received. Thanks that we awakened early. No coffee or food in the lobby was available. Only down side of our 5 hour stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Just right.

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Very happy with the service and room comfort. Clean, modern. Nice location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Weekend Stay

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Hotel is very nice and updated. Free convenient parking. Free wifi, cable tv, mini fridge, microwave and a keurig machine all in my own room!
Cons: I have no complaints! I was pleasantly surprised at how happy I was staying here.
Location: The hotel is conveniently located to several shops and restaurants walking distance. Also close to freeways.
The hotel is updated and has very nice decor. My room was perfect and I was extremely comfortable and highly satisfied. The room felt updated and was extremely clean, bathroom was very clean and the overall decor was great. My room had everything I could possibly need including free wifi, cable TV, on-demand movies, mini fridge, microwave and a keurig machine at no extra cost. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is walking distance from several shops and restaurants. Parking was a breeze and there were no parking fees! Close to freeways to cut down on any unnecessary commute. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here and I will definitely stay here again on my next visit to San Mateo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hansfrom California

Garden Inn

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is really geared towards business travelers. Wifi in the rooms is very weak and drops frequently. Rooms were very clean and service was on point.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A fine stay

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff, comfortable hotel. Room, bathroom in particular could use some updating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A brief stay, not much to say.

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I arrived at 8 PM and left by 6 AM, so I didn't see much of anything except the lobby and my room. Both of which were fine.