Ratings based on 5,489 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kerman, CA

Staff was AMAZING!

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: STAFF.
Cons: No.
I stayed one night to attend a Giants game. As soon as I checked in I felt welcomed. Staff was extra friendly and very helpful. There was some construction but Hotel was still very clean. Breakfast Buffet was delicious and had a variety of food my kids loved it. We will stay again for sure....see you soon....GO GIANTS!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice hotel in Union Square. Close to stores

Posted May 3, 2015
Love it. Would stay many times. It's a great way to spend sometime in the city.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good place to stay

Posted May 1, 2015
Parking is horrible , we did the self parking and they let us in knowing there were no more parking spaces . Parking staff was rude. Lobby staff not friendly at all. Rooms are way too small. They gave us a room by the elevator very noisy at night. Diffenatly, not a kid friendly hotel. When leaving they couldn't find our car . Would not stay there again .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location but little sleep

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Clean room, efficient staff but noisy off and on all night due to clanking and vibrations emanating from elevators. Suggest checking floor plan to ensure no proximity to elevators. Parking is expensive. Yes it's downtown SF but $54 per day is extreme.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland, New Zealand

Great Location

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Higher water pressure for the shower
Very well located and within easy walking distance to public transport, shops and other facilities. Being a convention hotel, the reception and lobby was like a noisy fish market. We also experienced weak 4G cellular signals in our room which was a frustration
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Central hotel great to sightsee from

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Location. Style of new rooms
Cons: Internet access
Location: Union square and cable cars
Hotel is great if you get a room in he newly modelled tower. Internet was frustrating and would not connect in the room despite assistance from the front desk. Complimentary breakfast was in Starbucks and meant long lines to grab something to take away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Honolulu

Skyline 1 Bedroom Suite w/Parking Tower 1-Rm 3584

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Awesome room with incredible views of the city and bay. (35th floor corner room facing AT&T park) If possible, ask for a corner room, high floor. The rate that I paid for included self-parking as well as vouchers for a "Grab n Go" style breakfast at the Starbucks™ in the lobby. (1 pastry, 1 fruit, 1 beverage of your choice(ANY beverage). When I arrived, my room wasn't ready, waited about 10 minutes and was then given vouchers for the full buffet breakfast at Urban Tavern for my entire stay. Nice! One of the nicest breakfast buffets I have ever experienced from a hotel. Excellent variety. The restaurant was always busy. (Breakfast 630-1100am) Definitely a highlight of the stay. Negatives? The self-parking structure was designed poorly. Although I was always able to find a stall (several floors up) cautiously navigating that tight narrow corridor of the structure took some time. (Parking structure is attached to Tower 3, when you walk out of the garage to your room you must walk through the room hallways of tower 3 to get to the lobby which was kinda odd) Room cons? Coming from the Hyatt house in Emeryville, (which had a full kitchen, microwave, full size refrigerator, plates, cups, utensils, etc) this room at the Hilton only had a small refrigerator and a coffee maker. <- standard I guess. The views more than make up for that though. Overall, the staff was awesome. Everyone I came in contact with was polite and helpful. If I ever come through SF again, I'd definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Good location. Great view. Feels safe

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: View. Location. Cleanliness.
Cons: Starbucks in the foyer was crazy. Starbucks 50m away was empty. Concierge recommendation for a local Italian restaurant was a tourist rip-off.
Location: If you go towards Market Place, some seedier people on street corners. Great restaurants which locals frequent ant not a chain ( unique experience).
We Loved our view. Lobby was a good meeting point. We walked around and found a great Japanese restaurant and Korean BBQ places which were amazing. The Concierge recommendation for an Italian restaurant was a tourist rip-off. Therefore, walk around and you will find great places to eat where locals go but Hotel staff don't know about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Wonderful

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Will come again. Great rates. Had a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Great location!

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Location is the best.
Cons: More options to eat.
Location: Excellent location.
Hotel is great! You can walk to any place from there, for family is great but the restaurant of the hotel is expensive but there is a Starbucks in the lobby so that helps, I recommend this hotel 100%.