Ratings based on 607 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Nice to stay and hotel clean and close to shopping mall
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2014 by Mary, Hotel Management
Dear Jay, Thank you for your positive review of your recent stay with us. Our proximity to various points of interest is one of our great attributes. Not only are we close to shopping we are within 10 minutes of a local golf course, have shuttle service to the Bay Area Rapid Transit (Subway system) and have great restaurants in the area to dine at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manila

Nice little hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: airport shuttle , fast wifi, coffee, hot choco, amiable staff
Cons: carpet
Location: great location, just 5-10 minutes away from the airport and Bart station
I have no complaints although sadly there's just one restaurant nearby
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2014 by Mary, Hotel Management
Dear TX, It is good to hear that you had no complaints during your stay. While Max's restaurant is a good viable option, you can also use the Burlingame Trolley (which picks up within blocks of the hotel) to get to other great area restaurants and shopping. This is a service provided by the City of Burlingame and you can ask the front desk to call the trolley for a pickup.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Nice, comfortable hotel.

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Great facility with good lunch! Perfect location for our visit to fisherman's wharf and Santa Clara for Levis stadium
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2014 by Mary, Hotel Management
Dear AJ, Thank you for your four star review. Our location does provide easy public transportation access for not only San Francisco and Santa Clara, but also East Bay Cities like Berkeley and Oakland. Thank you for letting us be a part of your vacation here in the Bay Area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Issaquah, WA

Not the best, but not the worst

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Price and location.
Location: good location by SFO airport...walk trail along the water was nice...great eating nearby
Our stay here was for just one night, it was cheap and comfortable for the night. Hotel staff was nice and helpful. Hotel was kind of on the dark side in the hallways at least, seems like it could be brightened up. Breakfast was your normal quick breakfast wasn't too bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2014 by Mary, Hotel Management
Dear John, I am happy that you found us to be a great value for your travel needs. We have been working on ways to brighten up our hallways and hope that you find it an improvement on your next stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Huntsville,Alabama

Excellent place to stay if you need to catch an ea

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Close to airport
Cons: None
Location: I don't know
Our experience is excellent,particularly the person check us in,Sarah,she is wonderful.She has done an excellent professional job.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

T

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Close to airport
Location: San Mateo has a cute downtown and a nice shopping mall.
The hotel staff were not at all helpful. We just wanted to know what restaurants and shopping were in the area and they made no attempt at answering our questions. All they could tell us was go to San Francisco.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Great service Hospitality by staff was good Location to airport/ traveling via BART train system from airport was convenient to SF
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, Alberta Canada

Close to airport and transit

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Free parking, breakfast included, close to aiport and BART station. Room was very clean!
Location: Convenient to airport and off the freeway. Millbrae BART station is a short drive away so it was convenient to get to other main attractions.
The hotel and our room were exceptionally clean. Front desk staff were polite, knowledgeable and helpful. Hotel is close to the airport but there was no noise from airplanes. It is a short drive to Millbrae BART station which has very cheap parking. Breakfast was hot and fresh; eggs, baccon, turkey sausage, biscuits, various cold cereals, various yogurts, oatmeal, warm cinnamon buns, bagels, breads, bananas, apples, juices, coffee, tea and hot chocolate. Breakfast had something for everyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2014 by Mary, Hotel Management
Dear Mactay, From your review it seems that you enjoyed your stay with us. With our recent $7.5 million renovation, our team is focused to ensure that our hotel is functional and clean. A tip for next time. If you would rather not drive to BART, you can always take our Airport Shuttle to the International Terminal to catch BART too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Free Breakfast & cleanliness
Cons: none
Location: none
Ive had such an amazing time & a memorable experience at this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2014 by Mary, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay. Our staff tries to deliver its best every day to every guest. We hope that you come back again when you fly into the San Francisco Airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel for SFO travelers.

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Effective and eficient hotel.
Cons: Real plates and forks, etc. please.
Location: Not a locaciĆ³n to fool around but just a transit to/from the airport.
Everything world very Wellington. To small location for breakfast and plastic/cupboard plates forks, spoon and knife make the breakfast unplaisant.