Ratings based on 1,821 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom t fort lauderdale

Great location San francisco

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Excellent location walking distance to all main attractions and restaurants staff helpful rooms are updated very modern best buffet breakfast in town highly recommend this hotel to anyone pleasurable stay thanks Expedia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant surprise and fabulous location.

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Clean well appointed room
Cons: a bell boy
Not a lot to choose from for breakfast, but it's free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom clovis ca

Easter weekend

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Hotel was nice and clean walking distance to everything nice experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice spring break

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Location, excellent service, very friendly staff
Location: Fisherman's wharf Chocolate factory Cable car Bay view Walking distance to everything
Enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express during spring break. Excellent staff. Breakfast buffet was impressive Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 27, 2015
We loved the short walk to Fishermans Wharf, hotel is modern and clean, the breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Nice Hotel Near Fishermans Wharf

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Condition of hotel was very nice and location was good.
Very nice hotel. Hotels is very clean and looks new. The location was very good, walking distance to Fishermans Wharf and shopping. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom The Woodlands , TX

Great location.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Location and room.
Location: Excellent location:: Ghiradelli, Pier 39 Exploratorium, Lombard St, Chinatown, Alcatraz, CA of Science, Painted Lady Houses w/in walking/public trans
Spent two nights. The location was excellent to get around the hot spots of San Francisco. We did not have a car but all the forms of transportation easily available right near the hotel. Rooms were comfortable and breakfast good. I would stay here again on next trip to San Francisco.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Watch your credit card,

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Watch your credit Card, they put through charges that never occurred...still trying to get it corrected. Rooms where cleaned, but they never replenished items.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mississauga, Canada

Great Location!

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Location! Breakfast! Helpful and friendly staff!
Cons: I cannot think of anything.
Location: Close to Fisherman's Wharf, Cable cars, bus stops, restaurants, and grocery stores! This is the best hotel location one can get.
I had read the reviews about this hotel before booking it and Expedia reviews have proved to be very reliable, as always! Thanks Expedia! Our family of 3 stayed at Holiday Inn Express during Canadian March Break and it was a very pleasant experience. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the breakfast was plentiful, the room was modern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom houston

Walkable to everything

Posted Mar 21, 2015
So close to pier and all kinds of nice restaurants. Across street is a sports bar that's really good.