Ratings based on 1,086 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Queensland, Australia

Excellent value for money in the heart of San Fran

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Very very close to where the cable cars turn around in Union Square. Handy to shops in San Fran.Nice clean motel with friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Short walk to city shops.Hop on the cable car at Union Square & enjoy the ride down to Fishermans Wharf.
Friendly staff, small "boutique" motel, based on San Francisco's movie history. Close to cable cars, trams and all the major retail shops. Recommend for couples - will stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom manila

Close to BART and shopping mall at downtown

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Cons: To improve elevator and aircon system
Nice breakfast, no refrigerator in room, free coffe and tea 24/7.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2015
REASONABLE, STAFF WAS NICE, ROOM WAS CLEAN EVERY DAY
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel and well situated

Posted Jan 9, 2015
The staff is lovely, they let us check in a bit earlier and informed us about what's around. They also offered us a complimentary wine glass. It also is safe since they lock the entrance door at 7pm, so you must have your key to be able to come in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review we are a safe hotel, we do the locking of the door as an additional precaution. And we just recently started to do a wine reception so we are happy that you enjoyed it. Kind Regards Blanca Hotel Bijou
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great position. Lovely quaint hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Helpful staff.
Cons: Fire alarm went off at 3am one night which was very loud.
I spent three nights in this hotel on my first time in San Francisco. Central location. Great room, nice ambiance. Friendly and helpful staff. Would recommend
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015
dirty, horrible hotel. only nice thing is the location, other than that, nothing. the beddings had holes in it. the carpet looks really old,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2015
I don't l the staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it is ok

Posted Jan 3, 2015
nice people but romos are very little, so is The bathroom... Tv didnt work
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2015 by manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest we are very sorry that the tv didnt work. we recently did an upgrade and we are still sorting out a few loose ends on some rooms. This will be shorted out in a few days. Our bathroom and rooms as well all vary in sides we do have some bigger than others. Kind Regards Blanca Hotel Bijou General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San francisco

I would stay there again

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Great value nice staff cute clean rooms.. We stayed on New Years Eve. We did a last min deal and I was very suprised how nice the hotel was. I would stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2015 by manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review. we look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards Blanca Rivera
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Cosy hotel in the heart of San Francisco

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Good value and location.
The hotel is simple yet cosy with helpful staff that are very approachable. What it lacks in facilities it makes up for in location, with just a short walk from transport and easy access to main shopping areas, attractions and eateries.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2015 by manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for the wonderful review. we do have a great location, and thank you for mentioning my staff. We look forward to a return visit. Have a wonderful 2015. Kind Regards Blanca Hotel Bijou General Manager