Ratings based on 1,378 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellflower, Ca

overall an ok experience

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: not enough seating for breakfast and lower the parking fee.
Location: Very close to the big bus pick up which was great, close to pier 39, Ghiradelli's and lots of places to shop.
We loved the location, breakfast was ok but the parking was way too expensive!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Right by Fisherman's Wharf

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Was a little worried to book because we normally stay at Ritz, Omni's, much more posh places and I haven't stayed at a Holiday Inn (express) since I was young. This was the last stop on our adventure so we were looking to save some money. Let's just say I was VERY impressed with the staff, the decor, the cleanliness of the room and I guarantee we will probably stay there again! It was two blocks from Fisherman's Wharf right in the middle of everything. There were a lot of homeless people out there strolling the streets at night as common for a large town but we felt very safe inside, especially after dark. Rooms were large and bathrooms very nice with granite. Semi comfy beds but I am hard to please with beds since most are too hard for my back. Great linens on the beds and EXCELLENT AC. That is a big deal for me. I do not like staying in a hotel when it's hot and I guarantee you it was not hot once. Concierge was helpful and we took the recommended shuttle service back to the airport. Enjoyed our stay very much!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

Nice hotel close to the Wharf

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Clean hotel with walking distance to Fisherman's Wharf. Parking is a little price of $51 a night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great location to the Wharf.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Location: Location was good, everything was one to two blocks away. We were in the heart of everything. Our second trip to San Francisco in two years.
We enjoyed our stay at your hotel, it's at a great location. Everyone was great in helping us with information and check in. Jessica was great at your guest services, and the other young lady that works with her. Both gave us good information and directions. My suggestion would be to have a microwave & refrigerator in every room. We enjoy cold beverages available after long day of sight seeing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent location to enjoy San Fransisco.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Staff was very helpful and pleasant. Rooms were clean and breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Wonderful

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: No improvements needed
Clean, breakfast was great. Had a wonderful time in a good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Price/Performance

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Touristic location. Helpfull staff, nice rooms. But no mini bar in rooms and room walls so thin, you can hear next room's phone conversations. Best fit for a 2-3 night stay, good rates also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Close to fisherman's wharf

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Central to most things we wanted to see. Very helpful with plans for tours we wanted. Wonderful breakfast. Would definitely go there again. Clean and comfortable rooms. Thank you!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location walking distance to ferries.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
First visit to San Fran great location walk to fishermans wharf walk to hire a bike or to a hop on bus. Lots of local seafood restaurants close by. Large supermarket just down road. Wifi great Breakfast complimentary great also
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pontefract

Reasonable hotel. Good position.

Posted Jul 5, 2014
The hotel was nicely situated for getting to fishermens wharf. Booking in was quick and easy. The girls on the desk were very efficient and friendly. The room was plenty big enough for the two of us. The bed was nice and soft. On the negative side, the view was non existent - straight onto other rooms. My major complaint was that the room smells and not of tobacco. I should have complained, but we were only there for two nights so didn't bother. The breakfast was a bit of a rugby scrum and the hot food was only tepid but on the whole it was quit adequate. Another downside was that there was no bar, but there are plenty within walking distance. I would not recomend this hotel solely because of the smell in the room.