Ratings based on 1,713 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas, NV

Great location and Room

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Location, TV in Room, Breakfast
Cons: Convert tub showers to just nice showers no tub.
Location: 2 Blocks from Fishermans Warf and 4 blocks from Pier 39.
Loved the location and cleanliness of the hotel. Room was comfortable and nice. The only complaint would be the bathroom is a little small but other then that everything was great. Sooo close to fishermans warf and Pier 39. I would stay here again for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom massachusetts

Best Wharf hotel! !

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Great stay. Close to everything. Beautiful view of a parking lot, but wasnt in hotel long enough to worry about that. Loved this place! ! !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montana

Good location at Fisherman's Wharf

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: location, staff
Cons: see above
Location: Restaurants, shopping, sight-seeing buses, Alcatraz tours, cable cars.
Excellent location near the Wharf, cable cars, bus stops and shopping. A nice dining area with a free hot breakfast in the mornings. Very friendly and helpful staff. Unfortunately we scheduled our holiday in San Francisco at the same time as a huge convention (apparently pharmaceutical companies) so the hotels - including this one - doubled and tripled their rates. For the amount charged, it would have been nice to have a room with a decent view and perhaps a small refrigerator and micro-wave (none provided). It was nice to have an in-room coffee-maker, but we weren't supplied with enough creamers for more than 2 cups of coffee. The beds seemed somewhat small, perhaps double beds instead of queen, and the fitted bottom sheets were smaller still, coming loose from the mattress during the night. The comforters were tucked into the foot of the bed so tight it was like being short-sheeted, unable to pull the covers up over your shoulders without pulling out the covers from the foot of the bed. These little inconveniences would be nothing if the rates were reasonable, but at such a premium price they became noticeable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego CA

Great hotel for the money and close to embaradero

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Good price and close to attractions at pier 39. Close to bus and cable line. Double beds worked for our family of four although two queens would of been much better. A small sacrifice for the great price and location. Valet parking is a rip off as its $45 a night plus tax so $53 a night. That pads in to your nightly price, however with the free breakfast, that makes up for it. Take public transportation if you can with your family and better to fly into Oakland and take the BART. Overall the hotel was clean, friendly staff, and accommodating. Will defiantly stay at this hotel again if we want this part of town again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Puerto Rico

Great Location

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Bed was a little uncomfortable.
Location: Hollywood Café, WOW! best breakfast in the area.
The hotel exceed my expectations. It is close to everything, just steps away from Fisherman Wharfs. The room is not big but if you are not planning on spending the whole day at the room it's perfect. It was clean, and everything works. The free breakfast was a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Thanksgiving 2014

Posted Nov 30, 2014
The staffs from the front desk to the cleaning staff are very courteous and pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wachenheim

Ruhiges Hotel direkt am Fishermans Wharf

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Das Hotel liegt direkt in Fishermans Wharf und man ist quasi zu Fuß überall schnell an den Sehenswürdigkeiten. Das Personal ist, wie man es aus den USA gewöhnt ist, sehr freundlich. Zimmer sind sehr sauber. Meine Frau ist Hotelfachfrau und sie hatte absolut nichts auszusetzen. Das Frühstück könnte ein wenig mehr für einen Brotaufstrich anbieten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: location, location, convenience
SF for the weekend and had a fabulous time. The continental breakfast was good, service full
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vermilion, AB

Good location

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: The location
The location of this hotel is really good. Very close walking distance to the Pier and restaurants. The breakfast selection was also very good. The view was not great however, we looked out to another room across the way and the room was just standard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A family for my 60th Birthday.

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Close to Fisherman's wharf and the public transport system. The receptionist 'ADY' for helping us find a room that was quiet. Concierge team.
Cons: Breakfast - more rotation of choice, it was more or less the same for the whole of our stay.
Shame that the hotel did not recognise my birthday, despite Expedia's notes. Only 1 coffee a day in the room was very mean, had to keep asking for more which were given without any fuss. Room was comfortable and the Breakfast was good despite being the same each day - suggest you change the breakfast menu more often. I was disappointed not to receive any credits to my IHG account - I understand your reasons but did not totally agree. We enjoyed our stay overall and San Francisco but we do not plan to make a return trip as the flight duration is a big drawback.