Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec, Canada

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Great breakfast
Cons: No indoor pool. Just a spa
Location: Shopping center near. McDonald just beside. Not far from downtown.
Great hotel. The location is about 25 minutes from downtown San Francisco. The included breakfast is excellent. Large room. Near the airport and car rental car return location. No indoor pool. Just a spa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location. And a decent selection of TV channels to watch. Nice breakfast, too.
Cons: The towels we had weren't exactly spotless.
Wanted a clean, comfortable room close to SFO. Got a clean, comfortable room close to SFO.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Okay Hotel / Close to Airport

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Check in was supposed to be 2pm. We could not get in our room until 2:40 as housekeeping was behind. When we finally got in our room there was hair clip and juice box on the ground from the last occupants. The staff was nice. Parking and laundry were extra which was frustrating. It would be nice to have this be included to thank people for staying there. Also there was no pool. Hotel was further from city (approx 20min) than I thought it would be. This turned out to be a good thing. We always seemed to be going in the opposite direction of heavy traffic. Overall I would say Hotel was "fine". Not amazing, not terrible. Getting me in my room on time and waving parking fee would have helped my rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beverly Hills, MI

San Fran Airport

Posted Aug 15, 2014
The hotel was very nice and brand new, the room was clean and comfy. The staff was friendly and accommodating, and there was even a hot tub! The shuttle was very fast and got us to the airport in 5-10 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from ottawa

One night

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Cons: The food at breakfast could be improved
Location: The location was great as we were flying out the next morning and it was close to the airport and easy to return our rental car.
We stayed one night at the Holiday Inn Express and although it was expensive it was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

pre-trip airport overnight stay

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: location, staff
Location: just the airport, really...
very convenient to airport, nice spa-pool...we stayed here our last night in town to make the airport trip easier. The hotel was nice but the staff were great - helping me coordinate the rental car return and with local info on where to eat, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Free Breakfast...... And the variety of breakfast available
Beds and pillows were amazing. location is perfect right of the freeway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Conveniently close to the airport

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Conveniently close to the airport and also to the city. It took us only 20 minutes to reach Pier 39.
Cons: Increase the number of parking spots.
Our room was very clean, the staff was always doing their duties. Breakfast was always plentiful, the servers were very prompt and were keeping everything clean around the eating area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A.L. from South San Francisco, CA

Family weekend getaway

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: beds & bedding were very comfortable, great variety of breakfast was available
Cons: need more parking spaces available late evening, view of the back of other building, pancake machine was breaking down more often - great invention!!
Location: n/a
Overall hotel experience was satisfactory. Need more parking spaces especially for those arriving back to the hotel late evening - had to park next door at an office building and walk next door. Bedding & beds were very comfortable, great variety of breakfast items were available- pancake machine kept breaking down - great invention by the way
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Proximity to San Francisco Airport
Location: In a high traffic area. Next door to MacDonalds. We managed to cross the busy street to get to IHOP.
We stayed there the night before our early morning flight from San Francisco Airport. Shuttle to Airport was on time and convenient.