Ratings based on 1,364 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Savannah from Bay Area, CA

Great location, great room!

Posted Apr 22, 2014
I felt like I was staying at a classy hotel! The room was big and clean and there were great amenities and the staff was very helpful, there was free wifi and breakfast even though we didn't take advantage of it. Best value for the price of any hotel I've stayed in. I will definitely be staying here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: High standard, efficient hotel service and nice room (although a bit noisy)
Cons: Hotel offers fixed price car to the airport but "fixed price" clearly not a concept appreciated by chauffeur who was not happy with the fixed price wh
Location: Close to all action at Fisherman's Wharf and perfect for walks by the Bay
Good efficient service at check in and nice room. Parking chaos because of maintenance and construction near hotel entrance but staff very understanding
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by McLangham

OK

Posted Apr 19, 2014
In a seperate building so walk to the main building. Good location but a little soulless
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramenyo, ca

Great location easy within walking distance

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Fridge option in room was a plus nice location very friendly helpful staff breakfast free for kids was nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by josie from detroit

Great location, close to many of the things to see

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Someone at desk in second building
Location: Central location
Great place to see the sights of San Francisco. This was close to North Beach, marina & shopping!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emma from San Fransico

Nice hotel, close to all attractions.

Posted Apr 16, 2014
We had a great time here and would use the hotel again. The only downside was we could hear outside traffic late on and early morning. Due to windows not being very thick.
3 out of 5
by Sheldridge from Alameda

April 11th 2014 stay at San Francisco Holiday Inn

Posted Apr 16, 2014
The room did not smell fresh had a very stale scent The view was of the alley behind the hotel Daily parking is $40 dollars plus tax The hotel does not provide the comfort that would justify all of the charges
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by helen from Victorville, CA

Close to everything! !!

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Loved it here!! really clean room.. just walls are really thin..so keep it down lol the area is close to all attractions and like all cities there are some off areas (bums etc) but besides that great hotel. I did read the reviews before my purchase and was skeptical but glad I picked it will return ..so I hope I get the same great room when I visit again and hope new comers will experience greatness as well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jose

Nice hotal close the beach and good comfort

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: rates for parking for customers
Location: close attraction and interest point close to the hotel
Really nice hotel close to the ocean and pier and rooms clean and good comfort
2 out of 5
by Humberto

Disappointing Stay.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Well located.
Cons: Avoiding discrimination for the source of the reservation and informing beforehand what building is available and where you will be located.
There are 2 separate buildings of the same hotel, the principal with most of the facilities, such as restaurant, fitness center, business center and swimming pool, and the secondary, which is about 1 and 1/2 bocks away from the other, for what there is the ned to go out to the street to get to the principal. When checking in, I was sent to the secondary building, because the principal,l I was told, was totally occupied, advising me to check the next morning for availability, at which time I was again refused to be moved to the principal building, apparently because of the same reason. However, I realized, since the last afternoon, that guests checking in after me, were offered the principal building. I was apparently discriminated, probably because I didnĀ“t realice my reservation with the hotel, but with Expedia.