Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rich from Holland MI

Not too far, but away from busyness of city.

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Nice base to recharge for activities in a great area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by y.f. from edmonton

Nice hotel, well maintained good location

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Location Cleanliness Staff Food buffet
Cons: Heating is a bit noisy. Had to turn it off at night so we could sleep. For some people it might not be a big deal.
Location: You need a car, as it is not close to any shopping centre or restaurants, but they have a bus to take folks downtown.
The hotel was easy to find. It is very well maintained and the breakfast and dinner were excellent! The sofa bed was not the most comfortable one, but that was expected. The staff was friendly, the pool was clean and having a full size fridge in the room is a good thing, especially when one travels with kids! The walking paths around the hotel also were a good bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeannette from CA

Excellent Hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Free breakfast, dinner and beer. Free parking, indoor swimming pool, gym and cleanliness.
Cons: More TV channels.
Location: Pier 39, walking by the ocean, Union square, alcatraz
I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. This hotel had everything I was looking for and more; free breakfast, indoor pool, gym and free parking. I was also really happy to learn they had free dinner Mon-Thurs and free beer and wine. The hotel were all super nice and accommodating and went out of there way to make sure our stay was pleasant. My kids enjoyed the pool and sitting outside next to the fire pit. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. The hotel was very clean and quiet as well. Thanks for the great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a kitchen

Posted Jan 22, 2014
This hotel help us save money because it had a kitchen. They also have an indoor pool only about 3 1/2 feet ideas great f or the kids to go swimming at 7 pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GiGi from California

First time to visit San Francisco.

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: Hot pots of coffee and or tea were available all hours in the lobby.
As grandparents and seniors, we have visited San Francisco many times but we wanted to take our 16 year old granddaughter for her 1st visit. The hotel is easy driving distance from the airport and the city. A great relaxing location and the breakfasts that were served every morning were delicious! Comfortable room, free wifi, and free parking made this extra nice! The staff was helpful and very friendly. Can' t wait to visit again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Johan from Sollentuna, Sweden

Fair price hotel in good location

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: Room standard and equipment and location
Cons: The situation in the breakfast room is chaotic every morning. Silwerware, trays and plates are not always clean.
Location: Nice trail along San Francisco Bay for walking or running. Easy access to freeway.
The hotel is conveniantly located relative to the airport and San Francisco downtown. Easy access from the Freeway. Excellent running trail along San Francisco Bay. Comfortable and well equipped room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sweet Suite

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: breakfast in the morning
Cons: chlorine in pool was so strong, once you walk in the room, it feels like you're tasting it.
Location: Location is near the freeway, but away enough not to hear the noise. Near the marina, and a trail for walking/running/biking.
We always find that staying in a room with a microwave and/or 'fridge are most helpful. Because this was a suite, we had a kitchenette with full sized fridge and couch area as well. It's near the marina, and away from busy noise and traffic, so, another plus. The pool was indoors, but no hot tub. There is in house laundry, and free breakfast in the morning, which was pretty good. All great stuff. Only cons I can draw attention to were that our bed felt like it sank in on one side. The pool room smelled so strongly of chlorine that we had to prop the door open to get air. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay here if you want to save some money.

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: The staff was great and the price was good compared to downtown SF hotels.
Cons: My idea of suite is separate room for bedroom and kitchen. This place was all one room. I could hear the fridge running while I was trying to sleep.
Location: Close drive to downtown SF. Nice view of the bay from outside the hotel.
I really enjoyed my stay at this Homewood suites. I especially enjoy the staff, breakfast, and dinners they offer. They price for the suite is way more affordable here then staying in downtown SF. Some things I didn't like were the size of the bed. It was suppose to be a queen size bed but I wish I had a measuring tape with me because I swear it feels like a full/double. Also I could hear the fridge running while I was trying to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carlos from Doral, FL 33172

Excellent

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: The Suites
Location: It is on the site must be close to everything.
Very familiar, excellent facilities, suites as comfortable.