Ratings based on 1,179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melb, Australia

Close to all the shops.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Great location and friendly staff. Great food from the restaurant downstairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sooke, BC

Ideal location

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: The location is great and the staff are very friendly.
Cons: Our room had two beds, but was really small. We faced Ellis Street and there was a lot of street noise.
Location: There is great shopping nearby and the cable car and BART station are only two blocks away.
Hotel Abri is ideally located - a short walk from Union Square and public transportation with lots of nearby restaurants. The beds are comfortable and the complimentary wifi makes the attractive price even better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san diego

Posted Nov 17, 2014
It's a very nice plece :) small room but very comfy and the bathroom is super cute
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Conference trip

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Clean room, Short walk to bart (Powell), Surprisingly quiet Cons: Small room but expected for the location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berkeley, CA

Posted Nov 10, 2014
This hotel is beautiful. I love this hotel and I say that despite the fact that I hate Union Square. Abri is super smart in terms of technology--HDMI, etc to hook up your iPad, etc to their tv--AND they provide wine glasses!!!! Staff were so friendly and helpful. It is very conveniently located. We may be making an overnight at Abri as part of our annual anniversary celebration.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the heart of San Franciso

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: The location of the hotel and the charm of the hotel. Older hotel with character. Corner room provided a separate living room. Breakfast was great.
Cons: I am not sure if anything can be done about the street noise. Probably not. The hotel is in a busy area.
I stayed at Hotel Abri for a business meeting within walking distance of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orange County, CA

Posted Nov 3, 2014
great location! you're close to transportation like the bart and buses and right in Union square near market street with lots of food and shopping. hotel was clean and looked recently remodeled. it was exactly what I had expected. no surprises. staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to all of Union Square

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: I love how the staff was willing to go above and beyond for their guests. I requested to borrow a stapler and they let me!
Cons: The rooms are too small!!!
Location: Union Square provided shopping, eating, entertainment, easy cab rides, etc.
This hotel offered a great stay. It was one block away from BART and near all the shopping highlights. We ate at the Thai restaurant one block away that offered an awesome lunch special. We also tried the restaurant next door during happy hour and we were very pleased with the food choices, and the cocktails were to die for. The hotel rooms are a bit small as I was there for Halloween and I needed a little more space to get ready, however the room was very clean and the bed was super comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nike 1/2 marathon

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Great hotel close to everything! Staff was friendly and very accommodating! Hotel restaurant was good also! Will be coming back and staying here! Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom United Kingdom

Good quality boutique hotel in central location

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Good location. Good accommodation. Great staff.
Cons: None.
Location: Great for the Moscone Center.
I stayed at the hotel for a recent conference at the Moscone Center. The location of the hotel was very convenient for this. The hotel itself was well presented and clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful at all times. I stayed in a room at the back of the hotel - having read previous reviews about noise - and this was perfectly quiet. I'd also read some reviews about a musty smell in the hotel, which I did not experience at all. Excellent!