Ratings based on 1,556 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Bring your own food

Posted Sep 7, 2014
This hotel,location, staff are great. However, the breakfast buffet is not worth $20 bucks! No champagne, no carving station, no omlet bar...nothing that makes it worth the money. When I complained to guest service I was told that they serve bacon! FYI-they serve bacon @ McDonalds and it's not $20!! I could have ordered steak &eggs from room service for the same price. Other than that I loved the hotel and it is situated on the bay and offers a nice pathway for a pleasant morning walk. I would recommend this location to anyone,,,just not the buffet breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary AB

One night before leaving San Francisco Bay area

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Nice, convenient close to the airport. Sauna and pool could be bigger though
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft Lauderdale

Good Airport stopover

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Pleasant staff, great location.
Cons: Its a little older but wasn't expensive.
Location: Close to airport, Nice Bay walk!!
Close to airport, short ride in Shuttle. Nice to have a walk around the bay front. Great airport stopover, good pleasant staff, That's San Francisco, always nice to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014
It was great. Good service. Good food. The air con in the room was noisy. I would still go there again. Great value for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent willgo back

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Friendly courteous
Location: excellent restaurantsand shopping malls
superved located near malls and excellent restaurants. Environment is safe.People are helful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Short but pleasant

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Small hotel but convenient location. Really just had to stay for sleeping. Did not need anything more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great location on bayfront

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Exceptional customer service, hotel was very clean and perfect for our needs. I will definitely recommend to friends and family. We had a great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay with us and your kind words. We will continue working very hard to ensure we maintain the level of service that has earned your praise. Regards, John C. Kellites / General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern CA

Pleasant staff, convenient

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, staff.
Cons: new mattress
Location: Just south of SFO, so convenient for the airport, or to south bay events (Candlestick, Cow Palace)
The hotel staff was pleasant, and the room was modern and clean. The only fault I could find was that the mattress was not very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
I would like to begin by thanking you for sharing your experience with me. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will help us improve so future guest receive the exceptional service they deserve. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Regards, John C. Kellites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Convenient to air port.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
A good location to stay near San Francisco and close to airport. The room was very nice. Comfortable bed and a decent shower. The work out facility was good. Surprised there was not even a coffee pot in the lobby to encourage visitors to linger and visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Beautiful hotel with a view of the bay.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Newness, staff, food, clean, roomy accomodations.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Fairly easy access to down town, wharf and San Jose, all. In the middle.
My wife and I had booked the hotel for the bay area with our friends coming up from San Diego and wanted to stay closer to the wharf in town, too expensive. A little reluctantly booked with the Bayfront. Wow, what a beautiful hotel. The entire staff was friendly! Room was immaculate, comfortable, new and just superb. 15th floor Executive dining was incredible. Staff just perfect, friendly, smiling and accomodating. Particular mention, Charina in that lounge is a perfect example of the staff of this hotel. Food was excellent. The short walk to the bayfront walkway was beautiful. When we return to San Fran, that is my choice. So so glad we did not stay in town. Thank you so much for a fantastic accomodation for our recent trip!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Like you many of our guests find our Executive Lounge an outstanding feature. Thank you for also highlighting our picturesque location along the Bay. Our location does provide our guests with some exceptional views and outdoor activities. As many of our guests tell us on a regular basis…we are not your typical airport hotel. We look forward to your return. Regards, John C. Kellites