Ratings based on 2,381 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

Tired, over priced, unresponsive staff.

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: View of Coit Tower.
Cons: Customer service. Updating of room -- rooms do not even have a mini fridge.
The room was tired and dated, especially for the price. I accidentally left my jacket behind in the closet. ,I've called twice and left two voicemails to ask about it. No one has ever even called me back. I'm assuming I won't see my jacket again. I also won't stay here again. There are plenty of hotels in S.F. That provide a better experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Highly recommended

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Comfortable rooms, great staff and first class restaurant and bar.
Cons: Nil
Location: Great location in walking distance to Fishermans Wharf, little Italy, Chinatown and many other attractions.
This hotel is ideally located close to all attractions. All staff within the hotel are friendly and go out of their way to assist and make you feel at home. I would definitely stay at the Hilton again when in San Franscisco.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2015 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you Tony for the wonderful recommendation! We are so happy we made you feel at home. We look forward to your next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel nice view

Posted Jul 26, 2015
The room was a little dirty leftover soap in the shower an some stains that should have been cleaned up from the other guests that staid there before good view great staff just a little dissapointed with the clenliness of the room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2015 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We certainly understand your disappointment in the cleanliness of your room given the description, and wish to deeply apologize for this oversight. Thank you for the kind words about our views and our team members. We hope we can serve you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SENC

Nice hotel near downtown.

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Great location, nice place.
Location: Chinatown, Fisherman's Warf, Embarcadero Center, Union Square.
Rooms were smaller than anticipated. Nice view of Coit Tower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us Tom. We are happy you enjoyed the view of Coit Tower on Telegraph hill. We hope you will choose us again for your next visit to San Francisco.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Japan

Posted Jul 23, 2015
The room has good ocean view. I recommend to my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2015
We were pleased with all phases of our stay. We would stay there any time that we went to Sanfransico
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you for this wonderful endorsement. We hope you will be back soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Customer service has room for improvement

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Check in was at 3pm. We were there to check in at 3pm. Our room was not ready. We had to wait in the lobby for an hour for our room. All customer service could do was apologize. We weren't offered a discount or an upgrade.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your disappointment with check-in. We apologize that your room was not ready and that we failed to resolve the problem to your satisfaction. We hope that otherwise your stay in San Francisco was pleasurable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great amenities.

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Internet
Hotel was next to Chinatown and easy walking distance of Fisherman's wharf and other local hotspots.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2015 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We are happy your enjoyed our location within easy walking distant to many of San Francisco's popular destinations!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice comfy hotel.

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Nice hotel with many creature comforts. Far from tourist attractions but used uber most of the time. Overall great stay in Chinatown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2015 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. It is great to hear you enjoyed your time with us, and we hope you can visit again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose,CA

Nice hotel but managerial service not up to par

Posted Jul 13, 2015
I chose the Hilton hotel to relax at during my bachelorette party weekend. We were told that we could arrive for check-in at 12pm and after walking to the hotel to check in from the CalTrain station, one of the staff told us that the room was not ready and asked us to come back around 3pm. We arrived back at the hotel 5 minutes to 3pm and the staff member was frantic and taking a while to check us in. I had to ask her what was wrong and she stated that the guest did not check out. After patiently waiting 10 minutes, I asked her why a room was not prepared prior to knowing that they were not going to check out as my group had dinner reservations in an hour and we had to get ready. Another staff member came over to help her and he gave me attitude as I explained to him that we arrived at 12pm and that it was ridiculous that we still have to wait and are not being communicated with on what is going on. We got our room keys at 3:25 and arrived at our room at 3:30. We were late to our dinner reservations. I explained my frustration the next day to the morning manager and he stated that his records show that we checked in at 3:05pm. The manager did not feel they needed to take any responsibility as he felt the staff did the best they could to accommodate me. This hotel provided the worst bachelorette experience for me as I was not able to relax as I wanted to and did not receive the upmost in customer service after paying $250 per night to stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2015 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you for your valuable feedback as it is critical to our continued growth in bettering our guest experience. We are so sorry to have failed to exceed your expectations during your bachelorette party weekend, and that you were late to your dinner. Furthermore please let me apologize that someone in management did not appropriately take ownership of the issue upon check-out and did not leave you with a positive impression of our hotel. I realize we cannot change this past experience but we would be grateful if you gave us another chance in the future to truly impress you.