Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joshuafrom Yorba Linda, CA

Great!

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was very good and we enjoyed staying at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Great hotel. A real home away from home.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
I loved this hotel. The staff was helpful at every turn. The breakfast (daily) and dinner (M-Th) was delicious. The bed with those fluffy pillows were dreamy.. Ultimately, having a full-size refrigerator, microwave, and 2 burner stove top is priceless when you don't want to eat out all the time. I would stay there again in a heartbeat!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Mexico

Nice hotel, very near San Francisco and airport

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Kitchenette, free breakfast, dinner Mon to Thursday. Short trips to San Francisco. Only 15 minutes to the SF zoo and Golden Gate Park.
Cons: Insulation between rooms. Housecleaning tended to forget to leave dishwashing powder and paper towels.
Location: About 15 minutes from airport and main San Francisco. Also near smaller towns such as South San Francisco and San Bruno.
I wasn't quite sure what to rate this hotel. It was a beautiful hotel, great amenities, kitchenette, breakfast and dinner Monday to Thursday. The bad part was the original room we were assigned was right next to the highways and the commuter trains. Avoid rooms 101,201,301 and 401. It is not pleasant hearing trains start up at 5:30 am and not end until midnight. Luckily, I asked the staff if we could get another room. About halfway through the stay, they did find another room with a view of the marina. You could still hear trains, but nowhere near as badly as the original room. Many families stay here, so be prepared for noisy children. Breakfast and dinner were included in the price of the room; that saved us a lot of money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Stephaniefrom Colorado

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I wish I could give it 10 starts. The most comfortable bed I've slept in. I stayed here at the end of my trip and had intended to explore San Francisco my last day, but the comfort of the room changed my mind. Instead I relaxed in the wonderful king-sized bed and left incredibly refreshed. Plus, I was able to check in early, which made my day so much easier. Thanks, Homewood! Looking forward to my next visit!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Excellent in overall experience. Staff was super friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by rpbfrom CT

ok for a night

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I didn't like the fact that the smoking section was located near the elevators. Why not have a smoking floor or wing at the end of the hall, if you must have it at all?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Happy Travelerfrom Denver, CO

Would stay again

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I wanted to have free parking (had rental car), wireless, and breakfast and be close by downtown SF. The hotel offers that and more! Our room had a view of the water and we never closed our windows for the great breeze. Plenty of room to have friends visit! The very small town of Brisbane did not have much to offer for restaurants/grocery but you are 5-10 min.s to other towns. The last day I needed to check out a little late and have my luggage stored for a few hours which was no problem at all. Staff was very nice and accommodating! There is not one reason I wouldn't stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

friendly

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was a little bit noisy because it was near the railway.The staff was helpful and the food was good.The kitchen was too small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Close to At&t Park

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean hotel with great service. Room was very spacious and comfortable with sufficient amenities. Located close to many destinations with an easy drive close to freeway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com