Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, OR

Good Value but..

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, good breakfast everyday.
Cons: Rules enforced on noise hours, and having kitchens in the room will bring ants.
Location: near the airport and quick drive to downtown.
our room had sugar ants that got into my bag and all over my clothes. Also, the family next to us did not go to bed until 3am, 3 nights in a row. I called the front desk and nothing changed. The breakfast was good and my kids enjoyed the pool. No second bed, just a hide-a-bed for the kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great hotel. A real home away from home.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
I loved this hotel. The staff was helpful at every turn. The breakfast (daily) and dinner (M-Th) was delicious. The bed with those fluffy pillows were dreamy.. Ultimately, having a full-size refrigerator, microwave, and 2 burner stove top is priceless when you don't want to eat out all the time. I would stay there again in a heartbeat!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Nice hotel, very near San Francisco and airport

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Kitchenette, free breakfast, dinner Mon to Thursday. Short trips to San Francisco. Only 15 minutes to the SF zoo and Golden Gate Park.
Cons: Insulation between rooms. Housecleaning tended to forget to leave dishwashing powder and paper towels.
Location: About 15 minutes from airport and main San Francisco. Also near smaller towns such as South San Francisco and San Bruno.
I wasn't quite sure what to rate this hotel. It was a beautiful hotel, great amenities, kitchenette, breakfast and dinner Monday to Thursday. The bad part was the original room we were assigned was right next to the highways and the commuter trains. Avoid rooms 101,201,301 and 401. It is not pleasant hearing trains start up at 5:30 am and not end until midnight. Luckily, I asked the staff if we could get another room. About halfway through the stay, they did find another room with a view of the marina. You could still hear trains, but nowhere near as badly as the original room. Many families stay here, so be prepared for noisy children. Breakfast and dinner were included in the price of the room; that saved us a lot of money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Excellent in overall experience. Staff was super friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Close to At&t Park

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean hotel with great service. Room was very spacious and comfortable with sufficient amenities. Located close to many destinations with an easy drive close to freeway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One week stay

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: The staff was exceptional - super friendly - in all our travels I would say this was the friendliest staff we have ever encountered
Cons: The d├ęcor is a little dated
Location: Very easy to get around & great for airport location
Full breakfast included - the friendliest staff ever - would definitely return & can highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by skh from CA

Great night!

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The check-in person was warm, polite and efficient. Had to later call down to the desk and see if I left something there and she remembered me and was able to confirm that I had not left anything. (I found it in the bag) The room was very well laid out, nicely decorated, well equipped and supplied, and clean. I loved the French milled Neutrogena soap. We were able to have dinner next door at the restaurant in the Doubletree by Hilton - an excellent prime rib special for the holiday weekend. We slept well, no noise in our second floor room which backed to the parking lot between the Doubletree and the Homewood. Breakfast offered two types of scrambled eggs, mini Belgian waffles, fruit, oatmeal, breads, muffins, etc to toast as well as all the drinks. A quick and nutritious way to start the day in San Francisco.