Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from Taipei, Taiwan

Great Mid-Peninsula Location

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: The property is located on El Camino Real, within easy reach of area shops, restaurants, and freeways. Staff are helpful and friendly.
Cons: The property is starting to show its age, especially the third-floor guest rooms. Weekday rates are sky high for this sort of lodging.
Location: The hotel is roughly halfway between San Francisco and San Jose, an ideal location.
I have stayed here many times over the past 10-15 years. The free breakfast is nice, and the staff are excellent. Still, rates have gone way up even as the hotel has gotten older.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel

Posted May 31, 2014
Hotel is nice and close to San Francisco on one side and Palo Alto on the other, where I needed to be most. Staff was courteous, room was clean with a decent bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from Clovis, CA

Just what needed

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Hot breakfast
Cons: Sound deadening.
In town for a festival, this was close by at a fair price. Breakfast the next day was great and we got a late check out (1pm) without a hassle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by HK from SF Bay Area / Paris France

Clean and comfortable, meets expectations

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Cons: breakfast
Met expectations in all areas other than breakfast. Albeit, I don't select hotels for the food. For those in a hurry, it is an adequate light breakfast, mostly bread products, cereal, juice, yogurt, scrambled eggs. On my particular visit, the pancake machine was out of order. Not an issue, the rooms are clean, beds comfortable, conveniently located. I will continue to use when in this area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Holiday Inn express in Belmont

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Quite, very quite Close to SFO, close to residential area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Debbie from Sacramento

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brian from Belmont, CA

A pleasent Holiday Season stay

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Perfect location close by al the relatives in a nice and quiet nieghborhood. Very comfortable stay, worry free and with a enjoyable breakfast included. I would recommend to anyone traveling to the area and would return as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nolan from Seattle

Posted Nov 22, 2013
Pros: The service from everyone at the front desk was outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from NYC

Awesome place!

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Had a great experience and would recommend staying at this hotel.