Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nebraska

Nice hotel near airport

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: We loved the location and the facility itself.
Cons: The two nearby HI Express need different labelings.
Location: The primary use for the hotel was the location near the airport.
We were very satisfied with location the hotel as we were taking a morning flight the following day. The early breakfast was very good and complete with many items. The staff was quite helpful and pleasant. Th rooms were roomy and great for a good night's sleep. The only concern was that the bright light directly out our window was overwhelming, however, we found the room darkening shades the next morning. The price, with the added taxes, was a little pricy, but not unusual in San Francisco. The confusion with the other Holiday Inn Express was difficult for family coming to visit us at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Business trip worked out well.

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Close to where I needed to be. Also good access to the Bay trail with the entrance about 300 meters away. If you like to run you will like that.
Cons: Better ventilation in the fitness room. No fee parking.
Location: 300 meter to access the Bay Trail so good views and running or walking there. few minutes walk to a few restaurants.
Close to the airport and walking distance to a few restaurants this was a good location for working in the high-tech area. There is a charge for parking so be mindful of that. Hotel staff was very nice and helpful. Fitness room is small but good for cardio, no weights. Close to SFO but my room was fairly quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Holiday Inn SFO North

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Can only think of the driveway entry from the road; very narrow to turn in.
Staff was very friendly and courteous. Hotel very clean, close to shopping mall, and of course close to the airport. Not that far from sight seeing tours in San Fran.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2015
short stay before flight, one of the better looking holiday inn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester UK

Great value for money

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: Every member of staff was polite and most helpful
Cons: Nothing
Location: Typical off-airport location, plenty of restaurants.
Having stayed in hundreds of hotels this hotel rates among the best. The staff were amazing and the room immaculate. A thoroughly professional outfit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Papafrom Atlanta, GA.

My Hotel experience near SFO.

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall it was a great stay. One issue I had was the heat not working properly, it was kind of cold in the room. However I'd like to emphasize that the front desk offered to move me to another room. Then the heat started working fine and I told them that it wasn't necessary to move me to another unit; but at night the heat broke again. When I was checking out, I told them to fix before giving it to someone else. Room service was out of trash bag, that's something I'd to emphasize also. Otherwise that's a good hotel. And the free breakfast is royal, love it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Pleasant, Fast and Close to SFO

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Holiday Inn Express stay was pleasant. After a not so pleasant interaction with another hotel it was nice to have a staff that was helpful and fast. The rooms were clean and comfortable. It was close to SFO which was what we were looking for. The free breakfast in the morning was nice. It had a good selection and was hot. The only negatives was the extra $9.95 you had to pay for parking and the slow elevator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Convenient location and new hotel.

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Don't think this hotel is far from the city center and other touristic attractions. Location was great and very convenient to reach everywhere. We found this hotel very new and clean.breakfast was very good .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

VERY COMFORTABLE

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable bed and pillows. Shuttle to airport runs every 30 minutes.