Ratings based on 1,701 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san fransisco, fishermans wharf

Noisey

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Everything about the hotel was great. The staff was helpful and greeted and helped me as I arrived and walked to my room. The room itself was clean with some hair on the towels but nothing to serious...we all shed lol. the hallways and street were very noisey...kids running down the hall and traffic. shutting the curtains didn't seem to help. overall it was a nice place to stay, i think for the amount of money I spent i would probably stay somewhere else and if you arre a light sleeper I would suggest the same. Hope this information helps and as I said before the staff was wonderful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Bright and clean room, soft sheets, close by to shops and dinning. Breakfast buffet was ok, potatoes were dry, service was slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Jul 22, 2014
The room was great, but the bathroom inside the room wasn't to clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There is no balcony and something like that.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Wireless really slow. There is no balcony. There is no roof. Parking is so expensive. They think a car is like a human!! Terrible.. But te room was clean it's ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Galt, CA

Perfect Location. Friendly Staff!!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Wonderful location!! 10min or less walk to Cable Car, Beach, Piers, Lombard Street and lots more!! Made traveling with kids easy... Friendly/helpful staff. Clean, comfy rooms. Plan to stay again!! Only negative is their advertised free wifi would never work. Tried & tried.... Could not connect unless we were in the lobby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB Canada

Decent hotel near Fisherman's Wharf

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Access to all of the holiday venues such as tours, restaurants and access to city transportation.
Location: Tours of Alcatraz prison, ferries across the Bay to other cities, restaurants of all tastes, naval vessel tours, access to city transit
We were assigned a room in the Annex to the Holiday Inn Fisherman's Wharf. The attached Denny's provided basic dining. There was no pool without walking outside to the main hotel. The room was beside a busy street and the glass window, which could have been double pane to cut the noise was simple single. I admit a hotel should be only a stop off point to rest before going out on the next event but the while the bed and washroom facilities were good the atmosphere and some of the creature comforts were lacking. The reception clerk made a point of noting our reservation was made through Expedia and while I cannot be positive I do believe we may have had better accommodations had we reserved the room through Holiday Inn. As a retired accident investigator I still read body language and tone of voice pretty well. The best part of staying at this hotel was its location to all of the holiday venues such as tours, restaurants and access to city transportation. I would recommend this hotel but also state that travellers must request the main hotel if they want some nicer amenities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near everything but.......

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Location, price
Cons: Beds. Better communication about off main premises building and available services in that building.
Visiting SF for vacation. Hotel was near everything. This is not a terrible hotel, but being pushed off to buildings across the street from checkin was a surprise. This should really be made clear when reserving the room. Room was not dirty, but it was dated and not really clean. Didnt know the building we were in had a front desk person til we checked out in the other building. Beds were not very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2014
It was the perfect location in Fisherman's Wharf. It was in walking distance to everthing. Everyone was very helpful. Rooms were big and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno NV

Free movie

Posted Jul 17, 2014
My bath tub was backed up, it was fixed in minutes and I was offered a free movie for my troubles. The staff was great and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Great Location!

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Wonderful Location! Close to the wharf & ghiradelli, Walgreens right across the street, and many restaurants close by. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Great value for the area. Front desk staff was very accomodating - gave us an early check in and parking is a great deal considering this is SF and you can leave your car until 6pm the day of check out. I see in other reviews there were comments about the distance between the main building and the building closer to the wharf - we didn't find it to be a problem or much of an inconvenience even after using the pool the walk wasn't too bad and the second building has it's own front desk to accommodate the guests of that building.