Ratings based on 1,134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great location

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Great location near bart and union square
Cons: Internet
Location: Union square and about a 15-20min walk to Ferry Building. Lots of shopping if you're into that stuff in the area.
Check in and out was easy. Nice small rooms. Bathrooms are small and shower even smaller. Staff was pleasant. Free wifi, but I could never get a connection and my friend said it was really really slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Great hotel for the price!!

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Great hotel in the city! Great spot for shopping! Will come again when we are back in San Francisco!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leesport, PA

Nice hotel. Not too large

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Good hotel. Excellent location and clean. I would stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent!!!!

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Great staff and excellent location!! We will stay again!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nicely renovated

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Location, price and cleanliness. Cleaning staff & front door men very nice. Good restaurant attached.
Cons: Some of the front staff were not that friendly.
Location: Close to transit, union square, good shopping & cable car. Walkable to Fisherman's wharf too.
Hotel was in a great location for access to transit, shopping, cable cars & fisherman's wharf. Even though rooms are small, the rooms were very clean and well maintained. Some of the front staff were not that friendly. I heard them tell some arriving guests that it was quieter in the back than the front and then when I asked if we could have a quieter room, I was told, 'there's going to be noise, we're in the city you know'..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Skip it

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Renovate the place with a better taste, work with the wooden old bad smell
Location: Location is good
Room smell as old wooden house, even in my luggage clothing carried the smell when I arrived home, terrible. The room is very tiny, the internet says it's free, but did not load any page, is properly to say it did not work either. The place had a very bad decor as well, and seems everything which has been renovating is falling apart once again. I will definitely skip this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BKK, TH

Nice hotel. Close to everything

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Great hotel. Close to everything. Nice staff. They can give useful information
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2014
The room was rather small. Clean and cute but limited space. Nice clean bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Great hotel and great staff! The rooms were very small however!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly, helpful staff in nice room

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Hotel Abri is in an OK neighborhood in Union Square area. I was in town for a convention at the Marriott Marquis and it was a better price and a 4 minute walk to the Marquis. Staff is friendly and helpful. They warned me about possible waits for valet parking and closed streets coming in the weekend because of the Pride Parade. Helpful to be warned in advance about possible delays. (there were none. Got my car promptly by calling ahead as advised) The room was clean. The only complaint is the in window airconditioners. The units was pretty powerful.. my room was not hot. However, to get the airflow, I had to open the curtains at night... which let in outdoor light. I ended up rigging the curtains around a chair to keep the top part covered and to allow the airflow. Just a weird design and not something I wanted to bother with. I ended up staying an extra night, booked through Expedia. I should have had to change rooms to get the lower price, but the hotel let me stay where I was, which was super convenient. I would both recommend and stay here again myself. The nearby neighborhood was a little sketchy at night, but I went out for a run and nobody bothered me... so maybe that's more of a small town paranoia in first impressions.