Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Cons: Staff need to inform the customers of any issues. The staff knew about the water Issue. (Apparently, this wasn't the first time)
The contractor and general manger decided to turn off the water in the whole hotel and the staff didn't inform anyone. So we were with out water from 9 am on a Saturday morning until 430pm. We weren't able to take a shower, brush our teeth or use the restroom. And the house keepers were using a bucket of water to clean the rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Simi Valley, CA

Dont trust this hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Keep the promise of what people book
Location: Nothing
I booked this hotel to have two queen beds and one for my young son. Even I reserved this, when we arrived I was told that all rooms with two beds are booked and we get one King bed and can use the sofa bed as second bed. After my protest the clek told me I booked with Expedia and I have to contact them and Expedia is to blame for this. We were there at 3:30 PM because we wanted those beds and I only booked this expensive hotel to make sure we have the two queend beds. I spent over $800 for two nights (2 rooms) and would not have booked this knowing I only get one bed. The sofa bed was horrible for us and noisy. Total waste of money. Sofa = bed in this hotel, you have been warned !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san jose ca

Comfy bed, quiet, good place to relax

Posted Feb 5, 2015
My second time in this hotel and i like the ambiance , quiet, relaxing place when you want to stay in a hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Sana, Hotel Management
Dear GG, Thank you for your time sharing to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay at the Holday Inn Express Belmont, CA. Warmest Regards, Sana Elwishahi Director of Sales Holiday Inn Express Belmont, CA
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Belgium

Good hotel, breakfast to be improved

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: The room was nice and comfortable.
Cons: The breakfast, the omelet should be much taster and the variety of meat should be greater.
Location: Not the best location.
The room was nice and comfortable, a little bit noisy because of the street. The omelet was the worst omelet I ever tasted and I do have my doubts that real eggs were used.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patriciafrom Pioneer, CA

Nice place to stay.

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
We have stayed here a number of times before. Good location for what we were in the area to do this trip. Staff friendly and helpful. Not all frills but clean and orderly. Quiet too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Sana, Hotel Management
Dear Value Guest, We are glad to hear you that you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Belmont, CA. We would to express our apprectaion for taking the time to share with us your positive stay experience. Thank you and we would like to see soon again! Warmest Regards, Sana Elwisahi Director of Sales Holidays Inn Express Belmont
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Nice hotel close to the freeway

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Nice hotel close to 101. Very friendly staff, always ready to help. Plenty of parking. Everything in the room works. Relatively clean room. Tea and coffee always ready during the day downstairs, besides the coffeemaker in the room. The breakfast buffet could do with a bit more selection, though - some cheese would be nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by brendan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Jan 2, 2015
We chose this hotel due to its location near the airport (about 20 minutes away). Very helpful staff, especially Francis. Good breakfast, clean room, comfy beds. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Room was spacious and crisp clean. My only criticisms would be that the room did not have in room air conditioning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeannettefrom Auburn

Wonderful experience.

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
I use to stay at my mothers but she passed away a year ago so. Ow when I visit family I stay at an Inn in San Carlos. But I have not been pleased with the Inn. We were so pleasantly surprised at how wonderful your place was in comparison. I come to visit family every2-3 months and will now be staying at the Holiday. The staff, service, breakfast, room were wonderful. See you soon!