Ratings based on 1,536 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great location on bayfront

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Exceptional customer service, hotel was very clean and perfect for our needs. I will definitely recommend to friends and family. We had a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern CA

Pleasant staff, convenient

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, staff.
Cons: new mattress
Location: Just south of SFO, so convenient for the airport, or to south bay events (Candlestick, Cow Palace)
The hotel staff was pleasant, and the room was modern and clean. The only fault I could find was that the mattress was not very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Convenient to air port.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
A good location to stay near San Francisco and close to airport. The room was very nice. Comfortable bed and a decent shower. The work out facility was good. Surprised there was not even a coffee pot in the lobby to encourage visitors to linger and visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Beautiful hotel with a view of the bay.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Newness, staff, food, clean, roomy accomodations.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Fairly easy access to down town, wharf and San Jose, all. In the middle.
My wife and I had booked the hotel for the bay area with our friends coming up from San Diego and wanted to stay closer to the wharf in town, too expensive. A little reluctantly booked with the Bayfront. Wow, what a beautiful hotel. The entire staff was friendly! Room was immaculate, comfortable, new and just superb. 15th floor Executive dining was incredible. Staff just perfect, friendly, smiling and accomodating. Particular mention, Charina in that lounge is a perfect example of the staff of this hotel. Food was excellent. The short walk to the bayfront walkway was beautiful. When we return to San Fran, that is my choice. So so glad we did not stay in town. Thank you so much for a fantastic accomodation for our recent trip!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Decent not exceptional

Posted Aug 17, 2014
The hotel was fine for a night's stay. Mostly clean room and comfortable bed. Very nice shuttle van from airport to hotel--about a 15 minute ride. Room service was average.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Meh

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: close to the airport
Cons: cleanliness
Location: close to airport
Meh, could be cleaner. I think there are better properties within a mile to stay at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A comfortable stay

Posted Aug 10, 2014
We had a great stay on our way back from wine country before we flew out. The hotel was beautiful and staff was terrific. Our room included breakfast on the executive level which was fabulous- hot and cold items, friendly staff. The room was lovely with a comfortable bed and room service was excellent. We would definitely go back for another stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CO

Not what we expected

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: The hotel shuttle to the airport was convenient.
Cons: The quality of the room.
Location: The only convenience is the airport being nearby. Be prepared to spend a lot on transportation to get into the city.
This was a highly rated hotel on expedia, but it was disappointing to find an outdated room with an air conditioner that didn't work and a dirty looking tub when we arrived.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very close to the airport and good shuttle

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the airport
Cons: Noise levels
Location: Airport
The hotel was very busy the night we stayed and alas we had a room at the end of the corridor closest to the ice machine, vending and lifts. We slept very poorly because of noise from outside the room. night staff were very sympathetic and understanding. Top tip - ask for a room at the bottom of the corridor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Nice, helpful staff. Good location to visit bay area cities.
Location: Great food at Tokie's Japanese restaurant in Foster City.
From the moment I checked in, this hotel stay was over-the-top. The front desk was fast, courteous and efficient. The room had a great view, clean and very comfortable. Parking was easy and the food was delicious. I will recommend this hotel to all my family and friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete such a detailed review of our hotel. It is wonderful to read you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff takes great pride in providing the utmost care for our guests and they are always thrilled to read such wonderful comments. We are certainly blessed with an amazing location, offering incredible views of the Bay from many of our rooms. Please do come back and see us again soon. Regards, John C. Kellites / General Manager