Ratings based on 385 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice hotel. Better than expected

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Everything. It definitely served our purpose.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Restaurants were nearby, close to the airport.
The hotel was in good condition, clean, the staff was good and close to the airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from discovery bay, ca

Nice that it had a bar and restaurant in hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: bar and restaurant convenient
Cons: rooms upgraded
Location: ten or 15 minutes from city.
average hotel. No pool or even a hottub. went for an event in so san francisco
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisa, KY

Probably wouldn't stay here again....

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Closeness to airport
Cons: More attention to details!
Rooms were average. Biggest complaint was getting linens. We asked four times for extra wash cloths, as there was only one in the room - for 4 people. They could not understand what a wash cloth was. One person even said "the small ones?". We got lots of towels and hand towels, but never did get any more than 3 wash cloths. The air conditioning did not work properly either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Equidistant between San Francisco & Silicon Valley

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: The central proximity to San Francisco proper and Silicon Valley.
Cons: The connectivity of the WiFi was a downer. It was slow or even ineffective.
Location: There is a Target located conveniently nearby, and the CalTrain is also within walking distance. The free shuttle to SFO means accessibility to BART.
I chose this hotel because of price and convenient distance from the airport (easier to leave for an early a.m. flight at the end of my stay). That's it. Those were my qualifiers. Upon staying at the hotel, I learned of many more benefits. Based on the treatment by the Front Desk staff, I felt as if my stay was up to me. There was no harping on places to visit, options or 'try this or that.' The Front Desk staff, were superb at multitasking, knowledgeable and gracious to all comers which I observed peripherally while on my way in and out. The physical space was clean, including my room. The bed was comfortable. The area spacious. While there wasn't much of a view, and the neighborhood wasn't filled with entertaining things to do, I wasn't there for aesthetics. There was a refrigerator in which I put food for the week. And, for a guy who does all of his own ironing, the iron was a quality appliance. One issue I did have was poor connectivity of wireless Internet. It may have been free, but made me feel as if I was running 14.4 or 28.8 Kbps. Otherwise, I liked my room. As for proximity, that was my first stay in the South San Francisco area. I spent my time either up in the city proper, or down in the Silicon Valley area. The hotel was ideally placed. And, if that weren't enough, the hotel offered a free shuttle too and from SFO airport. What a huge convenience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not a bad place for a quick stopover!

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Reservations via Expedia is getting very comfortable, actually I think I am stuk with it. The hotel was a quick stopover for a night. Staff were nice and the location is awesome. But, the parking awful when we had checked in. Per an Expedia critiques, the bed needs to be replaced. Too soft! Also, in the morning the airplanes; not a hotel for sleeping in until the checkout. But, for all in all purpose, at the price, the rooms were big and comfortable! I would recommend for a quick stopover or a biz trips where you are only there to sleep only! BTW, cool restaurant and bar at the lobby!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marin County

shuttle to hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: comfortable and clean. Expedia saved us about $60. man next to us complained about paying $200 for his room. we told him to use Expedia next time.
Location: Oyster Point near SFO
we waited over 45 minutes for the Holiday Inn shuttle...we called the hotel twice and they finally told us to take a cab. as we were walking to the cab stand the shuttle passed us. Our cab and the shuttle arrived at the hotel at the same time. The hotel reimbursed us for our cab fare and was very apologetic about our experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Cons: Replace the mattresses - Long overdue :-/
The hotel is a bit dated. The beds arnt what I typically see at a Holiday Inn, old mattresses which they added a blanket under the fitted sheet to make it seem better. Hotel staff was friendly restaurant and bar were nice. I would however recommend staying elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
It was not a bad stay but can only be described as average. The rooms are pretty dated. I think it is a little over priced for what you receive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near Yosemite!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
This hotel is great for a trip to Yosemite! It's only about 40 minutes drive to park entrance on 120. The room is very clean and has microwave and fridge. There is also a grocery store and a gas station on the way to the park!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable.

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Stay was very comfortable. Staff was very courteous and helpful.