Ratings based on 1,162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nike 1/2 marathon

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Great hotel close to everything! Staff was friendly and very accommodating! Hotel restaurant was good also! Will be coming back and staying here! Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Good quality boutique hotel in central location

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Good location. Good accommodation. Great staff.
Cons: None.
Location: Great for the Moscone Center.
I stayed at the hotel for a recent conference at the Moscone Center. The location of the hotel was very convenient for this. The hotel itself was well presented and clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful at all times. I stayed in a room at the back of the hotel - having read previous reviews about noise - and this was perfectly quiet. I'd also read some reviews about a musty smell in the hotel, which I did not experience at all. Excellent!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My guaranteed reservation was cancelled

Posted Oct 1, 2014
They cancelled my reservation despite this being guaranteed. I was only staying for one night and it was a very busy time, so I can see the short-term business sense. They put me in a nearby hotel - obviously lower quality or it would have been sold out too. So, Expedia - you going to kick them off your website?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Great location
Cons: Better insulation so you don't get any street noise.
Excellent location in Union Square. For it being a deluxe room I expected it to be bigger than what I received. I could hear all the street noise, it seemed like I had a window opened. Wouldn't stay here again, for the same price range I stayed at nicer hotels in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Great location, close to bars, mall and restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

GREAT CENTRAL LOCATION

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: everything was great
Cons: nothing
Location: central ,step out the door and in the middle of everything.Great for getting in the queue early for the famous cable cars!
Great hotel.Little dated looking in corridors and rooms but no problem.Shower could have been more powerful.fantastic staff.Super restaurant attached to hotel with great food and fantastic happy hour x 3.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Arbi Hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: hotel staff was helpful with dirctions and recommendations. Hotel restaurant had a great happy hour each night.
Cons: Was told the hotel recently sold, hpoefully they can improve
Location: Union Square, lots of shops. Easy transportation to anywhere, cable cars, muni, street cars, ets,,,. Would recommend Taylors or Dotties for breakfast
We reserve a king deluxe room, the room was so small there was no way we could 6 nights there. The front desk then gave us a choice of upgrading to a suite but wanted $40 additional per night. After speaking with the hotel mgr it was reduce to $80 total. TV needed to be replaced, air conditioner was in window, very loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great downtown location

Posted Sep 3, 2014
The Hotel Abri is perfectly located for tourists and visitors, just steps away from the Powell BART station and the cable cars. Plenty of restaurants and shopping in the area, and a short walk to buses to go all over the city. Everyone on the staff was incredibly nice and helpful and the room (a deluxe double) was comfortable. I'd definitely recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

far away of what we were expecting

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: ????
Location: The location was very central, just closed to Powell street, Union Square and Market street. All the commodities for public transportation.
The room was very small with an AC from the sixties. So, you choose fresh air but no sleep because of the very noisy appliance or sleep in a stifling atmosphere .... The view was a wall (6 feet from our window). Not really dirty but not really clean either. We could barely stand in the room without being on the bed. The bathroom was very small with nothing to put our things on. The staff was ignoring us during our stay, avoiding to ask us anything in case of we complain, I guess. We couldn't afford to leave because it was a pre-paid stay, not cheap = $680 for 3 nights. For this price, we were far to have the comfort and the quality we were expecting! Very disapointing choice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great location

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Great location near bart and union square
Cons: Internet
Location: Union square and about a 15-20min walk to Ferry Building. Lots of shopping if you're into that stuff in the area.
Check in and out was easy. Nice small rooms. Bathrooms are small and shower even smaller. Staff was pleasant. Free wifi, but I could never get a connection and my friend said it was really really slow.