Ratings based on 1,432 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel , Good location, Free breakfast

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Hotel is clean, neat and well decorated. Excellent buffet breakfast. Great location. Staff was courteous and accommodating. Our room location was good , facing street although some rooms in the hotel faces the courtyard and the window of the other room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swansea, Wales, UK

Holiday inn Express

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Very good basic hotel. Breakfast was Ok. But very busy at times. Rooms clean. Lacks views if on inside rooms. Could have done with having a bar in the reception area. Although plenty around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Convenient location and spacious comfortable room.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Room was ready early. Comfortable and clean. Great location. Free breakfast.
Cons: Eggs and other hot breakfast items could be improved.
Location: Fishermans Wharf, all piers, also Little Italy within walking distance.
Close to major piers for our excursions. Our room was ready early which was nice. Great cold breakfast, hot items jus okay. Overall a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Close to Fisherman's Wharf

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: The breakfast offered, free wifi, Comfy beds, nice shower, room cleanliness.
Cons: Coffee availability more than morning
Location: Near Fisherman's Wharf
The hotel is a couple of blocks from Fisherman's Wharf. Options to eat everywhere, plenty of shopping nearby. Not far from Cable Car or street car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Epsom, Surrey. UK

Good location, in middle of fisherman's wharf

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Staff pleasant, central position, clean
Location: Near to main attractions. Trolley bus nearby, bicycle in next road, walk to Alcatraz ferry. Plenty of nearby shops / reataurants
Centrally placed holiday accomodation. Rooms fine, breakfast busy but plenty of choice. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Staff were helpful and pleasant. Nearby cafe was excellent for larger breakfast, lunch etc (along from main entrance) Used pool in holiday inn next door. San Francisco is windy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Close to the Wharf

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Very nice hotel extremely close to fishermans wharf . We stayed one night only and payed $255 which was one of the cheapest places on the Wharf. Rooms were very comfortable and they have a great continental breakfast. Out view was pretty bad but it didn't matter with our short stay. Definitely would stay here again for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The hotel is really close to Fisherman's Wharf the staff was great beds are really comfortable room is very clean. Very happy with Holiday Inn Express on my next visit to San Francisco I will certainly stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a fantastic location

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: location
Hotel staff was excellent, walking around San Fran was very easy from this location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Convenient location.
Location: Fisherman's wharf. Easy walk to coit tower (uphill but still very doable). Even walked to union square.
Great location right at fishermans wharf. Convenient to walk everywhere esp since we didn't want to use our car. The breakfast area was packed and noisy both the days we were there, but then it is summer so the hotel was full. Only complaint about the room was thin towels. And you could hear the cabl car go by, but it really wasn't that noisy or a distraction. Enjoyed walking around town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nm

Nice hotel in central location of fisherman's whar

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: beds were comfortable and smelled clean
Cons: air conditioner
Location: food, sight seeing and entertainment
room was very clean and comfortable breakfast was included in rate hotel in good location