Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was clean and good.

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Catching a 7:00 am flight out of SF we needed a 5;00 wake call. Never was received. Thanks that we awakened early. No coffee or food in the lobby was available. Only down side of our 5 hour stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Just right.

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Very happy with the service and room comfort. Clean, modern. Nice location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Weekend Stay

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Hotel is very nice and updated. Free convenient parking. Free wifi, cable tv, mini fridge, microwave and a keurig machine all in my own room!
Cons: I have no complaints! I was pleasantly surprised at how happy I was staying here.
Location: The hotel is conveniently located to several shops and restaurants walking distance. Also close to freeways.
The hotel is updated and has very nice decor. My room was perfect and I was extremely comfortable and highly satisfied. The room felt updated and was extremely clean, bathroom was very clean and the overall decor was great. My room had everything I could possibly need including free wifi, cable TV, on-demand movies, mini fridge, microwave and a keurig machine at no extra cost. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is walking distance from several shops and restaurants. Parking was a breeze and there were no parking fees! Close to freeways to cut down on any unnecessary commute. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here and I will definitely stay here again on my next visit to San Mateo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2014
During my stay I stayed in the same room with two other friends to save money. Both were uncomfortable with staying in the same bed so we asked for a rollaway. I'm glad that it was provided and the hotel worked with us but they made it a little weird when it was dropped off and just left by the housecleaning staff. We made it work and overall it was a good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Found the location to be good and the beds to be very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Cons: The air conditioner in our room was noisy and cycled frequently during the night, making it difficult to sleep at times.
The hotel is generally, if a little expensive, but the air conditioner was very noisy and cycled frequently, which was annoying and kept us awake at times. We also were not told in advance that breakfast was not complimentary, which led to an awkward moment in the dining room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Very nice hotel c/w free airport shuttle.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Everything, including the Keurig coffee machine. I also appreciated that I could book a room for a very competitive cost through Expedia; days before
Cons: I did not see room for improvement.
Location: My wife and I stayed only one night, so proximity and a shuttle to the airport was most important.
Hotel is located close to San Francisco Int'l. Airport and offered free shuttle service to and from. Room was new and very nicely presented and was available for a very reasonable price. The hotel staff were very accommodating, even offering to go back to the room to look for a potentially lost item which, as it turned out, was not lost. This action they took was very politely offered by the female morning clerk on duty Oct. 26/14. The hotel also offered a greater selection of television station options available for free with the room, including the current telecast of the World Series baseball game with the San Francisco Giants, which was not available at another, high-level hotel in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom turlock Ca.

Nice Hotel.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: nicely decorated. Comfortable bed. It was nice that there was a microwave, iron and ironing board and blow dryer and free parking.
Cons: The fan in the bathroom did not work, the bed controls did not work, and would have been nice to have free breakfast. I could not turn the shower head
Location: we did not do much in the area.
This was a nice hotel. nicely decorated. Very comfortable bed. It was nice that there was a microwave, ironing board and blow dryer. The parking was free and that was nice. Even though the bed was extremely comfortable the controls did not seem to work on the bed and the fan in the bathroom did not work so the bathroom fogged up quickly. Overall though a nice hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Mateo, CA

Hilton all the way!

Posted Sep 23, 2014
I have never slept we'll in a hotel before, ever! Until my resent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. The bed was adjustable and I could sink into a soft comfortable bed and I felt like a princess!! The bedding was fresh and clean, without gross unwashable covers. All clean and comfortable. The lobby was welcoming and cozy with restaurant, spa and pool. I enjoyed the hottub before headed off to bed at night. Ahhh... And best if all, except for maybe the comfort of the bed, it was quiet!!!! Superquiet! I'll never stay any place else. Hope all hilton garden inns have the same high standards and friendly staff!!! So happy!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great location, customer service and room!

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very great, the location was great because it was close to the shopping center. Hotel staffs were friendly!