Ratings based on 1,372 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom OC

Great location but super small room.

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Staff was friendly and helpful. Next to a restaurant that seemed busy and fun. Great weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maui, HI

I had a great visit at the Hotel Abri!

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Location, Staff and professional approach to their jobs. Also - the Italian restaurant was great!!!
Cons: Windows are old - but it is an old building.
Location: PERFECT location - 3 blocks from Union Square and world class shopping. Cable cars are a block away. Great!
From the moment I arrived at the Hotel Abri, I felt welcome. The young man at the front desk (who is from Oahu - I forget his name - Jeremy?) was terrific. If management is reading this - be sure you tell him you appreciate him. Check in was efficient. Room was ready and nice. Cleaners left the room fresh and clean every day. Loaned me an umbrella at the front desk (did I mention I stayed during the 50 year storm in December?). Centrally located. Some traffic noise but that is expected downtown. GREAT Italian restaurant off the lobby (which is also their room service) - YUM! This was my first time staying at the Hotel Abri - but not my last.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san antonio

Best hotel in San Francisco

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Great location Great suite Great service Everything was perfect!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Well located

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Thin walls, old building smell is the only complaint the rest was excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Elk Grove, Ca

Annual Christmas shopping trip

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: The staff was pleasant and the entire hotel was nicely decorated and clean. The beds are very comfortable. "Inside" rooms are very quiet. Great valet.
Cons: The elevators are old and very slow. When leaving (to check out) we went to the elevators to find they were being worked on, we were on the 5th floor.
Location: Excellent location for our shopping venture. Close to the Mall and Union Square shops. Too many restaurants to choose from....
Overall a great stay. I am always hesitant to stay someplace new. But We were pleasantly surprised with this hotel. The decor is very tasteful and most important it was a clean hotel. I even checked out the lobby restroom, it too was very nice and clean. I will say the policy on how long you can leave your car after check out was confusing. I was told 3:00 over the phone, upon check in I was told 2:00, then at check out I was told 4:00. When going to checkout the elevators were being worked on. We were on the 5th floor with luggage and shopping bags. We called down to the lobby explained I was physically unable to take the stairs 5 floors. a staff member came up to help with the bags and the elevator worker met us on the 4th floor to take us the rest of the way down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Livermore, CA

Great location to Union Square.

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: The staff.
Cons: The rooms are a little stuffy and street noise comes thru the window. The bathroom door opens against the bath room sink.
Location: Great location to Union Square and Westfield Mall.
The rooms are small but nice. The staff was very polite. We were able to park our car in the Ellis/O'Farrell garage and walk to the hotel. We may have over paid for our room because of supply and demand, $$$. At a lower rate we would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Clovis, Ca

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Very nice hotel. Makes it seem like your staying at a hotel double the price. Location really close to Union square. Make sure you call for your car if you valet it, they took about 15 min every time to bring our car. Water heaters take a while to warm up but nothing too bad. Overall we had a good experience!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Great location; that is it. Water pressure was poor on day one. No running hot water on day two on all rooms in the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Small but nice hotel close to Union Square. Attached restaurant is quite good. Hotel staff very friendly and accommodating. In room coffee maker!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Modesto,Ca

Excellent location

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Hotel Abri's staff was very professional and courteous! I would recommend to friends!