Ratings based on 447 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: convenient location; helpful staff; clean room
helpful staff for details on how to return our rental car; early and efficient shuttle to and from airport
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Mary, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time out of your schedule to post a review for our hotel. We are happy to know that you had a good overall stay with us. It is always our pleasure to make your stay a comfortable and relaxing one. We hope to see you again very soon!!! Regards, Mary Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

Nice area of town and reasonable rates for San Fra

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Free parking and breakfast along with a reliable hotel chain was what appealed to us the most.
Cons: Build in more privacy to the pool area. Fix the elevator.
Location: Muir Woods and downtown San Fran were within reasonable distance to this location.
Friendly staff and reasonable rates along with free parking was the appeal for our stay. The room is very compact. The elevator was really dated as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2014 by Mary, Hotel Management
Dear Jennifer, We would like to extend our gratitude to you for staying with us and for posting a review for our hotel. We value your feedback and we appreciate your comments. We are happy to know that you feel that you received good customer service, this is something that our staff takes pride in. The hotel has just finished complete renovation in the guest rooms and all other public areas, we are still in the process of refurbishing our elevators. Thank you once again and we hope to see you again in the near future. Regards, Mary Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but not a lot of room

Posted Jun 23, 2014
The hotel is nice, but we had trouble finding areas to sit for breakfast. It was a bit cramped. Hotel parking is also first come, first serve.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2014 by Mary, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying with the newly-renovated Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport South and for posting a review for our hotel. We are happy to know that you had a good overall stay with us. Please accept our apology for any inconvenience we had caused you with regards to our breakfast area, rest assured is that we will try to check and see how we can maximize the area to allow more seating. The two big tables and the lobby may also be utilized during the breakfast hours. We hope to see you once again in the future. Regards, Mary Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joanne from southern Illinois

nice place

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Great place to stay. Restaurant and bar right there. The airport is less than 2 miles away and simple to get to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2014 by Mary, Hotel Management
Dear Joanne, Thank you very much for staying the newly-renovated Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport South and for posting a good review for our hotel. We are very glad to know that you had a good overall experience and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future. Regards, Mary Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Clyde from Brookings, OR

Good place to park a car for a couple of weeks.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: SFO
Nice location. Good service. Good breakfast. Free parking for several days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2014 by Mary, Hotel Management
Dear Clyde, Thank you very much for staying with the newly-renovated Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport South and for posting a nice review. Your satisfaction is such an achievement for us for this is one of our top priority. We are happy to know that you had a good overall stay with us. See you again soon!!! Regards, Mary Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Very convenient location to stay overnight and close to the airport. Comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2014 by Mary, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for choosing the Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport South and for posting a review for our property. Our guest's comfort and satisfaction is always what we strive for and we are happy to know that we were able to make your stay a comfortable one. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you once again in the future. Regards, Mary Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Next best thing to being at the convention

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: friendly staff - excellent free hot breakfast every morning!
Cons: Clean the giant pile of Goose poop out by the far end on the pool desk.
I was unable to secure reservations at the Hyatt for the Kublacon convention and this Holiday Inn Express was wonderful. They were very accommodating to myself and my service dog. Highly Recommend this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2014 by Mary, Hotel Management
Your kind words and comments are very much appreciated. We would like to thank you for staying with us and for posting a good review for our property. We are very happy to know that you had a good overall stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!!! Regards, Mary Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carrie from Singapore

Close to SFO, pretty good breakfast spread, clean!

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Good! We arrived at 3am but the staff were still alert and helpful. Adequate parking lots. Breakfast spead was surprisingly good. Had greek yogurt, hardboiled eggs, fruits and unsweetened oatmeal. Im on a clean eating diet (lifestyle choice rather than diet) so this was great! Had bagels and muffins etc for the rest of my family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2014 by Mary, Hotel Management
Dear Carrie, We would like to thank you for staying at our newly-renovated Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport South and for posting a nice review for our hotel. We are happy to know that our healthy breakfast were able to meet your needs and that you had a wonderful stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!!! Regards, Mary Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Rate !

Posted May 25, 2014
Pleasant stay ! Good location ! Clean, quiet ! Nice breakfast ! I would stay again !
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2014 by Mary, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying at the Holiday Inn San Francisco Airport South and for posting a good review for our hotel. It is our honor and pleasure to know that we were able to meet your standards and expectations ans that you enjoyed your stay at our newly-renovated hotel. We hope to see you again soon!!! Regards, Mary Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

awesome time

Posted May 12, 2014
it was a good experience, peaceful and nice place to stay for the weekend
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2014 by Mary, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for posting a nice review and for staying with us. We are happy to know that you had an enjoyed your visit and that we were able to provide you a good experience. Please make sure to come and visit us once again in the future. We hope to see you again soon!!! Regards, Mary Guest Services Manager