Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly good

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Location and staff. Size of suite for the price is excellent. Wifi worked great.
Cons: Slightly better amenities; e.g. Plastic cups were weak.
Location: Close to SFO, city and Silicon Valley.
Don't usually stay at Holiday Inn's, but chose this one primarily on location and other reviews. While this is clearly a 3* hotel based on amenities! it is very well maintained property. Neighborhood is not much to look at, but for us not an issue. While it is very close to the 101, only gettting off the 101 going north to the hotel is a breeze. This is not a deal breaker.
3 out of 5
by Armand from Vancouver, BC Canada

Average Hotel to do business in the area

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: Make sure to have all friendly staff.
Location: Close to San Francisco and there are many good restaurants nearby.
We booked the room with breakfast for 4 nights for 3 persons through Expedia and when we checked in we received only breakfast coupons for 2 persons for 4 nights. The hotel attendant said that each room gets only 2 breakfast coupon per day. So she issued 4 coupons good for 2 persons for each day we stayed. Since we were a group of 3 and on the last day we were not going to eat breakfast since we had to leave the hotel at 3 am, we asked if we could have 8 individual breakfast coupons so we could use the coupons for the 3 of us during our stay. But the attendant at the desk in the morning, Christine, said that is not possible since it is not according to the hotel policy (rules). We tried to explain that we were entitled 8 breakfasts but she kept saying of that policy. So our daughter could not eat with us since we did not want to pay again what we were already paid. What a disappointment and her attitude was not hospitable. She should not be working in the hospitality and service industry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tracey from surrey, bc canada

Awesome staff

Posted Apr 13, 2014
This was a last minute booking. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elizabeth from normal, IL

Very clean and staff very nice and helpful.

Posted Apr 4, 2014
I needed more hangers and they brought me some in the morning. Golf course next door was nice too.the hotel has easy access to and from the highway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable

Posted Apr 4, 2014
This hotel met my needs at a great price. I was staying on business. Comfortable room, desk setup, nice shower. I appreciated having the little restaurant and room service in a hotel of this price point.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by matt from chi

very comfortable stay for the area and price

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: decent gym, upgraded rooms, nice bathrooms, decent price, decent restaurant on premise
Cons: see above
Location: close to 101 to go anywhere
close to San Mateo, which is nice. the staff was very friendly and accommodating. great price for quality of the stay Gym: would be 5 stars if they threw in some free weights. maybe get rid of the sauna and Whirlpool. those are pretty nasty anywhere really. Improvements id like to see in the room: could have been vacuumed a bit better, was still dirty next day. The sink clogged up often, the drapes did not extend the length to give full shade, would have really liked a mini fridge in the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff near to my Meeting place

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Very accommodating good food and a refreshing place to have as a base of operations to get to all of my destinations easy on an easy off freeway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JJ from CA

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Leaking fasset
2 out of 5
by Dwight from Sacramento, CA

Some problems

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms.
Cons: See above.
First room was right next to the elevator. This resulted in a rumbling noise every 30 seconds, or so. Very distracting. Requested another room. Next room they put me in was the farthest away from the desk that was possible. At least there was no rumbling noise. Room was clean and nice though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by k from n.california

Awesome Facility, Awesome Staff, Terrible internet

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: cleanliness and the new stylish fixtures. Bar and Resturaunt onsite, good food, fair prices.
Cons: internet access.
Location: Everything is close by within a mile of Grocery, Drugstore, Starbucks.
Internet wifi in the Barbara meeting room was so bad, so slow. we kept getting booted off. In our room the internet was un-usable. We were advised to call the internet provider, which we did and it still did not help. Our second night we were given a router and finally had internet access. BUT - the room was great! it was clean, fresh, quiet, and warm. I would stay again if they fixed the internet issue.