Ratings based on 5,235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Excellent hotel, room was clean and the view of the city was okay--not exceptional, but its a city. We were on the 12th floor, maybe go higher up for a total view of the city. The top floor shows there is a bar or place for drinks, however it is only for private party's to reserve for the night? That is what the front desk told us. The concierge desk directed us to the best restaurants, and night clubs within walking distance. The bartender of the hotel was very helpful in directions to public transportation to Fisherman's Wharf and getting around the city in general with public transportation. If you like Starbucks, they are in the lobby, lines form early in the morning. FYI: step outside the doors, go right one block and there is another Starbucks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Hotel needs to update their plugs in rooms and put filters on their bathroom water faucets the water splashes everywhere
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On the Tenderloin borde

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Neighborhood scary and dangerous. Hotel on the low end of Hilton quality
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2015
A group of us stayed at the Hilton so that we could go and see Beach Blanket Babylon. Upon arrival I found the staff to be helpful and friendly. I stayed is a spectacular suite on the 41st floor which h I found to be very clean and neat. I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom KOREA

일반적인 수준의 서비스 제공

Posted Jan 20, 2015
일반적인 도심 내 위치한 호텔. 호텔 시설보다는 위치상 강점이 있음. 파웰 스트릿 - 유니온 스퀘어와 가까워 도보로 이동가능.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Central.Easy to walk.

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Staff welcoming and helpful.. Room was very quiet and clean. Needed some outside window cleaning.Very convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Nice/ Older hotel, good location.

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Hotel in good location, few blocks walk from Union square. Lots of homeless people in the area. Hotel room was satisfactory, no bar fridge. Shower over bath with an old worn out shower head that didn't move so was frustrating. Also no free wifi- very disappointing as Hostel down the road for $20p/n provides free. Overall good stay and would recommend to couples, wouldn't recommend area with small children.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Everything is not in a NAME!

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Absolutely nothing
Cons: It's to large and the lines for a taxi and even to talk to a concierge was ridiculous !!!!
I was shown my room and it smelled of mold and mildew .. they gave me another room .. just didn't feel safe in a huge grocery style hotel .. too many people and not cordial .. had to wait in line for taxis for over an hour!!! Really disappointing .. I checked out after one night and found an amazing hotel which was not as large altho' large but very accomadating !!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Didn't feel for what I paid for the room it was worth it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Disappointed there was no fridge in our room. When I inquired, I was told there is a $15 surcharge to get a fridge. Don't Super 8 Motels even have fridges?