Ratings based on 476 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bunbury.WA

Close to airport and some local restaurants

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Room was clean, windows that opened for fresh air, nice view and comfortable bed. We were also able to check out late (2pm). The only thing I disliked was the breakfast seating or lack thereof.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by Mary, Hotel Management
Thank you very for staying with us and for posting a review for our hotel. We are glad that we were able to make your stay a comfortable one. We appreciate your feedback as this will help us serve our valued guests like you even better. Regards, Mary Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, MD

Excellent service

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Enjoyable stay. Great breakfast. Free parking was a plus. Location is convenient too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to SF Airport.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Clean, good staff, free shuttle to and from Airport, Free Wi-Fi, spacious room, beautiful scene in window.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by Mary, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for choosing us and for posting a nice review for our hotel. We are happy to know that we were able to meet your standards, and that you liked our newly-renovated room. We hope you visit us again in the future should you be back to the beautiful city of San Francisco. Regards, Mary Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick trip to the airport

Posted Aug 4, 2014
We stead here the last night of our trip to make an early flight. The hotel was clean and the staff were helpful. The nice soaps and shampoos were a great touch!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: convenient location; helpful staff; clean room
helpful staff for details on how to return our rental car; early and efficient shuttle to and from airport
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Mary, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time out of your schedule to post a review for our hotel. We are happy to know that you had a good overall stay with us. It is always our pleasure to make your stay a comfortable and relaxing one. We hope to see you again very soon!!! Regards, Mary Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

Nice area of town and reasonable rates for San Fra

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Free parking and breakfast along with a reliable hotel chain was what appealed to us the most.
Cons: Build in more privacy to the pool area. Fix the elevator.
Location: Muir Woods and downtown San Fran were within reasonable distance to this location.
Friendly staff and reasonable rates along with free parking was the appeal for our stay. The room is very compact. The elevator was really dated as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2014 by Mary, Hotel Management
Dear Jennifer, We would like to extend our gratitude to you for staying with us and for posting a review for our hotel. We value your feedback and we appreciate your comments. We are happy to know that you feel that you received good customer service, this is something that our staff takes pride in. The hotel has just finished complete renovation in the guest rooms and all other public areas, we are still in the process of refurbishing our elevators. Thank you once again and we hope to see you again in the near future. Regards, Mary Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but not a lot of room

Posted Jun 23, 2014
The hotel is nice, but we had trouble finding areas to sit for breakfast. It was a bit cramped. Hotel parking is also first come, first serve.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2014 by Mary, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying with the newly-renovated Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport South and for posting a review for our hotel. We are happy to know that you had a good overall stay with us. Please accept our apology for any inconvenience we had caused you with regards to our breakfast area, rest assured is that we will try to check and see how we can maximize the area to allow more seating. The two big tables and the lobby may also be utilized during the breakfast hours. We hope to see you once again in the future. Regards, Mary Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joanne from southern Illinois

nice place

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Great place to stay. Restaurant and bar right there. The airport is less than 2 miles away and simple to get to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2014 by Mary, Hotel Management
Dear Joanne, Thank you very much for staying the newly-renovated Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport South and for posting a good review for our hotel. We are very glad to know that you had a good overall experience and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future. Regards, Mary Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com