Ratings based on 2,106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great value and fantastically well looked after

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: comfort. service and little extras. excellent value
Cons: options for 1 king and 1 queen rooms
Location: burlingame and bart and caltrain access. running path along bay in front of hotel
we used this hotel for 2 nights after arriving off a longhaul whilst kids adjusted to US time zone and then for our last night before leaving. so nice to find a hotel group that is prepared to give you water without charging $6 a bottle as Intercontinental did in the Mark Hopkins that we subsequently stayed in. in fact,as we were given complementary executive club access (not sure what triggered this) with free early supper, cookies and hot chocolate and breakfast with drinks on tap through the day. Burlingame is a great little suburb in close proximity with loads of shops and restaurants and the CalTrain is close by or the airport (free shuttle) with Bart access to the centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, TX

Good quality hotel in a great location near SFO

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Room was attractive and clean. Lobby and other facilities were bright and pleasant. Very convenient to bay and airport.
Cons: While parking was convenient, the cost seemed a bit excessive.
Location: Great location adjacent to the Bay. Easy walk to Kincaid's Restaurant which I highly recommend. Very convenient (within 10 minutes) of SFO.
Room was very pleasant with a nice view of the bay, airport and nearby hills. Staff was always pleasant and helpful. The hotel is nicely situated within about a three minute walk of the bay and offers many walking opportunities on the pathways along the bay and lagoon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Review of Hilton Bayfront, San Francisco

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: The hotel was comfortable and quiet a night.
Cons: Depending upon when you shower or bathe - the hot water is a problem.
Location: Union Square, Russian Hill, Knob Hill, Pacific Heights, Telegraph Hill and China Town all within 15 miles of the hotel. Not far at all -simple drive.
Our California trip ended with a five day stay at the Hilton Bayfront in San Fran. The room was comfortable with a great view of the Bay. The room had been selectively upgraded except for the shower/tub. We paid additional for access to the Executive Lounge. The Lounge access included breakfast and a pre-dinner snack and free coffee, soda and water all day until 9pm. The Hilton serves Starbucks coffee and per cup you pay about 4.00 dollars a cup so I recommend for travelers staying more than a day to pay the extra and get access to the lounge. The hotel charges 14.00 dollars a day for parking which is unnecessary since they have a garage beneath the hotel. If you book at this hotel, get a deal that includes executive lounge and free parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland, Ohio

Quiet comfortable hotel, loved it.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Our room was bg and the beds very comfortable. The food in the restaurant delicious and the staff helpful. We also noticed that it smelled very good.
Cons: A mini fridge in our room would have been nice, though i'm sure there are rooms that have them.
When I originally booked this hotel, i thought it was in San Francisco, not realizing it was just south of the city. It turned out to be a blessing for us. We drove into the city very easily every day for our adventures and were able to return to our quiet hotel in the evenings. We slept wonderfully and never heard noise from outside or other guests.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

tv sucks...bad closed captioned.. old Plasma tv!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: none
Cons: upgrade TV to HDTV!
cant get closed captioned on TV because of old model TV (Plasma)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and excellent

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Clean, large and comfortable bed.
Cons: Just right the way it is.
Location: Near airport.
I didn't stay long. Arrived in the evening and had an early flight in the morning. The room was large, clean and the bed comfortable. Nice toiletries and bathrobes. Hospitality suite was open with fresh fruit and coffee, tea. Several printers were available to print boarding passes. Shuttle came when expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Japan

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The view was nice, you might see the bay from your room window.
This hotel is located near SFO and shuttle bus service is avaiable. I just stayed 1 night, but it was really confortable. If you would like to find restaurant out side of hotel, it would be difficult.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria, BC

Near Airport

Posted Apr 6, 2015
I booked an executive class room. The little extras that came with it were a pleasant surprise. The bathroom were clean but could use a little updating. On their next renovation cycle they should install laminated thermopane windows to cut down on the road noise. And upgrade the in room air conditioning units to a quieter model. I found it noisy when it is operating
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Airport overnight

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Affordable
Cons: More frequent shuttle service, free wifi,
Shuttle runs infrequently, they nickel and dime you for everything, it took 50 minutes to get there from the airport. I would not recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Natomas, California

Comfortable place to stay

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Staff was pleasant and professional. Room was clean. All amenities were up to par. Food was tasty and affordable as far as hotel prices go.
Cons: Would be nice if they honored my Expedia Gold Membership
Location: Quiet area along Bayshore Hwy. Near Coyote Point Park and Burlingame Avenue. Nice pathway close by if you want walk by the bay.
Located close to the airport and next to the bay. Check in was quick and painless. Spacious lobby with mini market offering sandwiches, drinks and other snacks. Also offered a very nice restaurant. Room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Nothing bad to note. All in all a pleasant stay