Ratings based on 5,646 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Downey, CA

Hilton Stay

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: see statement above
Cons: The food at the Urban Tavern and teach the bartenders customer service.
Location: see above experience
Hotel was very clean and staff were very helpful in providing directions. Hotel was close to transportation all over San Francisco and Oakland. Room were very clean and comfortable. Area around the hotel was a little scary do to all the homeless people walking the streets and begging for money. Restaurant location were very close to the hotel. The only bad experience we had was at the Urban Tavern we ordered fish & chips and they brought them out burnt. Next to us was a young man with an order of fish & chips and it was cooked perfectly. We told the bartender but he made a joke about and did nothing about our food. Overall we would stay again at the Hilton but not dine at Urban Tavern.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Hotel very central

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Central location
Cons: More staff
Very large,busy hotel with inadequate staff at reception desks, had to queue for over half a hour to check out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2015
Good location. Nice staff. Good price. The restaurant was a bit pricey but there are lots of options nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wilmington DE

Convenient

Posted May 29, 2015
Well situated. Bustling. Clean. Conference focus but fine for tourists. International clientele. Great tavern.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ca

Good location near shopping, dining.

Posted May 27, 2015
Rooms were very small I reuested king bed I was celebrating my 20 yr anniversary. Registration tried to offer me suite at additional cost!! Then proceeded to say I was getting a queen bed no king available!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Room was nice, open floor plan. Restroom needed cleaning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Great Location, walking distance most services!

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: overall great
Cons: Bath exhaust not working. Front desk attendants need to be more careful or pay attention when reading guests names.
Rooms are bit small for 4 people. Bath exhaust not working. Front desk attendants need to be more careful or pay attention when reading guests names.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprised

Posted May 25, 2015
I booked at least 4 months in advance & requested a king bed for my husband & I. When we got there we were told there weren't any available. Seems strange since I booked significantly far in advance & it's an enormous hotel (we stayed in the 3rd tower, 19th floor, 60th room). Also called down for towels at 5pm... Never saw any towels & we checked out at noon next day. Space was clean & hotel was convenient but I was just taken aback by those 2 things that seemed like they'd be easy to accommodate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted May 25, 2015
Cons: Staff. I always have to stay in line to talk to reception, even if I'm a guest. Super expensive and not up to standard in my opinion.
Good hotel but not up to expectations based on price and number of stars. The room doesn't have a mini bar (or any fridge), nor complimentary water and even though the tap water is good to drink in San Francisco, turning on the cold water tap sometimes gives warm water which is very disappointing given the number of stars this hotel has. You would expect at least complimentary water at a hotel like this. Also their slogan "If you're not satisfied with your stay let us know and WE'LL MAKE IT RIGHT" sounds a bit like "We don't really wanna spend time improving our services so let us know what's wrong and we'll just improvise something for you"
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price

Posted May 18, 2015
You can get better deals at nearly $300 per night. Windows are thin and noise from the street is in your room all the time. Bad view to parking lot.