Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Feb 8, 2015
I had a nice experience! The room was spacious and clean! I will be coming back at this location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice facility in an okay location. Very new and cl

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Potential guests should be aware that the hotel represents that breakfast is included in the fee but it is not. We brought this to their attention and they admitted they had numerous complaints about this but breakfast was an additional $10.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Nice visit. Great location for getting to San Francisco
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

Decent good staff

Posted Jan 8, 2015
I had a good quick response from staff. hotel room was big and clean.. Only irritant about holiday in is they charge $25 as a hold for incidentals. Courtyard hotels take the info but dont charge you unless you spend money. Its just an irritating thing more than an actual problem because it ends up on my expense reports and I have to reconcile it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice experience

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Nice hotel, clean and big room. It is a little inconvenient because they do not offer free breakfast. However, the restaurant of them is so cool and the purchased breakfast are wondering! Will back next time. ^^
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Easy for SFO

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Elevator
Location: Nothing much
Shuttle bus can be long wait, but not this time - very quick and drivers were really helpful and pleasant. Not alot around the hotel, but restaurant was good and breakfast, although extra charge, was excellent. Town of San Mateo is nice little place, but needs taxi there and back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vancefrom OC

Monday night trip

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Big spacious and comfy - although the front counter staff gave me a room way in the corner. Makes the walk really long. Would've been better if the staff takes more initiative and give me room that is closer - not like the hotel is packed that day anyway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay, convenient to SFO

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were here for only one night on our way to the airport. Room was clean, quiet, comfortable. Bed was good with fitted sheets. Shower good, but bathroom lighting was pretty dark and, strangely, the toilet paper holders were missing the actual roll holders. The employee who passed around the bills in the middle of the night made a lot of noise by trying to push the paper under the door on the unfolded side. There was no free breakfast. But, my husband forgot his phone there and the staff went out of their way to get it to us at the airport. Since we were exhausted from traveling, it was nice to have room service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by M Heatherfrom Henderson

Well-maintained, clean and friendly

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was really pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It's not in the best location because there's nothing within walking distance, but if you have a car and want to stay close to the SFO airport or San Mateo you're in great shape! The staff was really friendly and my room was spacious, clean and well-maintained. I've already booked my next stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MARIANNEfrom New York City

Excellent find

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great service. Friendly staff. Large room - clean. Comfortable bed. Plenty of parking. Restaurant open until 11pm, early for breakfast -6am. Check-in receptionists very nice. Hotel was packed.