Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Nice visit. Great location for getting to San Francisco
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

Decent good staff

Posted Jan 8, 2015
I had a good quick response from staff. hotel room was big and clean.. Only irritant about holiday in is they charge $25 as a hold for incidentals. Courtyard hotels take the info but dont charge you unless you spend money. Its just an irritating thing more than an actual problem because it ends up on my expense reports and I have to reconcile it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice experience

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Nice hotel, clean and big room. It is a little inconvenient because they do not offer free breakfast. However, the restaurant of them is so cool and the purchased breakfast are wondering! Will back next time. ^^
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Easy for SFO

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Elevator
Location: Nothing much
Shuttle bus can be long wait, but not this time - very quick and drivers were really helpful and pleasant. Not alot around the hotel, but restaurant was good and breakfast, although extra charge, was excellent. Town of San Mateo is nice little place, but needs taxi there and back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised.

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, attractive.
Cons: Improve the friendliness of staff when checking in.
Location: The immediate area was just okay but downtown San Mateo was very nice.
The hotel room was very spacious and nicely appointed. The bathroom was large and very nice except that the bathroom sink faucet was very hard to turn on and the neck was short and the water barely made it into the sink. There was a table and chairs and a separate desk. The beds were very comfortable too. The clerk in checking in was not very friendly or helpful. Never mentioned the restaurant, the happy hour or the 1/2 price appetizers.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Guyfrom Shingletown, CA

Never again!!!

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
NO air conditioning, could not move us as they were booked up. Waited for maintenance to fix the issue.... Already booked the hotel for our return trip from Hawaii in 2 weeks, now regret it, even with up grade, had to wait for 1 hour for shuttle, they told us every 30 minutes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Guyfrom Shingletown, CA

I thought paying $400 a night would be nice hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We went to Maui for 2 weeks and booked this hotel the night before we flew out and when we got back. Our first night was horrible, the morning shuttle even made us late for the flight which the check in had to call the gate to hold it for us..... Return was miserable too. They did upgrade us to a suite, which was very kind, had a small kitchen yet NOTHING to use, pots pans silverware, nothing.... Also that night we had scheduled our pickup and we were 10 minutes early, but they were over an hour late. DO NOT believe the story of a shuttle every 1/2 hour, it is a lie.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington D.C.

Low value

Posted Sep 30, 2014
I had an Executive king room on 2nd floor, that was directly across from an elevator and a constantly running ice maker. The room was large but shaped very strangely, with the desk in an L shaped windowless alcove and the bathroom almost hidden in a corner. A/C was barely working the evening I was there and the hallways were extremely warm, perhaps because of the ice maker. Resturant food was better than expected, but there was no complimentary breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sheila

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com