Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything is good

Posted Jul 7, 2014
I.enjoyed my stay, room is clean,.furniture is new looking. I wish they would provide a bridge
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not go

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Absolutely nothing good to say about my stay.
Location: Nothing within walking distance to do and wouldnt recommend walking anywhere from there because its surrounded by sketchy apartments.
First the shuttle was an hour late to pick me up, then when i reserved a Suite with a King size bed 2 weeks in advance they were over booked, so they stuck me in this mediocre room with 2 queen size beds. The TV was blurry and so i was stuck to my ipad (asked the front desk to get maintenance up to fix the tv or cable and they sent the shuttle driver, who then in turn said yea i think its the cable from the tv to the wall, then left and did not even attempt to resolve the issue). The food was poor quality and way over priced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nina from Paso Robles, Ca.

Comfortable

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Conveniently located.
Location: Fabulous restaurants downtown!
It was a very hot weekend, really wished it had a pool, I didn't think I would need one being so close to the coast, however, it was 93 in San Mateo! Very comfortable beds, clean rooms, if it had a fridge it would have been perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ron from Lincoln, Ca

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Value for price. Nice spacious room. Friendly staff. Convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from Fresno, CA

Close to College of San Mateo

Posted May 26, 2014
Front desk extremely accommodating and kind. We arrived early and needed a room to prepare for a graduation ceremony. Paula at the front desk got housekeeping to prepare a room quickly and contacted us as soon as it was ready.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chris from pittsburgh

Great hotel and friendly staff

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Staff friendly and very clean.
Cons: Only one minor thing. darker drapes in the room to block more light. White drapes are fine, but i wished the heavier drapes closed all the way.
I had a good experience with this hotel. Everyone was very nice and friendly. I would stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly good

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Location and staff. Size of suite for the price is excellent. Wifi worked great.
Cons: Slightly better amenities; e.g. Plastic cups were weak.
Location: Close to SFO, city and Silicon Valley.
Don't usually stay at Holiday Inn's, but chose this one primarily on location and other reviews. While this is clearly a 3* hotel based on amenities! it is very well maintained property. Neighborhood is not much to look at, but for us not an issue. While it is very close to the 101, only gettting off the 101 going north to the hotel is a breeze. This is not a deal breaker.
3 out of 5
by Armand from Vancouver, BC Canada

Average Hotel to do business in the area

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: Make sure to have all friendly staff.
Location: Close to San Francisco and there are many good restaurants nearby.
We booked the room with breakfast for 4 nights for 3 persons through Expedia and when we checked in we received only breakfast coupons for 2 persons for 4 nights. The hotel attendant said that each room gets only 2 breakfast coupon per day. So she issued 4 coupons good for 2 persons for each day we stayed. Since we were a group of 3 and on the last day we were not going to eat breakfast since we had to leave the hotel at 3 am, we asked if we could have 8 individual breakfast coupons so we could use the coupons for the 3 of us during our stay. But the attendant at the desk in the morning, Christine, said that is not possible since it is not according to the hotel policy (rules). We tried to explain that we were entitled 8 breakfasts but she kept saying of that policy. So our daughter could not eat with us since we did not want to pay again what we were already paid. What a disappointment and her attitude was not hospitable. She should not be working in the hospitality and service industry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tracey from surrey, bc canada

Awesome staff

Posted Apr 13, 2014
This was a last minute booking. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elizabeth from normal, IL

Very clean and staff very nice and helpful.

Posted Apr 4, 2014
I needed more hangers and they brought me some in the morning. Golf course next door was nice too.the hotel has easy access to and from the highway.