Ratings based on 1,826 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

overall great

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: great spot to be able to walk everywhere.
Cons: nothing I can think of at this moment
Location: you can walk anywhere from the hotel.
we stayed 3 nights - the people above us were extremely loud, called the front desk the first night nothing was done. the 2nd night we called twice and went down to the front desk to complain and again nothing was done (other rooms were complaining as well). the next morning when we spoke with the manager (the couple had already left) they gave 200.00 vouchers for dinner/breakfast and paid for our (2 cars) parking spots for 3 nights. the manager went out her way to help make up for the niose and was going to address the issue with the night staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Hotel very dated. Rooms lacked light.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Location is reasonably close to needed amenities.
Cons: Management?
Rooms were very dated... Not a lot of natural light... Even on the 'executive' floors. Concierge unreachable - they simply don't answer the phone... Room service moderately expensive and adds on an additional delivery charge. Doormen interfere with taxis dropping off guests with shopping bags. Understandable insomuch as I saw the limo drivers 'compensating' the doormen for airport runs. Inconsistent service front desk associates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento

Close to Chinatown

Posted Oct 7, 2014
There are two issues that not convenient when stay in hotel,no free wifi at room and the doorman are not very nice to help pick up the luggages
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal, canada

Wifi $10 ?

Posted Sep 22, 2014
It was unfortunate the hotel wanted to charge $10 for wifi access. Not typical of a hotel of that status. Also - parking charge of $30 daily. Otherwise all was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mountain view, ca

Nice, much better part of SF than Union square.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Great location, staff was really friendly.
Cons: Parts are under renovation. Spa no longer operates in hotel.
Location: North Beach is a great neighborhood.
Walking distance to North Beach, not too far from Market, great to be near a walkable neighborhood.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Hotel in general.

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: My kids were there.
Cons: Pretty much everything. Everything is so overpriced. Five dollars for a cup of coffee!
Location: Long walks to all events and things to do. No good restaurants nearby. Driving and parking in that area is a nightmare.
Too small for the money I spent. Almost 500 a night. Too close to China Town and all the frenetic activity. No good places to eat nearby. Parking 50 dollars a day for a guest. Should be free! Disappointed. Small cramped rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Sherry, Thank you for taking the time to share comments about your experience with us. We are saddened that the value of your stay fell below your expectations, and that you felt our location was inconvenient for eating out. Our concierge is always happy to recommend some great places to eat within an easy walk of our hotel. You will also be happy to hear that we have recently lowered our self-parking rate with in and out priveledges to $45 in response to many of these reviews. We will consider the feedback in imporving our guest experience. I hope you will still consider staying with us in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, On. Canada

Great centrally located hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Beside the location, the hotel was very clean and the staff of the hotel are just splendid, very accommodating and pleasant.
Cons: The lobbies upstairs could use a little facelift, but the rooms are very well maintained and comfortable.
Location: San Francsico is a great city for restaurants. Hilton is perfectly situated where there are Italians, Chinese, Japanese, American, etc.
This hotel is perfectly located for all travellers. Chinatown is around the corner. Financial Area is nearby. North Beach is up the street and Union Square is minutes away. We cannot asked for anything better than that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach

Great Hotel!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, location, staff
Cons: A sign for the self - parking area for hotel guests!
We loved this hotel. The location was perfect for us (first night we walked to AT&T park in about 30 minutes and the next day we headed to Fisherman's Warf in about the same amount of time). The staff were friendly and the inside of the hotel was clean & comfortable. The only complaint I had is that we had a very difficult time finding the self parking (I believe it is the 24 hour public parking lot in back) so ended up just paying for Valet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Brittany, Thank you so much for the glowing review of our hotel. We are very proud to have such a dedicated staff and to be in a great location in Downtown San Francisco. For your next visit, our self parking entrance is located on Washington St. in between Kearny St. and Montgomery St. We hope you will stay with us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Liverpool, England

Hilton San Francisco

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Good location, helpfull staff.
Location: I recommend the Gray Line open top tour bus, which stops directly outside the hotel and tickts can be purchased on the bus.
This hotel is ideally located and very covenient for local transport to explore the city and very helpful informative hotel staff. WE enjoyed our stay very much and I would not hesitate in recommending this hotel to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, We are very happy you enjoyed our centralized location in San Francisco and the helpful service of our team members. Thank you for your recommendation, and we look forward to having you stay with us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 17, 2014
The front desk staff and door staff were very friendly and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the kind words about our staff! We really have a great team here and we will recognize their efforts in hospitality. We hope you will return to our hotel again in the future.