Ratings based on 1,776 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buffalo, NY

Wonderful location for a family vacation

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: We liked the staff, the room and the breakfast but most of all the location.
Cons: Next time we might ask for a room with a view. Our room's window faced a brick wall.
Location: There are wonderful gift shops and restaurants all through out Fisherman's Wharf. We also took a double decker bus tour- a great way to see SF!
We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fisherman's Wharf for five nights. The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was included and very good. We were able to easily walk to all the must see attractions. Each morning we walked to Pier 39 and visited the sea lions. We took the boat to Alcatraz from Pier 33 and the Sunset Bay Cruise from Pier 43. We went to Ghiardelli Square a few times and Boudin's bread factory and restaurant. We also walked to the Cable Car stop and rode the cable car downtown. There is so much to do and see in San Francisco and we loved staying at Fisherman's Wharf!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Very Good Location

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Very Good Location, Value for money, excellent breakfast, very good for families with kids
Cons: They should provide a Shuttle service to Pier 33 and Pier 39.
Location: Pier 39 and 33
Pleasant stay, good customer service. Very Good Location, Value for money, excellent breakfast, very good for families with kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta, Canada

Great hotel, great location.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Length of breakfast hours.
Location: Perfect for Fishermans Wharf and access to trolley cars, cable cars and buses.
We really enjoyed our stay. The hotel location was perfect for transit to most SF attractions. We would have given a perfect rating but the furniture configuration in the room was a little awkward. The desk was centred on the wall and the chair made it difficult to move around the room. The desk and chair should be tucked into the corner near the window.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Everything was good. Great location. The hotel did have a weird smell though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Location Location Location!

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: So neat and such helpful staff, and that great hot breakfast buffet every morning. And its close proximity to Fisherman's Wharf.
Cons: The one thing we wished we had was a small fridge. It's available, at a cost, but it would have been nice to have been included.
Location: Perfect! Close to the Wharf, transportation, restaurants, shops. Honestly, the location was perfect. Easy walk to everything.
1.5 blocks from Fisherman's Wharf and all the public transit (Cable cars, trolly cars, busses) you'd ever need to see the whole Bay area. The hotel is not ritzy, but it's very clean, well-maintained, and the staff bends over backwards to help. Add the included hot and substantial breakfast buffet, and I'd book there again in a New York minute! Loved the place. ZERO issues and a comfortable and safe place to rest up at the end of the day. Take it.... don't hesitate. It's great! Even the free Wi-Fi in the rooms was fast and easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Fisherman's Wharf Holiday Inn

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: staff, location, room comfort
Cons: instructions in the room to access - electricity - phone
Location: within 50m of fisherman's wharf, tour bus almost round the corner.
Thought the hotel was pretty good. It had a good location close to a tour bus pickup office. The breakfast wasn't much to write home about but it was free. The lifts were very slow particularly in the mornings. I almost always used the fire escape / stairs as it vastly quicker than the lift. The instructions on the back of the door to begin using the lights, tv etc were a little out of date. The instructions for the phone to contact reception where also out of date. However the room was very comfortable and in a good location. The staff were very good, helpful and available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Roma

San Francisci, I love you

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Posizione comoda con capolinea di due linee dei famosi cablerei CAR vicinissimi. Abbondante colazione. Gentilezza e disponibilità del personale.
Cons: Perfetto così!
Location: Vicinissimo al famoso Piero 39 ed a Ghirardelli Square. Piero per Alcatraz nelle immediate vicinanze. È con passeggiata in cable CAR arrivi a Union Sq
Città incantevole ed affascinante, non caotica e per certi versi quasi europea.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location in Fisherman Wharf

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Good location, free wifi and breakfast
Location: Near cable car stop and beach, near Pier 39 for ferry and sightseeing boats, and easy walk to Pier 33 for Alcatraz crossing. Near F line stop
Excellent service from front desk, allowed us to check in early as we had an early flight and stored our luggage on our check out date till we needed it for our late flight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Great stay!

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable rooms and great staff.
Cons: A little variety in the breakfast would be appreciated.
Location: Everything is near by! The cable cars, Fisherman's Wharf, shops, restaurants, public trans and there's a Walgreen's right around the corner.
My husband and I spent 9 nights here on vacation and were very happy with the hotel. The hotel is clean and comfortable. The staff is great and the breakfast was good. We should stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yorba Linda, CA

Walking distance to fishermans wharf.

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Nice room. Great breakfast. The only negative is you hear doors shutting, the guests voices, and the maids vacuuming.