Ratings based on 388 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riwland Hts, Ca.

Close to SF downtown and airport

Posted Jul 19, 2015
We always stay at any Holiday inn express cuz it's clean and the staff are accomodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prescott AZ

Nice Hotel close to the airport

Posted Jul 14, 2015
hotel allowed us to check in early, were very courteous, friendly and helpful. front desk staff Michelle was very nice and cheerful. very clean rooms. breakfast was outstanding. will stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Airport Hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2015
It's a great hotel if you want to stay by the airport. The staff was really friendly! We were only there to sleep and then left right away in the morning. I really love Holiday Inn Express, my only problem with this stay was that we didn't have a shower curtain and it seemed like the bathroom didn't have a shower curtain in a while.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Wa.

Great value and location next to SFO

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Proximity to SFO and the City.
Cons: Housekeeping works hard and efficiently, but this trip we returned to our room around 2:00 p.m. and sadly the room hadn't been made up.
Location: Easy access to Highway 101, San Bruno for Rolling Pin Donuts and Costco next door.
We've been staying at the HIE for several years now since we discovered how close it is to everything we need in a hotel room when visiting family in the City. First of all, rather than to stress out my elderly mother who has to deal with water rationing penalties during drought conditions and laundering linen etc., we decided to give her a break several years ago and "just get a room." At first it was awkward, not staying with family....but honestly, I think everyone is much more relaxed. We can make it to the car rental center in minutes down the road, get our own breakfast downstairs in the lobby for a quick bite, get on the freeway two blocks away, shop at Costco next door for flowers, gifts, supplies etc. and not pay through the nose for a room in the City where you're most likely going to have your car broken into than here at the HIE. The hotel front lobby staff have been here for several years and recognizable by their pleasant, efficient and friendly welcome each and every visit. When someone enjoys their work, it shows and these ladies are the best! The rooms are clean, have a little fridge, microwave and coffee pot. Bathrooms are a bit dated and the toilets need several flushes to down the t.p., but all one needs. Flatscreen televisions, working heater/ac unit and efficient housekeeping rounds out a pleasant stay. There's even a McDonald's directly next door if you run into the midnight munchies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Very Nice Location and Accommodations

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Everything we experienced.
Cons: Larger coffee cups to go to bring to the room.
Location: Although near the airport, there was virtually no noise & it was easy to get to city to explore.
We were in San Francisco for our great-nephew's graduation and had to travel from San Francisco to South San Francisco, and other locations. This hotel was greatly located, the accommodations were excellent. The staff was helpful and friendly. The coffee - VERY good (especially early in the morning) and parking was very convenient. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who needed/wanted to stay in or near San Francisco proper, and yet wanted the quiet of a local hotel an not the overwhelming hustle and bustle of a huge hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.

Close to airport and comfortable

Posted May 31, 2015
Beds were very comfortable!! Great location! Bathrooms were a little small
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

만족스러웠어요

Posted May 16, 2015
아침 비행기 타고 귀국이라 1박 숙박했는데, 바로 앞에 맥도날드 있어 늦은 저녁도 해결하고 직원분들하고 친절하고 청결하고 공항셔틀도 있고 아주 만족스러웠어요 히터소리 조금 큰거 빼고는 대체적으로 좋았습니다
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to SFO

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing--they are doing a great job!
Great hotel, reasonable rates, clean and comfy! The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. I was impressed by the cleanliness of this property. Beds were heavenly!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Fine Hotel near the airport

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
The room was fine, but the bed was really uncomfortable. You'll wake up with back pain for sure. The lady at the front desk recommended to have dinner at the Best Western in front. Don't go there... It was awful. You should have dinner in town before going to the hotel, or go to the next door McDo instead, it's safer. The hotel is near the airport and has a shuttle service running every 30 min. The location is great if you have an early flight and don't want to worry about traffic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels