Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington D.C.

Low value

Posted Sep 30, 2014
I had an Executive king room on 2nd floor, that was directly across from an elevator and a constantly running ice maker. The room was large but shaped very strangely, with the desk in an L shaped windowless alcove and the bathroom almost hidden in a corner. A/C was barely working the evening I was there and the hallways were extremely warm, perhaps because of the ice maker. Resturant food was better than expected, but there was no complimentary breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great, comfortable, fit the bill

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, clean, close to hotel, easy to get to, free parking.
Cons: Price, but it wasn't too bad.
Location: really close to SFO
Wanted a hotel near the airport, it was easy to book and everything went smoothly. nothing negative to say.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Stayed one night. The room was large, clean and very comfortable. Had breakfast downstairs and the service and food were very good. Even though it is located on Hwy 1 it was not noisy. I would recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kelly M. from Austin, Texas

I'd spend a little more next time..

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I know 'silicon valley' is an expensive spot - so this was middle of the road for the area. All in all, I wish I'd spent a little more and gone somewhere else. The Good - Super close to the freeway, had free wifi, and the rooms were huge. The bad - hair that wasn't mine on several surfaces, broken gym equipment, broken vending machines, and sketchy neighborhood and parking. The neighborhood around it may contain $800k houses but I wouldn't walk through it after dark - which is exactly what the front desk clerk suggested when I told him all the vending machines were broken and I was hoping to buy a bottle of water. "It's a 5-10 minute walk to the convenience store" wasn't what I was hoping for. There were several long, dark hairs in my room which certainly weren't mine - and if you need dark to sleep, this is not the hotel for you. The "curtains" do not close. There are sheers over the windows but I felt like I was conducting a strip tease for the neighbors. There is a small restaurant onsite but it wasn't good, and the gym equipment (two ellipticals, a treadmill, a bike and a weight machine) was 50% broken. All in all, this place needs some work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything is good

Posted Jul 7, 2014
I.enjoyed my stay, room is clean,.furniture is new looking. I wish they would provide a bridge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not go

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Absolutely nothing good to say about my stay.
Location: Nothing within walking distance to do and wouldnt recommend walking anywhere from there because its surrounded by sketchy apartments.
First the shuttle was an hour late to pick me up, then when i reserved a Suite with a King size bed 2 weeks in advance they were over booked, so they stuck me in this mediocre room with 2 queen size beds. The TV was blurry and so i was stuck to my ipad (asked the front desk to get maintenance up to fix the tv or cable and they sent the shuttle driver, who then in turn said yea i think its the cable from the tv to the wall, then left and did not even attempt to resolve the issue). The food was poor quality and way over priced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nina from Paso Robles, Ca.

Comfortable

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Conveniently located.
Location: Fabulous restaurants downtown!
It was a very hot weekend, really wished it had a pool, I didn't think I would need one being so close to the coast, however, it was 93 in San Mateo! Very comfortable beds, clean rooms, if it had a fridge it would have been perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ron from Lincoln, Ca

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Value for price. Nice spacious room. Friendly staff. Convenient location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com