Ratings based on 449 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colombia

Expensive for what you get

Posted Sep 20, 2014
The hotel is expensive for what you get and the rooms seem a little old. The elevators are slow and the stairs are to far away from the room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

convenient shuttle to sfo

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: convenient shuttle to SFO
we booked through expedia (AWFUL) - we were directly over the restaurant/bar - very loud. convenient shuttle service to SFO. the food is ok at the onsite restaurant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Very nice hotel close to the airport. But really nice is the bar and restaurant where you can watch the NFL before flying out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

Quick trip

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The staff rooms were nice sized
Cons: The bathrooms
Was only there 2 nights and didn't spend lot of time there. The rates were fantastic for San Francisco area. Took about 50.00 to get town car to go downtown San Fran. Hotel staff called for the cars and rates. If you use uber cheaper. Beds were so comfortable instant sleep. Nothing do do in that area but we left early morn came back late so didn't matter. San has great public transit There was a nice restaurant bar on site but Denny's and IHOP close by. The only problem was the bathrooms a bit dated but worked. The bathtub drain a bit slow. Definitely would stay there again. Staff went out of their way to be accommodating from the front desk to housekeeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2014
We had a couple minor issues, like only one set of towels, when we checked into the room, but the staff was excellent and fast to satisfy our needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Noise levels through the walls

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The staff were pleasant.
Cons: I found a few small stains on the bed cover and bath towel when I arrived to my room.
Both nights that I stayed at Holiday Inn San Francisco International Airport there was a large party in the ballroom. My room was directly above the ballroom, I was in bed by 10pm but the party went on until 12am. It was rather loud and unlike loud neighbors, I couldn't go downstairs and tell them to turn the music down. I would suggest the room I stayed in remain empty for when loud events are going on downstairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Nice Hotel by the airport

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Overall value was excellent, staff was professional
Cons: n/a
Location: Downtown San Francisco is only 20 min away.
The room was actually better than expected, very comfortable bed. Houlihan's restaurant downstairs is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool, ny

San Francisco Hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Love the room and short commute to airport...would love to stay there when we had more time!
Cons: can't think of anything....loved the room and perfect in my opinion....total comfort compared to other hotels!
Location: airport was so convenient
Loved the hotel and very close to airport...stay too short!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2014
The hotel was fine. Near airport. worked out perfect for our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Convenient location near the airport.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Clean, the staff, accessibility to the airport and public transportation.
We where a little concerned at first with staying out by the airport but the rates in town at the time where just outrageous. We opted not to rent a car for the two days we where at this hotel. With a free shuttle back and forth from the airport, we rode the BART into town for two days. It worked out great. The staff at the hotel where excellent and the room was great. Rode the shuttle back to airport when it was time for a vehicle.