Ratings based on 2,903 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom st.George Utah

close to the warf

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: was close to fishermans warf but not too close
Cons: the bed could be improved, it was hard and uncomfortable
Location: fishermans warf (lots of eating and sights) trolley station (to get to downtown)
this hotel was close to fishermans warf and to the trolley system. it was comfortable (except for the bed) and was clean and easy to access. i felt safe and secure and enjoyed my vacation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom detroit, mi

Hotel is okay--avoid the restaurant.

Posted May 22, 2015
Two eggs, two sausage, and potatoes for $27--and the eggs were over-cooked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newmarket Ontario

average accommodations -

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: right at fishermans wharf close to pier 39 and pier 33 (Alcatraz) - everything including cable cars within 5 to 10 minute walk
Cons: wi fi needs improvement - kept going in and out
Location: fishermans wharf 5 minute walk - cable cars 10 minutes - right at fishersman wharf - lots fo restaurants and shops
poor wifi kept going in and out at $350 cdn $ per night in line with comparable costs in the area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Perfect location

Posted May 19, 2015
Great location. Walking distance to Fishermans Wharf, Alcatraz, cable cars, and bus stops to get you everywhere. Only negative thing... The water doesn't drain in the shower which I didn't like. Other than that the room/hotel was great and we were able to walk or catch a bus/cable car to everything! Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

No complaints!

Posted May 18, 2015
Would stay here again. Great location to Pier 39 and the waterfront. Stayed in the second building. Was quiet and comfortable. The second group in our party enjoyed their room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aachen

Perfekte Lage, Ausstattung sehr amerikanisch

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Lage
Cons: Ausstattung
Lage für die Erkundung von Fisherman´s Wharf etc. perfekt, Hotel selbst allerdings ziemlich plüschig.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gb

Good central location,

Posted May 17, 2015
Five minutes walk from all the attractions, did not enjoy the fact that we were in another building away from the restaurant and main hotel facilities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

WiFi

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Great location is its saving grace/
Cons: Wifi and channel selection.
Wifi could be very slow, especially in the evenings, TV limited channels, had a slightly worn feeling to it, room was adequate, but the staff was usually excellent and well trained, epically the front desk and maids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sarasota, Florida

great location - close to everything

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: explaining how the elevator and room works with the new key system.
Location: location is excellent
I would always pick this holiday inn properties at the wharf. Always a pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parking

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: The staff and room features were good. It was nice to look out to the marina.
Cons: A bridge between the two blocks would eliminate going out in the cold wind and transporting the luggage on the street.
Location: We went to the Giants game, but didn't have time to visit the shops and attractions.
The only reason I would not recommend this hotel is the parking. With the hotel being on two blocks and the parking only in one block, having our room in the block without parking was inconvenient for luggage transport and in/out use, especially with an infant involved.