Ratings based on 4,221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oceanside, CA

Nice big hotel, close to Union Square and Trolley

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Location: Walking distance to Union Square, trolley stop, and restaurants/bars. Back side of hotel borders the Tenderloin District, which can be a little scary
The Union Square Hilton is a very large building. Rooms are spacious, clean and comfy. There is a Starbucks, restaurant/bar and a gift shop all inside the hotel. We were able to walk a few blocks to catch either the trolley or bus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Nice hotel, convenient location.

Posted Sep 26, 2014
This rather a large hotel and the loby area can get crowded. It you are in town for business this is a great hotel. But if you are vacationing, you may want to go for smaller and cozier properties. Btw there is no pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Great place, helpful staff.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Staff were great at there jobs.
Location: Close enough to all the things we wanted to see in San Francisco.
We stayed two nights and enjoyed the hotel. Room was very comfortable and clean. Concierge staff were very knowlegable and helpful in suggesting a great restaurant for Cioppino. Best ever experience at the Tadich Grille. We would definitely reccomend this hotel. Read the negative comments of other guests and could not agree at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

What a Fantastic Hotel!

Posted Sep 22, 2014
This is a fantastic hotel! Our first time in San Francisco! The hotel is in a great location, walking distance to Union Square, Shopping centers, the cable car and the hop on hop off bus location. Modern and clean rooms with very comfortable beds. The hotel staff were all very friendly and happy to help. This really made our first time in San Francisco a stand out! Hilton Hotels always live up to the expectation and deliver every time!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Don't stay here.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Parking cost is terribly expensive. Front desk staffs are rude and not helpful. Room is noisy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alberta

Good location

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Numerous diners and restaurants within a short walking distance.
We stayed in the standard double room - 11th floor - tower 1. Room was basic, clean and comfortable. Only one issue during our week long stay with housekeeping - bathroom had been done but bedroom area had not been touched at 8 pm. Clean bedding sitting on chair, garbage can in the middle of the room and no coffee left. A call to housekeeping and this was dealt with very promptly. The concierge were very helpful in booking tours and giving directions. The Hilton had hired a SF police officer to keep tabs on the front of the building to ensure guests were not bothered by the homeless which we appreciated. Sad that Starbucks closed at 6pm. We did not patronize the restaurant except 2 quick morning bites. We reviewed the menu posted and it was not to our liking and prices were very high.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Service over priced

Posted Sep 19, 2014
I stayed 4 nights here as my conference was very close to Hilton. The hotel is very old, there was no fridge in the room, pool was closed for maintenance. They charge you for about 500 dollars a night and in comparison it seemed like a 3 star hotel. Never ever recommend Hilton to anybody.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

San francisco hotelincitycentre

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Location was good
Cons: A restuarant and better cafe thanl lobby STarbucks
Location: Union square close by with many shops and easy to plug into tours
Did not have a in house restuarant but good choices close by.the stay was 2nights to break our journey the room was fine .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Seoul

Nice big hotel in SF

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Clean and spacious room and free wifi. Wifi was fast. Price was reasonable given the average prices of nearby hotels.
Clean, neat and spacious room. Close to Union sq and Powell st Bart. Very big hotel with standard amenities. Great for tourists and business people for attending conferences and so forth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Qu├ębec

Great hotel! friendly and helpful staff.

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Great location, Starbuck within the building!!!, the staff and of course de comfort of the room.
Cons: At that rate, they should provide free internet!!!!
Location: Located near Union Square (great for shopping and restaurants)
Perfect location, near shopping, car and bicycle rentals, trolley terminal, restaurants, chinatown etc Helpful staff and comfortable rooms. For me the down side is that they charge for the internet in rooms....Who does that anymore????