Ratings based on 835 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Marcos, CA

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Beautiful view of the bay.
Cons: Parking fee could be less than $40 per night. There could be continental breakfast.
Location: Near by good places: drug store, liquor store, eateries, Starbucks, and a doughnut shop.
Hotel was great, however, AC was limited. I believe it only went up to 70 and I got hot moving around fast in a small room. Overall, my experience was worth it at Holiday Inn and the beautiful view made up for the AC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Palm springs, CA

I'm very happy

Posted Apr 12, 2015
The person who checked us in I think his name is Anthony, he was very nice and helpful. Our room have the city view, the housekeeper kept our room clean. Overall I'm very happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Holiday Inn has yet to disappoint

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Overall my experience was great. The rooms were clean and spacious. The staff was friendly enough. Holiday Inn hasn't disappointed me yet. Although, I found it unnecessary to ask me for my breakfast ticket so many time when I was having breakfast there. It was a bit rude. Besides that, i enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Brilliant. Round the corner from the terminus of the cable car.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room was very nice and comfortable.

Posted Apr 10, 2015
I really enjoyed the room, but I didn't like spending $40 a day for parking at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Comfy, modern and close to all the sights

Posted Apr 8, 2015
If you minus the slight attitude of the receptionist this hotel is perfect for San Fran tourist. Fast free internet, big comfortable rooms with everything you need and all within walking or a team rides distance of the main sites. I thought I was in store for a rundown and basic hotel chain experience but Holiday Inn have totally upgraded to something that way exceeded my expectations- great fitness room for those exercise junkies like me too!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nonsmoking policy

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Even though it's a non smoking room, it has a residual smell. When I complained to front desk, she shrugged and said there's nothing the hotel can do if guest smokes in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by David K, Hotel Management
Having the guest room smell of smoke is unacceptable. I sincerely apologize for this. Normally we catch it when the housekeeper is cleaning the room but must not have done so this time. When this does occur, we offer to move the guest to another room right away. I hope you choose to stay with us again so we can give you the positive experience you expect.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

bad customer service

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Comfort beds
Cons: Customer service
People were rude. I had to pay for parking lot I found this ridiculess and expensive. Lounge prices were up the sky. My experience at this hotel was horrible. Never go back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by David K, Hotel Management
I am very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. It is true, parking prices at hotels in San Francisco are expensive, some over $75.00 per night! Even though our hotel is one of the lower priced at $40.00 tax, if your were unaware of it ahead of time, it can be frustrating. The staff being rude is surprising and unacceptable. I will share your comments with them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Wonderful view of San Francisco. Convienent locati

Posted Apr 2, 2015
All personnel were very helpful and even served with a smile.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Retro Hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Good location for my needs. Very friendly staff always: Easy and fast to deal with. Very comfortable bed. WiFi included but incredibly slowwww. The worst thing about this Holiday Inn which cannot be fixed is the totally locked windows and poor air exchange inside the room. I know: the lawyers are concerned about safety and liability. The small gym is great with good tread mills but the elliptical machines were bought by inexperienced hotel amateurs. Very poor design. The free weights are good. And again, no way to open the window. Finally the meeting rooms are adequate and the washroom near and clean.