Ratings based on 1,610 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramenyo, ca

Great location easy within walking distance

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Fridge option in room was a plus nice location very friendly helpful staff breakfast free for kids was nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by josie from detroit

Great location, close to many of the things to see

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Someone at desk in second building
Location: Central location
Great place to see the sights of San Francisco. This was close to North Beach, marina & shopping!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emma from San Fransico

Nice hotel, close to all attractions.

Posted Apr 16, 2014
We had a great time here and would use the hotel again. The only downside was we could hear outside traffic late on and early morning. Due to windows not being very thick.
3 out of 5
by Sheldridge from Alameda

April 11th 2014 stay at San Francisco Holiday Inn

Posted Apr 16, 2014
The room did not smell fresh had a very stale scent The view was of the alley behind the hotel Daily parking is $40 dollars plus tax The hotel does not provide the comfort that would justify all of the charges
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by helen from Victorville, CA

Close to everything! !!

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Loved it here!! really clean room.. just walls are really thin..so keep it down lol the area is close to all attractions and like all cities there are some off areas (bums etc) but besides that great hotel. I did read the reviews before my purchase and was skeptical but glad I picked it will return ..so I hope I get the same great room when I visit again and hope new comers will experience greatness as well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jose

Nice hotal close the beach and good comfort

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: rates for parking for customers
Location: close attraction and interest point close to the hotel
Really nice hotel close to the ocean and pier and rooms clean and good comfort
2 out of 5
by Humberto

Disappointing Stay.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Well located.
Cons: Avoiding discrimination for the source of the reservation and informing beforehand what building is available and where you will be located.
There are 2 separate buildings of the same hotel, the principal with most of the facilities, such as restaurant, fitness center, business center and swimming pool, and the secondary, which is about 1 and 1/2 bocks away from the other, for what there is the ned to go out to the street to get to the principal. When checking in, I was sent to the secondary building, because the principal,l I was told, was totally occupied, advising me to check the next morning for availability, at which time I was again refused to be moved to the principal building, apparently because of the same reason. However, I realized, since the last afternoon, that guests checking in after me, were offered the principal building. I was apparently discriminated, probably because I didnĀ“t realice my reservation with the hotel, but with Expedia.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Close to the Wharf

Posted Apr 12, 2014
This hotel was close to all the action at Fisherman's Wharf, that was the big feature. Pricey rate for the little you get: no fridge, bad coffee machine set-up, shampoo and conditioner only but no extras; would have been nice to have mouth wash and body gel. The hotel is on 2 separate blocks and we were unfortunate to be on the block with no pool so we had to walk across the street to get to the pool; very inconvenient. I would come here again only if I could not find a better deal in hotels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair Hotel, great location

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: The location was great.
Cons: Cleaning should occur daily.
Location: It was within walking distance of the wharf several restaurants, tour, stores, and several attractions.
The hotel was located close to the wharf and very convenient for many attractions. The staff were friendly and having Denny's restaurant connected was great for breakfast. We asked to upgrade to a king bed and were given a handicap room, which we were told wasn't needed. The room had no counter space in the bathroom. Daily cleaning consisted of making the bed only. I have never stayed in a hotel that did not offer cleaning daily. By day 5, the bathroom mirror was splashed, rug needed vacuuming, and even a makeup spill was left on the floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rose L from Victoria BC

Clean and comfortable @ a $$$

Posted Apr 12, 2014
This hotel is convenient to fishermans wharf. It's a 3 star hotel at a tourist Center price. Clean pretty comfortable but a basic hotel.