Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great, comfortable, fit the bill

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, clean, close to hotel, easy to get to, free parking.
Cons: Price, but it wasn't too bad.
Location: really close to SFO
Wanted a hotel near the airport, it was easy to book and everything went smoothly. nothing negative to say.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Stayed one night. The room was large, clean and very comfortable. Had breakfast downstairs and the service and food were very good. Even though it is located on Hwy 1 it was not noisy. I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything is good

Posted Jul 7, 2014
I.enjoyed my stay, room is clean,.furniture is new looking. I wish they would provide a bridge
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not go

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Absolutely nothing good to say about my stay.
Location: Nothing within walking distance to do and wouldnt recommend walking anywhere from there because its surrounded by sketchy apartments.
First the shuttle was an hour late to pick me up, then when i reserved a Suite with a King size bed 2 weeks in advance they were over booked, so they stuck me in this mediocre room with 2 queen size beds. The TV was blurry and so i was stuck to my ipad (asked the front desk to get maintenance up to fix the tv or cable and they sent the shuttle driver, who then in turn said yea i think its the cable from the tv to the wall, then left and did not even attempt to resolve the issue). The food was poor quality and way over priced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nina from Paso Robles, Ca.

Comfortable

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Conveniently located.
Location: Fabulous restaurants downtown!
It was a very hot weekend, really wished it had a pool, I didn't think I would need one being so close to the coast, however, it was 93 in San Mateo! Very comfortable beds, clean rooms, if it had a fridge it would have been perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ron from Lincoln, Ca

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Value for price. Nice spacious room. Friendly staff. Convenient location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Eileen from Redding, CA

very convenient

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
For us it was located in a perfect location - near the wedding venue - Coyote Point. Room was clean, staff very friendly. Missed having a refrigerator and microwave, but other than that it was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from Fresno, CA

Close to College of San Mateo

Posted May 26, 2014
Front desk extremely accommodating and kind. We arrived early and needed a room to prepare for a graduation ceremony. Paula at the front desk got housekeeping to prepare a room quickly and contacted us as soon as it was ready.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com