Ratings based on 3,985 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The hotel close to everything. Homeless next to hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Over crowded, small rooms , not value for money

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Cons: Modernisation
Location: Short walk from Main Street
Facilities not sufficient for size of hotel, long queues for breakfast and reception. We booked two rooms which were small and dated, not value for money plus car dented in the hotel car park. Not great experience and not in line with expectations of a Hilton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fargo, ND

Convenient location to China town

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: See above
Location: In Union square so lots of shopping and lots of good eateries! Easy walking distance to China town. On the cable car and BART route.
Stayed in a modern room. Good location though and nice facilities. Breakfast seemed over priced so we ate out at another location closeby. Easy walk to China town. Lots of good restaurants within walking distance! Did not like that there was no lock on the bathroom door or a fan in the bathroom. Also would have liked a microwave for the price we paid for the room. Chose to park in city parking right across the street. About $15.00 a day cheaper than what the Hilton was charging for parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Busy, lobby is crowded, but overall very nice hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego Ca

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Amazing staff, clean, and comfortable room. The hotel is close to attractions, restaurants, and bars. Check in and check out process was super easy. The staff was very knowledgeable and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from delray beach fl

Very short stay

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Center of town
Location: Difficult to park and parking very expensive Not too far from pier
Handicap room - bathroom flooded when we showered Rest of room ok Nice view from 25th floor We were there for a total of 14 hours
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Big hotel in middle of town

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Huge pub that runs 24/7 with queues for breakfast that have to be seen to be believed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas , tx

Great location

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Hotel was in a great location. The room was comfortable. The free Starbucks breakfast was nice. Could not give five stars because we lugged six bags from taxi, propping open door for each other, to checkin to room with no assistance. Same at check out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Nice hotel just wished my room is facing the city not a wall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca

Nice experience

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: I liked that it was clean and close to everything.
Cons: The food prices for room service are too high.
Location: Very close to food and transportation and a 2 mile walk to Fisherman's Wharf, if you like walking
Nice hotel. Close to food, shopping, and transportation. I didn't like that I saw trash in the hallway, but other that the hotel was clean. I also felt that the food prices were too high. It was like $22 for eggs.