Ratings based on 1,496 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vermilion, AB

Good location

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: The location
The location of this hotel is really good. Very close walking distance to the Pier and restaurants. The breakfast selection was also very good. The view was not great however, we looked out to another room across the way and the room was just standard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A family for my 60th Birthday.

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Close to Fisherman's wharf and the public transport system. The receptionist 'ADY' for helping us find a room that was quiet. Concierge team.
Cons: Breakfast - more rotation of choice, it was more or less the same for the whole of our stay.
Shame that the hotel did not recognise my birthday, despite Expedia's notes. Only 1 coffee a day in the room was very mean, had to keep asking for more which were given without any fuss. Room was comfortable and the Breakfast was good despite being the same each day - suggest you change the breakfast menu more often. I was disappointed not to receive any credits to my IHG account - I understand your reasons but did not totally agree. We enjoyed our stay overall and San Francisco but we do not plan to make a return trip as the flight duration is a big drawback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Holiday Inn Express at Fisherman's Wharf

Posted Nov 18, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express, the staff was helpful and friendly. It is located within walking distance of the Wharf, bus stops as well as cable cars etc. The morning breakfast was always very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Business Trip, great location

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Great Location at a very reasonable price.
Cons: Fitness center is dated and very limited space.
Location: Location is great, right on Fisherman's Wharf with plenty of restaurants and shopping.
Stayed here for 4 nights, the staff is great and easy to work with. The location is pretty good, many nice restaurants to choose from as well as cafes and nightlife. Only a 12 to 15 minute ride to Moscone Convention Center, the traffic can be hectic at rush hour give yourself enough time to get where your going. Holiday Inn only offers valet parking here and the price is steep in my opinion $55 a day including tax. There are local parking garages to choose from for less money. Overall not a bad place to stay for the price, room is comfortable and they offer a nice breakfast buffet from 6:30 to 9:30am. Fitness center is a little dated with limited space and older equipment. I would stay again for business purposes easy access to most locations with plenty to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome!

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Rooms are really nice, beds and pillows were very comfortable. Having a hot FREE breakfast with so many healthy options is a wonderful perk. Good location. Will definitely stay there again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom houston, tx

Nice hotel close to Fisherman's Wharf

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Room was clean and cozy for my 4 nights and 5 day stay. I especially loved the free breakfast served daily from 6:30-9:30am! They had a variety of foods to choose from for a well balanced breakfast. This hotel is just a few blocks away from Fisherman's Wharf so we walked everywhere. Beware though for those who have cars...either find street parking or lots because the parking is only valet at the hotel and it's $45/night! Yikes! Overall, had a great time and would stay at this hotel again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonably nice hotel in the middle of it all

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Location and staff were above expectations.
Cons: Matress, water pressure.
Location: Near tons of tourist attractions but far enough away that it isn't noisy at night. Close to a cable car stop and within 5 minute walk to other fun.
Bed wasn't quite as comfy as most Holiday Inn Express and water pressure was terrible. Hotel staff went above and beyond for us though so it ended up being a great experience! This hotel is in the perfect location and I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom b

Nice hotel, close to piers and tour buses.

Posted Nov 14, 2014
We had a microwave and refrigerator in our room, breakfast was included with our room. The location was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent location

Posted Nov 11, 2014
cleanliness and excellent staff abound. easy walking to shopping and dinning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Great location, walking distance to all the good places , nice staff,all good