Ratings based on 1,983 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, NY

Very Comfortable

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Very comfortable stay and most convenient for my early morning flight. Loved the ambience of the bar with its sleek contemporary style, and prompt and friendly service. The chicken sandwich I had was excellent. Overall just perfect for my overnight stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Appleton, Maine

best hotel staff money can buy!

Posted Jan 30, 2015
I stayed at the SF Hilton for six nights and while it is abit outdated, meaning it's an old building, the staff at the hotel is first class!! The hotel restaurant has good food and the bartenders, Brian and Jill are personable and fun, for the staff alone I would recommend this hotel!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WA

PERFECT FOR TRANSIT STAY

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Clean, nice area, good dinning place
Cons: Hot tub need some refreshing
Location: nice wive to water, walking area, close to airport
We was there for just two nights , but I totally like that place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel by the airport

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Room is beautiful and comfortable. The food at the restaurant is amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom seattle

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Clean hotel with nice bar and room service. My only complaint is the hot tub. It is very small and dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, CANADA

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Location, and price
Nice Hilton with bay views, about 15 minutes away from downtown San Francisco.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Modesto,CA

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Cons: Parking
Everything was great, except I had issues with the key card for parking and my room. Great place to stay. The staff was amazing especially the bartender Jill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
I had a very short, but pleasant time at this Hilton hotel. Helpful and polite staff, clean room and very comfortable bed, very good food (I had dinner in my room and enjoyed it a lot), great trolley trips to Burlingame and back, and convenient airport shuttle were some of the reasons I enjoyed my stay and will return. Furthermore, the price was reasonable for what I got. I stayed 3 nights at another hotel in San Francisco and paid a fortune, but did not get the level of service, comfort and cleanliness I expected. Thank you Hilton people for a great experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Clean, convenient
The staff members were fast and friendly. Requesting a late checkout was easy and with no extra charge. The pool and gym areas were clean and tidy. Unexpected perk of staying on an executive floor was the top floor executive suite with complementary breakfast and afternoon hours devours.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to San Francisco Airport.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: The location is perfect if you have to be at the airport early in the morning.
Cons: I would improve upon the cleanliness of the rooms and the food served.
Location: If you are visiting San Francisco and would like access to the highway and airport quickly this is a great location.
While the hotel is very convenient relating to proximity to SFO and the employees were very pleasant and helpful. I think I will try a different hotel next time. The bedding was stained, the towels were stained, the bathroom floor was stained and, I don't know how, but the drapes had stains all over them. The controls to the shower were broken and the bathroom floor had black stains all over. I booked this room so my children would have access to a pool and myself a hot tub for the evening. The pool area was clean, though the pool very small. The hot tub was very dirty. The water was a strange color, smelled bad, there were little bugs in it and it was cold. I was very surprised that a Hilton hotel would be so poorly maintained.