Ratings based on 754 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: close to everything
Location: lots of things to be done...
Nice area, love the weather and close to everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

OK Hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: I like the size of the room, and the view we got from it. It was an overview of the city.
Cons: Customer service and cleaning.
Location: Walk around union square or drive out to the premises of pier 39 and other tourist places.
The main reason why I rate this hotel OK because its your typical average hotel service; however, I did have a slight problem with the cleaning service on my last day. For the most part, me and my friends had cleaned up most of the room and we had packed everything up and had taken it to our car way before check out due to the fact we had a marathon to run at the AT&T Park, so we were uncertain if we were going to make it back in time to relax and do whatever else we wanted. While running the marathon, when the maids came by to clean the room, they automatically assumed we checked out and had given our room to another guests. So when we tried coming back, we weren't allowed due to the fact that they had given our room away. Under these circumstances, it is understandable but if we had not checked out yet, why would you have just given our room away. Thankfully, the person who was assisting us gave us another room until our designated time to check out to shower and what not after the marathon, however it took at least an hour to figure and sort out what happened. At first, they were trying to accuse that we had checked out already when we hadn't. Technically, the maids from the cleaning service had "checked out" for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom england

hotel in central san Francisco

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: Good views of the city, from our room, and a beautiful sunrise seen in the morning
Cons: The menu in the restaurant could be improved
Location: Location in a busy position, Not there long enough to find much nearby
the hotel is large but well run and friendly & has a reasonable restaurant. It is in a busy area, and there buses and trams quite near to take you downtown or to the fishermans wharf area. Lots of recommendations of nearby places to eat given. We only stayed for one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Very nice hotel, friendly, helpful staff. Convenient location. Would recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, close to the beach

Posted Nov 23, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Excellent all around

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Economical compared to other hotels that don't come close to services.
Location: They were all strategically located which helped getting around towns easily.
So far we've stayed at 3 Best Western hotels in Canada and can't fault any of them. Amenities, service, parking, rooms, fitness centers, they have it and all good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Glazing
Location: Local to tram car
Stayed in room 2519 good views on clear days only downside rooms could with secondary glazing to cut down traffic noise apart from that no problem
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel review

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, guest laundry, concierge to provide information
Cons: Perhaps an additional washer and dryer in the guest laundry.
Location: The cable car stop is on the next corner of the hotel. The public bus stop is on the next block. The street behind Van Ness has many restaurants.
Hotel was extremely clean and staff at front desk very helpful and polite. We needed to leave our luggage in the storage room and staff were so helpful and obliging.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unexpected luxury

Posted Nov 6, 2014
I booked this hotel for one night during a business trip and wished I could have stayed longer just to enjoy! Lovely hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Hotel Review

Posted Nov 5, 2014
初めてサンフランシスコに行き、当ホテルに宿泊しました。私はアメリカ永住者なので他の街のホテルに宿泊経験 がありますが、他と何の変りもありません。普通のアメリカのホテルです。値段もあのロケーションではあんなものでしょう。 近くに適当なレストランがありません、日本から行かれた方はホテルの裏側にある、ピザ屋、Chinese等を使われたらいいでしょう。ホテルの値段はあんなものでしょう。サンフランシスコは物価が高いです。