Ratings based on 1,830 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Very disappointed - not a 4 start in my book

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Check in staff was very friendly.
Cons: Needs an updating in the hallways. Carpet is soiled and dingy
Location: Right beside China Town and we were able to walk to good restaurants on California
The lobby is underwhelming to say the least. Valet parking is $60 a day. Dirty carpets greeted us on the 14th floor and they even charge for Wi-Fi (our was comped). Location says they are close to the Embarcadero but because of the faulty blind we never even say the bay. To sum it up I will not stay here again. Many better choices in San Francisco for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location between Union Square and the Piet

Posted Oct 25, 2014
I stayed on the executive level and had access to the executive lounge. The hot chocolate was amazing and all the snacks were so convenient and tasty! It was only about a mile to Union Square and to Pier 39 and right across from China Town. Short walk to little Italy which was awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Nice, staff helpful & friendly.

Posted Oct 22, 2014
This hotel is close to many places, Chinatown, Financial district the Bart & cable cars. The ferry terminal that takes you right down to Fishersmans Wharf. The staff are extremely helpful & the hotel well laid out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

overall great

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: great spot to be able to walk everywhere.
Cons: nothing I can think of at this moment
Location: you can walk anywhere from the hotel.
we stayed 3 nights - the people above us were extremely loud, called the front desk the first night nothing was done. the 2nd night we called twice and went down to the front desk to complain and again nothing was done (other rooms were complaining as well). the next morning when we spoke with the manager (the couple had already left) they gave 200.00 vouchers for dinner/breakfast and paid for our (2 cars) parking spots for 3 nights. the manager went out her way to help make up for the niose and was going to address the issue with the night staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Hotel very dated. Rooms lacked light.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Location is reasonably close to needed amenities.
Cons: Management?
Rooms were very dated... Not a lot of natural light... Even on the 'executive' floors. Concierge unreachable - they simply don't answer the phone... Room service moderately expensive and adds on an additional delivery charge. Doormen interfere with taxis dropping off guests with shopping bags. Understandable insomuch as I saw the limo drivers 'compensating' the doormen for airport runs. Inconsistent service front desk associates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento

Close to Chinatown

Posted Oct 7, 2014
There are two issues that not convenient when stay in hotel,no free wifi at room and the doorman are not very nice to help pick up the luggages
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal, canada

Wifi $10 ?

Posted Sep 22, 2014
It was unfortunate the hotel wanted to charge $10 for wifi access. Not typical of a hotel of that status. Also - parking charge of $30 daily. Otherwise all was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mountain view, ca

Nice, much better part of SF than Union square.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Great location, staff was really friendly.
Cons: Parts are under renovation. Spa no longer operates in hotel.
Location: North Beach is a great neighborhood.
Walking distance to North Beach, not too far from Market, great to be near a walkable neighborhood.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Hotel in general.

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: My kids were there.
Cons: Pretty much everything. Everything is so overpriced. Five dollars for a cup of coffee!
Location: Long walks to all events and things to do. No good restaurants nearby. Driving and parking in that area is a nightmare.
Too small for the money I spent. Almost 500 a night. Too close to China Town and all the frenetic activity. No good places to eat nearby. Parking 50 dollars a day for a guest. Should be free! Disappointed. Small cramped rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Sherry, Thank you for taking the time to share comments about your experience with us. We are saddened that the value of your stay fell below your expectations, and that you felt our location was inconvenient for eating out. Our concierge is always happy to recommend some great places to eat within an easy walk of our hotel. You will also be happy to hear that we have recently lowered our self-parking rate with in and out priveledges to $45 in response to many of these reviews. We will consider the feedback in imporving our guest experience. I hope you will still consider staying with us in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, On. Canada

Great centrally located hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Beside the location, the hotel was very clean and the staff of the hotel are just splendid, very accommodating and pleasant.
Cons: The lobbies upstairs could use a little facelift, but the rooms are very well maintained and comfortable.
Location: San Francsico is a great city for restaurants. Hilton is perfectly situated where there are Italians, Chinese, Japanese, American, etc.
This hotel is perfectly located for all travellers. Chinatown is around the corner. Financial Area is nearby. North Beach is up the street and Union Square is minutes away. We cannot asked for anything better than that.