Ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Best Location

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Customer Service I received by Benny and the speedy hot breakfast I was able to order from room service.
Cons: The door area in the parking garage smells like urine. Yes I said Urine! It was the only down side to the whole trip. Maybe power wash it once a week?
Location: Muni and Bart is easily accessible and shopping is within walking distance.
This was our first time staying in SF overnight. I was nervous because I am not familiar with the downtown area. Upon entering the hotel I was so happy to see how modern and clean it was. I walked over to the desk and was helped by an amazingly friendly and courteous desk clerk named Benny. I remember his name because he was so nice and gave us great advice on taking MUNI to our other destinations in the city. He took out a map and showed us where we were and how to get to where we wanted to go. I was glad he knew cause I would have been lost and I was happy to find Benny again at checkout. Just as friendly and helpful and he remembered us !! I work in Customer Service and meeting Benny and having him help me, makes me want to be better at my job. I Loved our whole experience at Holiday Inn. I will only stay at this hotel now when I go to the city. It is located right off of Market st and very close to the Freeway on ramp home ;)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice, Close to train station

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness each day, housekeeping was very great.
Cons: N/A
Location: Location was okay, the best thing was that it was by the train station and the shopping centers were close by (i.e. Union Square).
Very clean, nice staff, and comfortable stay. I liked that there were close shopping places and the theaters close by made it a nice neighborhood. The proximity to tourist places was great (not too far from Golden Gate, Fisherman's Wharf, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2014 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It’s nice to know that our central location and proximity to public transportation contributed to a comfortable stay. We work very hard to maintain our hotel and take pride in excellent service. It’s nice to hear about it when we succeed. We hope to welcome you back the next time you find yourself in San Francisco. Warm regards, Holiday Inn Civic Center San Francisco
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

Nice hotel in a bad part of town

Posted Jul 26, 2014
The hotel is in an excellent condition, but in a bad part of town. Stay there if you need the proximity of the Civic Centre. There is a large construction project going on around the hotel, and the noise starts at 6:30 am.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2014 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We’re happy to hear that you were pleased with our hotel. Our neighborhood is undergoing a major transformation and city officials and merchants are working together to make out neighborhood welcoming to all our visitors. We hope to welcome you again for your next visit to San Francisco. Warm regards, Holiday Inn Civic Center San Francisco
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Area isn't the best but never felt unsafe. The hotel was nice and staff are great. Clean and big enough for what we needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2014 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We’re pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We take pride in providing excellent service, so it is nice to hear when we have succeeded. We hope to welcome you again the next time you visit San Francisco. Warm regards, Holiday Inn Civic Center San Francisco
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 6, 2014
It was very clean, staff was extremely helpful and very nice. I would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel AND for the five star rating! We’re pleased to know that you were comfortable staying with us and that our central location was a convenience for your needs. Please allow us to welcome you again the next time you visit San Francisco. Warm regards, Holiday Inn Civic Center San Francisco
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel AND for the five star rating! We’re pleased to know that you were comfortable staying with us and that our central location was a convenience for your needs. Please allow us to welcome you again the next time you visit San Francisco. Warm regards, Holiday Inn Civic Center San Francisco
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from CA

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Nice hotel, awesome doorman, front desk very helpful in getting me settled in and making sure I got eveything I needed to get to the airport in the early morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2014 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very glad you got to experience our hospitality. We take customer service very seriously and enjoy hearing about it when we have succeeded. Thank you so much for choosing Holiday Inn; we hope to welcome you again on your next visit to San Francisco! Warm regards, Holiday Inn Civic Center San Francisco
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2014
The staff was really nice and helpful. Good place to stay if going to Giants game.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2014 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy your enjoyed our location and took advantage of easy access to the ball park. We are very glad our staff was friendly and accommodating throughout your stay. Thank you so much for choosing Holiday Inn; we are excited to hear that your stay was pleasant and hope you will you will return in the future for another Giants game! Warm regards, Holiday Inn Civic Center San Francisco
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Great experience. Comfortable bed. Close to Civic center
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2014 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star rating and for selecting Holiday Inn San Francisco Civic Center to host your stay. We take pride in maintaining a comfortable establishment and are happy to hear you enjoyed our comfortable bed and all was to your liking. We hope to welcome you back to our great city should you journey back to the bay area. Holiday Inn San Francisco Civic Center
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not a great neighbourhood but the hotel was nice

Posted May 25, 2014
Neighbourhood is kind of shady, lots of hobos, but the hotel was pretty decent.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2014 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Being that our hotel is in the heart of an urban neighborhood, we do have a very diverse community, but we regret that our location was not to your liking. The Central Market location is in the heart of the very exciting San Francisco changes with culture, entertainment, history, technology and government all coming together along with vibrant new housing and restaurants. We hope you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back upon your return to San Francisco! Holiday Inn San Francisco Civic Center
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2014
lame, thin walls, bad reception, cheap feeling for the price
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2014 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. The Holiday Inn San Francisco Civic Center strives to provide excellent value within the San Francisco market. We appreciate any insight that helps us in our continuous efforts to further guest satisfaction. We hope you will give us another opportunity to earn your business and thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. Holiday Inn San Francisco Civic Center