Ratings based on 3,090 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Motel is convenient but rather run down. Now worth the price with all the other motels in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.A.

Close to the Wharf.

Posted Aug 3, 2015
The hotel is nicely located near many attractions. Lobby is clean, love being able to get an apple on my way out for the day. Room was small & old looking, it still had the popcorn ceiling & it was obvious is had dirt build up. Friendly staff.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Hotel on wharf good location.

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: While checking out we tried to explain problem. Ignored The room looked out at garbage dump and graffiti wall. Very noisy all hours
Got there late. After dinner took off our shoes to find rug soaked. Large area near air conditioner. Almost 10. Ready for sleep. They sent towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming,MI

Close to Fishermans Wharf

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Clean, modern. Nice beds Easy parking
Cons: The Internet connection was terrible $41. For parking may be customary, but way too much!
Location: Walk to Fishermans Wharf and Pier 39, trolling ect. Excellent location.
Nice hotel 4 blocks from the waterfront. On the tour lines of the hop on hop off tour in town which is convient. Clean place, good parking, pool was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location. Clean, Comfortable & Safe.

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful in mapping out the city. Restaurant is open 24 hours. Very safe. Excellent location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2015
This hotel is old, outdated and too expensive for what you get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lisle, Il

Perfect Location

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Everything. It was clean, staff was nice and the location was incredible.
Cons: The price is a little high but I guess that is how it is in California.
Location: One to two blocks from the wharf. Restaurants and shopping right around the corner. Trolley a few blocks away as well as the bay. Great location.
This hotel exceeded my expectations. I was very pleased with everything through out this hotel. I would highly recommend this facility. If I come back to San Fransisco I would for sure stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Close to wharf right around the corner.

Posted Jul 29, 2015
We didn't really stay in the hotel long but it was nice coming back from a long day with the family. Cable and internet was good. Beds were comfortable no complaints. Excersice room was small but got the job done they could make it a tad bigger. The hotel was right around the corner from the wharf so it was easy access to everything. Parking was great no hassle but a bit expensive but well worth it for the family I would recommend this hotel to a friend or family member. The food court was not open when we stayed but the coffee shop was open. They did have room service until 10pm which we didn't use cause we just came from the wharf but they do have plenty of vending machines to choose some late night snacks which take cash or credit cards. nice and quiet no madness going on. The lobby was nice and the gift shop was open all night. I liked that they had security at the front door as you came through in the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice accomidations

Posted Jul 28, 2015
From the moment we walked in until the moment we left everyone was extremely helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorba Linda, Ca.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Cons: Change the air control.
Air conditioner is on a motion sensor. The unit turns off in the evening after you go to sleep. Even though it was cool outside the room was hot around 2 am. If you wave your hand in front of the unit it turns on. You needed to get out of bed to do that.