Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel good restaurant outside

Posted Apr 2, 2014
very nice and helpful staff. helped me print out airline vouchers. I know nothing about computers.great breakfast
Comment from
Jan 4, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for posting a good review. Your comfort and satisfaction are always our staff's priority. As much as we can, we want to make everything easy for our valued guests like you. We are glad that you had a good overall stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!!! Regards, Mary Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2014
It's a great little hotel by the bay with awesome view of the flight landings(if your room faces the bay)
Comment from
Jan 30, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us and for posting a good review for our hotel. We are very glad that you had a good overall stay with us. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Regards, Mary Guest Services Manager
Comment from
Jan 30, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us and for posting a good review for our hotel. We are very glad that you had a good overall stay with us. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Regards, Mary Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by iku from sacramento, CA

Overall a very nice experience

Posted Mar 24, 2014
The hotel is renovated and very clean. The cons: Internet connection was terrible and the coffe at night was gone... For the rest, it was very nice. The breakfast was good, the rooms are big and very clean, location is great, parking, shuttle included. Very happy with my stay
Comment from
Jan 25, 2014
Dear iku, Thank you very much for staying with us and for posting a good review for our hotel. We are very glad that you had a good overall stay with us. We are currently taking the steps right now to upgrade and improve our internet connection, also, we do serve our iced coffee along with our fresh and warm cookies Monday-Friday from 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM however, we do have a 24-hour coffee station just location behind our lobby stairs. Glad to know that you had enjoyed our breakfast options and other amenities. We hope to see you again soon!!! Regards, Mary Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, very accommodating staff!

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: Right on the bay. Shuttle to take you to the BART and to and from the airport.
Location: Short walk to Burlingame's awesome shopping district/downtown. Very neat and fun. Wished we had gone sooner than our last night in the area!
Our first room smelled terrible in the bathroom area. When I called the desk, they moved us to another room. After that, we had no issues.
Comment from
Jan 18, 2014
We would like to thank you for staying with us and for posting a good review for our property. We are very glad that our Guest Services Staff were able to resolve the issue, your comfort and satisfaction are always our main concern. We hope to see you again in the future. Regards, Mary Guest Services Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unfortunately wasn't a good experience

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Had booked in advance. Didn't like the room they gave me. So changed it immediately. It was late night so just crashed. The next morning, I found out that the sink was clogging and the shower wasn't working. Had no choice but to check out. The staff said I cannot since I was pre booked for 2 days and I didn't want to spend the rest of my stay there. Luckily I got it all sorted out since I had booked through expedia.
Comment from
Jan 21, 2014
First of all, we would like to thank you for staying with us and for posting a review for our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apology for the inconvenience we had caused you during your stay. Majority of our rooms are all newly-renovated and we are about to finish our full renovation by April 2014. We try to resolve our guest's requests and issues within 10-15 minutes, and again we are very sorry if we were not able to meet your standards. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future. Thank you once again. Regards, Mary Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ernest from Los Angeles, CA

Great hotel location and amenities.

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: Dining is not a problem, the hotel is surrounded by a good selection of restaurant within a short distance. There's always hot coffee on the pot.
Cons: The reception desk will always tell you where your room is, but it will be nice to see signs of room numbers at the lobby..
Location: The hotel is located in the center of the town. I know there were signs of museums and other exhibits but we just didn't have the time to go around.
The "Reception Desk" staff were so nice, very pleasant and always willing to make you feel comfortable. Their free breakfast is great which we likened to our first class hotel breakfast in Europe. The building may be a little old but the whole place is very clean; room and bed and bathroom are well kept with supplies that really make you feel at home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by boguszski

Nice, affordable hotel, good service

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Stayed here two nights over MLK weekend. The staff was friendly, always greeted us when we came in and out. There was a good array of breakfast items for breakfast buffet. The room was overall in good condition, the only real complaint I had was that the bath seemed dirty as it had some dirt staining on the bottom. But it was free parking compared to hotels right down the street that charged up to $20 a day for parking and right near the airport which my son loved as he got to see all the planes flying in/out. Overall a good experience and we would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Reliably excellent

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is my go to hotel for SFO based business trips. The staff is always top notch, shuttle service is great, and the hotel is clean and well maintained. Renovations were in progress this time, and I was in one of the newly renovated rooms. The lobby/breakfast area and room updates are very nice. The restaurant adjacent (Max's) is a plus.
Comment from
Jan 22, 2014
We would like to thank you for allowing us to always be a part of your San Francisco trips. We are happy to know that mostly you have good overall stay with us and that you feel that you received good customer service, this is something that our staff takes pride in. We also like our newly-renovated lobby and rooms, cannot wait to be 100% finish with the update. Thank you very much for the wonderful review. See you again soon!!! Regards, Mary Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ADOLFO from ENSENADA B.C. MX

very nice facilities, comunicated, near from SF,

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: THE WARM OF ALL YOUR STAFF. CONGRATULATIONS!
Cons: SECURITY IN PARKING FACILITIES.
Location: WE WENT ALL DAYS TO VISIT S.F.AND NEARBY AREAS. THIS WAS OUR FIRST STAY .
we spend a few days in your facilities and it was rally confortable,clean and friendly and warm enviroment, your courtesy breakfast is VERY good and your all day roud coffee and tea great. we hope see you son.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Joan from Santa Rosa

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was excellent except for a too firm bed. Emily checked us in. Super pleasant and accommodating. Even asked if we had a preference of room location. We love to watch the airplanes take off and land. It was great. The breakfast was excellent. Just need a layer of foam on the mattress. HIE will be our next night at SFO.
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
Dear Joan, On behalf of the entire team of the Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport South, we would like to thank you for allowing us to be a part of your recent trip in San Francisco and for posting a nice review for our property. As a valued guest, your comments are truly appreciated. Emily will certainly receive a proper recognition for a job well-done. Taking care of our guests is our top priority and we are very happy to know that we were able to meet your standards. We hope to see you again in the future!!! Regards, Mary Guest Services Manager