Ratings based on 601 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Very nice hotel, friendly, helpful staff. Convenient location. Would recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, close to the beach

Posted Nov 23, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Excellent all around

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Economical compared to other hotels that don't come close to services.
Location: They were all strategically located which helped getting around towns easily.
So far we've stayed at 3 Best Western hotels in Canada and can't fault any of them. Amenities, service, parking, rooms, fitness centers, they have it and all good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Glazing
Location: Local to tram car
Stayed in room 2519 good views on clear days only downside rooms could with secondary glazing to cut down traffic noise apart from that no problem
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel review

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, guest laundry, concierge to provide information
Cons: Perhaps an additional washer and dryer in the guest laundry.
Location: The cable car stop is on the next corner of the hotel. The public bus stop is on the next block. The street behind Van Ness has many restaurants.
Hotel was extremely clean and staff at front desk very helpful and polite. We needed to leave our luggage in the storage room and staff were so helpful and obliging.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very romantic.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Checked in as a business traveler. Will come back as a guest with my wife. One of the quaintest, most romantic boutique hotels I've ever stayed in. You must enjoy aged charm because this place is old and creaky, but clean and comfy. Great location, safe and located close to enough to all the good stuff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Oct 27, 2014
I stayed 2 nights and was pleasantly happy with the hotel. Restaurant was very good and facilities were awesome. Rooms were clean and provided everything I needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay overall

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Location, facilities
Cons: Clean(er) windows
Location: Central to travel to different areas on various muni, cable cars. Immediate location has some good restaurants within a 5-10 min walk of the hotel.
We stayed in a corner bay view room on the 23rd floor (rm 2301) for 4 nights in October. The room was v comfortable, clean and the shower was powerful. The king bed was also very comfortable. The hotel is very busy with coach loads checking in and out and it also hosts conferences so be prepared to wait a few mins at hotel reception sometimes. There are 5 fast lifts which never leave you waiting for long. The guest laundry facility was fast and very much appreciated at this last stage of our 3 week holiday. There is a pool and fitness room which, although we didn't use them, looked well maintained. The only slight disappointment we had was the dirty windows which marred the views (and our photo opps). I would have expected clean(er) windows as we had paid a premium to be on a higher floor and have a corner room with a view. This would not stop me staying here again though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester UK

A few nights in San Francisco

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Location, Staff.
Cons: Car parking prices for residents. Ensure families are put in adjoining rooms rather than having to badger reception to get things changed.
Location: Good location with great views from upper floors, good public transport links.
Hotel well placed for a cable car ride or easy bus ride to Fisherman's Wharf. Taxi back late night was good value. Car Parking is expensive - but quite secure. There is alternative parking nearby for about 10 bucks less ie $30 per 24hrs. We ate breakfast by buying in from nearby shops, the fridge was a bit small and noisy. Altogether a good stay and I would visit this hotel again. The locality felt safe to walk about in as a tourist from out of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com