Ratings based on 1,423 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The hotel is really close to Fisherman's Wharf the staff was great beds are really comfortable room is very clean. Very happy with Holiday Inn Express on my next visit to San Francisco I will certainly stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a fantastic location

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: location
Hotel staff was excellent, walking around San Fran was very easy from this location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Convenient location.
Location: Fisherman's wharf. Easy walk to coit tower (uphill but still very doable). Even walked to union square.
Great location right at fishermans wharf. Convenient to walk everywhere esp since we didn't want to use our car. The breakfast area was packed and noisy both the days we were there, but then it is summer so the hotel was full. Only complaint about the room was thin towels. And you could hear the cabl car go by, but it really wasn't that noisy or a distraction. Enjoyed walking around town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nm

Nice hotel in central location of fisherman's whar

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: beds were comfortable and smelled clean
Cons: air conditioner
Location: food, sight seeing and entertainment
room was very clean and comfortable breakfast was included in rate hotel in good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Loved the hotel!!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: nothing
Location: Great location! Conveniently located to many areas and attractions.
We had a great stay at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites at Fisherman's Wharf. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Our room was nice and quiet, clean and one of the most comfortable beds I have slept in ever! Very conveniently located. We would highly recommend it! And will definitely come back!! Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

One night in San Francisco

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Its close proximity to many landmarks.
Cons: The parking fee was $50 per night. I understand it is in a city, but that is rather expensive. Free or significantly reduced fees would be better.
Location: The hotel was close (walking distance) to China town, Little Italy, the world's most crooked street, and Fisherman's Warf. It also was close to the Go
The hotel was close (walking distance) to China town, Little Italy, the world's most crooked street, and Fisherman's Warf. It also was close to the Golden Gate Bridge and other landmarks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newburgh, IN

Nice hotel for vacationing families

Posted Jul 24, 2014
We stayed one night at this hotel. It was a bit expensive but not too bad for San Francisco. Our room was clean and the hotel staff cordial. Breakfast area was very crowded but the hotel offered better than usual options (Greek yogurts, etc).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellflower, Ca

overall an ok experience

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: not enough seating for breakfast and lower the parking fee.
Location: Very close to the big bus pick up which was great, close to pier 39, Ghiradelli's and lots of places to shop.
We loved the location, breakfast was ok but the parking was way too expensive!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Right by Fisherman's Wharf

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Was a little worried to book because we normally stay at Ritz, Omni's, much more posh places and I haven't stayed at a Holiday Inn (express) since I was young. This was the last stop on our adventure so we were looking to save some money. Let's just say I was VERY impressed with the staff, the decor, the cleanliness of the room and I guarantee we will probably stay there again! It was two blocks from Fisherman's Wharf right in the middle of everything. There were a lot of homeless people out there strolling the streets at night as common for a large town but we felt very safe inside, especially after dark. Rooms were large and bathrooms very nice with granite. Semi comfy beds but I am hard to please with beds since most are too hard for my back. Great linens on the beds and EXCELLENT AC. That is a big deal for me. I do not like staying in a hotel when it's hot and I guarantee you it was not hot once. Concierge was helpful and we took the recommended shuttle service back to the airport. Enjoyed our stay very much!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

Nice hotel close to the Wharf

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Clean hotel with walking distance to Fisherman's Wharf. Parking is a little price of $51 a night