Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable

Posted Apr 4, 2014
This hotel met my needs at a great price. I was staying on business. Comfortable room, desk setup, nice shower. I appreciated having the little restaurant and room service in a hotel of this price point.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by matt from chi

very comfortable stay for the area and price

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: decent gym, upgraded rooms, nice bathrooms, decent price, decent restaurant on premise
Cons: see above
Location: close to 101 to go anywhere
close to San Mateo, which is nice. the staff was very friendly and accommodating. great price for quality of the stay Gym: would be 5 stars if they threw in some free weights. maybe get rid of the sauna and Whirlpool. those are pretty nasty anywhere really. Improvements id like to see in the room: could have been vacuumed a bit better, was still dirty next day. The sink clogged up often, the drapes did not extend the length to give full shade, would have really liked a mini fridge in the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff near to my Meeting place

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Very accommodating good food and a refreshing place to have as a base of operations to get to all of my destinations easy on an easy off freeway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JJ from CA

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Leaking fasset
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ms. Marty from Holiday inn & Suites San Mateo

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
They include breakfast but it's not convent it's one of those sit down order. They should make that clear because two days we stay in the hotel we got charge for breakfast we didn't even get. They refused to give you refund.
2 out of 5
by Dwight from Sacramento, CA

Some problems

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms.
Cons: See above.
First room was right next to the elevator. This resulted in a rumbling noise every 30 seconds, or so. Very distracting. Requested another room. Next room they put me in was the farthest away from the desk that was possible. At least there was no rumbling noise. Room was clean and nice though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by sas yam from Los Angeles

Holiday inn quality.

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed. big room clean but no free breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by k from n.california

Awesome Facility, Awesome Staff, Terrible internet

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: cleanliness and the new stylish fixtures. Bar and Resturaunt onsite, good food, fair prices.
Cons: internet access.
Location: Everything is close by within a mile of Grocery, Drugstore, Starbucks.
Internet wifi in the Barbara meeting room was so bad, so slow. we kept getting booted off. In our room the internet was un-usable. We were advised to call the internet provider, which we did and it still did not help. Our second night we were given a router and finally had internet access. BUT - the room was great! it was clean, fresh, quiet, and warm. I would stay again if they fixed the internet issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice overall

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: Close to SFO with free Shuttle Service Every 30 min. 8mins.
Location: Right Off Highway but quiet
Not the great area of San Metro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com