Ratings based on 1,816 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London. ON

nice hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Cons:
Location is family friendly but our room had view at the parking lot and we were not in the main building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from a

Good location

Posted Aug 20, 2014
The people serving breakfast are very nice. Friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago Illinois

not what we sign up

Posted Aug 19, 2014
We were put up in the second hotel which it wasn't what we sign up for. Our view was a dumpster out our window. We paid for location. Ask which hotel you will stay in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Cons: wish the room had a microwave and fridge
Good location, friendly staff, WIFI very slow and wish the room came with a microwave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern calif

best place

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: condition and homet
Cons: nothing
Location: lots of wonderful place to eat with in walking distance
Beautifuk hotel,staff was so helpfull, great location,beautiful room, very best beds,we loved it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice location, close to major attractions

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Location: Location is perfect, 2 minutes walk to Fisherman's Wharf and Pier 39, about 7 minutets walk to Coit Tower and Lombard street, Marina district.
The hotel is nice, location is perfect, but I wish they have a fridge in their rooms. When you stay longer then 1 day and with kids, it's really inconvenient. I won't choose them next time only because of this. Even if I eat out a lot I really need a fridge to store some products like milk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Lincoln UK

Hotel tired but staff faultless

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Decor
Location: Easy walking distance to Fisherman's wharf and all amenities , couldn't be better located
The hotel needs a complete make over to bring it up to date , but the staff more than made up for it. The room was comfortable , clean and the free wifi was a real bonus , easily handling 3 ipads and two phones. The old fashioned style of the hotel is reflected in the genuine customer service given by the staff. Yes we would stay there again but with fingers crossed for a bit of a revamp in the near future ....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Comfortable hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: We appreciated the central location, the helpful staff, and the peaceful atmosphere inside.
Cons: The beds were a little soft for our taste.
We really enjoyed this hotel. It is a quiet oasis in the center of Fisherman's Wharf, providing convenient access to a lot of popular tourist locations, including the pier for Alcatraz, the Golden Gate Bridge, Pier 39, Ghiradelli Square, Fisherman's Wharf, and North Beach. It is also surrounded by restaurants, shops and other tourist activities, including cable cars, museums, tour operators, rental car companies, bike rentals, and more. It was the perfect home base for our stay. We could quickly get to where we wanted to go and then come back to a peaceful, relaxing atmosphere at the end of the day. The staff was also very accommodating. They gave good advice about things to do, provided discount tour tickets, and also helped us arrange for a car service. Everyone was really friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Great location but average hotel!

Posted Aug 15, 2014
First room had a musky odor and had to request a change. Beds are all sagging in and could not sleep all night. Roon window was facing the back side where trash was stored and had Homeless Guys sitting all day going through the trash. Very poorly maintained .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Decent stay

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: room amenities and customer service
Location: wharf, lots of good food, Pompei Grotto has outstanding food at a very reasonable price, I highly recommend that place. Waitress was rude.
Close to the wharf so that was good, but you pay for it. Did not like the $4 cup of coffee, especially at the price we paid to stay at the hotel. No amenities in the room such as fridge or micro, unless of course you pay through the nose for them. There is a starbucks a block away. They charged us $1 two times for two calls we did not even make. Seemed strange that they would not delete these two $1 charges especially since it reflects poorly on their integrity and the review I gave them. We paid $1250 for 4 nights (taxes, parking, etc.), any normal person would drop the $2 for some calls erroneously charged to our room.