Ratings based on 5,720 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel, close to Union Square and stores.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
We stayed at the Hilton during a busy holiday yet there were no long lines checking in and checking out was easy and convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Österreich

Hotel im Stadtzentrum

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Cons: Immer wahnsinniges Treiben in der Hotelhalle, hier wäre mehr Aufmerksamkeit für die Gäste wünschenswert. Wlan nur in der Hotelhalle!
Sehr Zentral gelegen, allerdings am Rande von Tenderloin. Dieses Stadtviertel sollte man meiden, da sehr schmutzig, sehr viele Obdachlose und andere die sich auf der Straße herumtreiben und leben, man hat Angst da durchzugehen. D.h. raus aus dem Hotel und dann rechts Richtung Unionsquare und Richtung Norden gehen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guadalajara,Mexico

Agradable,muy buena ubicacion

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: ubicación
Cons: mantenimiento y soluciones rapidas a los reportes
Location: Muy buenos restaurants y facilidad para compras en general.
Todo bien,solo falta barra en el baño y no servia la secadora de pelo y tardaron mas de 24 hs en llevar otra
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Jun 23, 2015
The only irritating aspect was the long walk from the elevators to our rooms. Other than that, we have no complaints.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

価格の高いホテルはそれなりの設備とサービスを 、

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: 部屋の広さ、普通程度の清掃
Cons: 上記一般設備、空港へのリムジンーー運転手が怪しげで、小さなタクシー。しかも不潔で清掃されておらず、料金体系があいまい。
Location: サンフランシスコ ユニオンスクエア、フィッシャーマンズワーフ
日本のビジネスホテルへ泊れば、ウオッシュレット付きトイレ、室内スリッパ、寝間着、歯ブラシと髭剃り、などは標準で和式旅館でもほとんどかわりありません。ヒルトンホテルは広いスペースは確保されていrますが、アメリカのほてホテル通有でしょうが、安い日本のビジネスホテル程の設備もありません。 WIiFiに関しても、表示がなく、パスワードを教えてくれましたが、ヒルトンなりのアクセスの方法があるらしく、それに関しては全く不親切。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr schönes Hotel. Zentral gelegen

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Der Aufenthalt war sehr angenehm. Die Lage des Hotels ist fast unschlagbar.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lawrence, KS

Too big for me

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: The view would have been great, without the June gloom.
Cons: Since we had this view it would have been nice to have 2 chairs and table, the room felt like it was missing something.
Location: Its a dirty city. Lots of homeless people on nearby streets. Shopping is good, Alcatraz was great. Golden gate bridge was impressive.
This hotel is huge...not intimate at all, hustle and bustle everywhere. Long wait lines for Starbucks. Concierge was helpful, directing us to catch the MUNI. The first night that we were there, upon check in, one of the beds looked and felt like it had chip crumbs on it. You could see the crumbs. The AC unit sucked, couldn't figure out how to cool down our room. No exhaust fan in the bathroom, that's bad. The refrigerator started making a terrible whistling noise, someone came up from maintenance and turned off. He asked of we wanted a replacement and we said no.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Busy hotel in Union Square

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: The room was adequate and clean.
Cons: Offer only nice room - don't suggest people need to upgrade. Charge a reasonable amount for parking.
Location: Only stayed one night & didn't explore the area.
My first interaction with staff was when we checked in and were asked if we wanted a newer room for an additional $20 a night - at $200 a night we shouldn't have felt that the room we had booked would be substandard. I was sorry I went for it because though room was modern it was cramped and located far from any elevators. Also sorry we decided to stay in Union Square and pay $58 a night for parking when we could've stayed in Nob Hill & parked for free, gotten a bigger room and taken a cab or Lyft wherever we wanted to go. The Hilton lobby seemed to be crowded day and night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Enjoyed our stay here. Great location! Only downside would be lack of parking, however there is a parking garage across the street from the hotel. Just expensive!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent facility but absolutely horrible service

Posted Jun 15, 2015
The staff was extremely hard to get a hold of in all aspects for example valet, room service, front desk, and I expect more for what we paid.