Ratings based on 1,472 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Comfortable one night stay

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Comfortable beds, small room but has all the amenities.
Location: Very central location. Loads of bars, restaurants, high end shopping near by. Short walk to pier 39 and Chinatown.
Spent a night at hotel Abri. The room is small by American standards but it was very nicely set up, cosy and comfortable. Very friendly and helpful hotel staff. Was given a nice, quiet room on request and had a great night sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bellingham WA

Excellent location and close to everything

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location. Very helpful and nice staff, clean rooms.
Cons: AC units are old and need updated.
I booked this hotel going off of some of the other reviews that I read and they are all true. My wife and I did a quick trip to San Fran to see a concert at the Regency Ballroom and this hotel is close to a lot of stuff! We took the BART from SFO and got off at the Powell St station. The hotel is barely a block away and is only a couple blocks from Union Square and lots of shopping and food. We even walked to the Regency Ballroom which was around 8 blocks away (on Van Ness), but we stopped for a drink at Rye on the way and it broke up the walk. The hotel itself was much nicer than I had expected and the staff were very helpful and pleasant. They even upgraded us to a suite with a separate couch, chair, and another TV and desk which was nice. The bathroom was really nice and clean. The only thing I would say is that the AC units didn't work that well as they were older but it was such a little thing we didn't notice. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Very nice hotel near downtown of San Francisco

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: The hotel is clean and very near to shopping mall and cable car.
Location: Shopping in the two big shopping mall--Macy's and Westfiled. Nice chinese food in chinatown. Try the cable car.
The staff in the hotel is very nice and kind. The hotel is in the downtown area. Lots of food and stores near around. Two big shooping mall very near to the hotel, just 2 minites walk. Very good hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Perfect hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2015
The staff were very friendly and always willing and easy to approach to give advices in going around SFO and places to go to. The hotel also surprised us with a welcome wine and chocolates gift and upgrade with our room. The time we spend in the hotel and in SFO was very memorable. If I'll be very picky, the only thing I can say to be improved is the smell in the corridor, I think it's coming from the carpet. Other than this, everything in this hotel is perfect.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Awesome location. Great stuff. Awful bed.

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Location, staff.
Cons: Beds.
Location: Union square, cable car and BART to airport on your doorstep.
This was one of the worst beds I ever slept on. There was also a good amount of noise coming from the street. It's a shame because the rest of the room and hotel is really pleasant. And the staff is very welcoming too. Not to mention the spot on location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Wonderful Accommodation at a Reasonable Price

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: The staff, the location, the attentiveness, clean and well taken care of rooms. I don't have one thing to complain about.
Cons: I couldn't find anything I would improve.
Location: Right by Union Square, tons of shopping and restaurants. Powell street cable car (which everyone wants to ride) is essentially out your front door.
Perfect Location, right near the heart of everything you want to do in San Francisco. Great staff, super nice interior, very clean rooms and reasonably priced. Essentially everything you want in a hotel. I was upgraded to a suite for no charge, but people were even talking about how nice the regular rooms were. Adult focused slightly, but great for a weekend away. (Complimentary shots when I checked in.) Upgraded to a suite for free. Attentive staff, I went out on a Friday night and they had a 24hr door man that is outside for security's sake. Plus always someone at the desk, happy to help you with anything. They watched my luggage for over 2 days and saw them helping others with maps, what to do, etc....All in all I will definitely be staying here again when I return to SF.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Location friendly staff very clean
Cons: Elevators are slow
The location is superb! Jonathan was extremely helpful and made you feel at home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location - great experience

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Friendly Staff and clean modern rooms.
Location: Shopping, restaurants and Moscone Center
This place well exceeded my expectations, close to everything and yet quiet. Rooms are not large, however well layed out and efficient. Bed and Desk fit well into space. Great large shower. Would recommend to friends that need to stay close to Moscone Center or shopping or good restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly and helpful staff.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
All the desk staff were very helpful and friendly as were the staff in the restaurant. We appreciated all the efforts to concern on water and be more "green"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Good Service and Clean Rooms. The location is at the heart of San Francisco which is great for tourists.